We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Locanda Duomo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Locanda Duomo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Locanda Duomo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this great Apartment. Fantastic location and very close to the Duomo. Excellent! We love this place. It is in a very lovely area. We are a family of three persons and we had a lot of space. The rooms are nice and well equiped 😊

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hanne E
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We spent a couple of days in this charming Locanda, placed just between the Duomo, the castle, la Scala theatre and Brera (the design district). They have an automatic system for getting the keys if you don't set a check in time so we did'nt wait to get in. The terrace is lovely!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weekenders88
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Firstly, let me say the location was superb. I travelled with my daughter who was six months pregnant (which they were aware of) we had been to the opera arriving back around 11.30; all we wanted before retiring was a drink of either water or juice, neither were in the Smeg fridge! Neither, as we found out in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pearl h
Saint James Parish, Jamaica
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I stayed at this bed and breakfast due to the fantastic location and it did not disappoint! My flight there was unfortunately delayed so I nearly missed my check in, however the lovely lady who manages the place stayed and waited for me. Payment was easy and the room itself was simple but had everything you needed! Would stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia M
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

This place was a real disappointment. We booked before reading reviews about the noisy trams. A day after booking we tried to cancel and the owner refused to let us cancel and get a refund so I had to pay 60 euro more for an upgrade which mean a room away from the street. This room was at the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastacia70
CEO-2016, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda Duomo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, you have booked a room overlooking the main street. We have 2 different windows and double glazing as well so the noise can't bee so bad. However the other units mentioned are apartments of 60 square meters (for 4 persons!), obviously sold at a different price from a simple double room. The apartments come with small flowered balconies...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 October 2014

This hotel is really more like apartments. It's a tall skinny building in a great location although road was very noisy with the trams going along 24/7. Because there is no reception, we had to ring the manager to let us in. We waited a long time before she arrived on her bike with a young boy. There was another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
singapore
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Knowing that this was an apartment without reception we used the 'contact us' button on their website to give our arrival details. No reply but no indication that the email had bounced so we arrived as notified to find ourselves locked out on the street. Eventually, out of frustration, when the phone number provided did not answer, pushed every button...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a good example of a property description which creates too high expectations - if they were more realistic - as well as the prices more adequate to service - the rating would be good. Like this the rating is borderline poor. You just have to know what you are booking - for some travellers the fact of having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jnandrade
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The manager did not keep her word. I made a reservation on Apr 1st for a stay in mid-May. I canceled a few days later on Apr 4th after a change in plans. At that time, I called the manager and she told me that there would be no charge for cancellation (which is normally 10% of the stay) because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pghenry
CEO-2016, Direttore generale at Locanda Duomo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You have infringed our Cancellation Policy and NOBODY of us never told you your penalty was waved. You have tried to avoid the fee writing by email that you would use TripAdvisor in case your request to waive the penalty was rejected. This has also been reported to TripAdvisor since it is forbidden. We will now ask the...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This place is in a great location for a reasonable price. We got coupons for breakfast at the corner cafe. The owner was very helpful. We got 2 rooms and our adul tchildren were in a different room. There is a lovely rooftop where we ate dinner one night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LosAngelesSoccermom

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Star
Hotel Star
#82 of 432 in Milan
482 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Clerici
Hotel Clerici
#203 of 432 in Milan
33 reviews
Centro Storico
London Hotel
London Hotel
#291 of 432 in Milan
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Brera
Brera Prestige B&B
Brera Prestige B&B
#44 of 257 in Milan
19 reviews
Brera
Il Resentin
Il Resentin
#177 of 257 in Milan
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Brera

Neighbourhood Profile
Brera
Brera captures the real essence of the city. It is an excellent mix between history and modernity, where tradition meets innovation. Here design and beauty reign. On Via Brera there are the famous Pinacoteca (galleries), the National Gallery of Modern and Antique Art, and the Academy of Fine Arts. Interior design boutiques and intellectual cafes are typical of the district. Walking along Via Madonnina is a must to admire the architecture of buildings and the design stores. On Sundays, going to the local market is an unmissable opportunity for fashion, style and art. Tucked away, there is the Orto Botanico di Brera botanical garden that seems like a painting framed in an ancient fairy structure. Last but not least, it’s worth a visit to Giardini Pubblici Indro Montanelli with its Planetarium, the Civico Museo di Storia Naturale (Natural History Museum).
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Locanda Duomo

Address: Via Broletto 31, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Price Range: $196 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Locanda Duomo 1.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Locanda Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Locanda Duomo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Locanda Duomo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the fridge and other items mentioned before owner leaves- beware the lift is unreliable”
 of 5 bubbles 159pearlh, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
1 of 1