We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Catania, Italy
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The hotel was well located in the outskirts of Milan. First impression was not favorable as the staff at the counter was rude and not happy to assist. Parking was available in underground parking lot on the premises for a Euro and hour. The room was good size, but the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was clean, but the...

Thank Uandi23
General M, Manager at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear "Uandi23", we thank you to post your review about your stay, we are sorry if you found a wrong behaviour by our staff and we are sorry for not meeting your expectations. Hoping to see you again in one of our hotel, we send Best regards. Nicola Quaglia Resident Manager

Reviewed 1 October 2015

Rooms large and dated. A pointless kitchen area with no utensils or crockery. Bathroom not clean. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Plastic cups. No facilities such as a bar, restaurant or room service. Major issue with mosquitoes, which resulted in changing rooms. The breakfast was very poor. This is not a four star hotel.

1Thank DublinJudith
General M, Manager at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear Mr. "DublinJud" we thank you for having left your review, we are sorry that your stay was not to her liking. We hope to be able to have you again as our guest  in one of our hotels. Best Regards Nicola Quaglia Resident Manager

new york
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Good hotel at good calm location, friendly staff and easy to find. We did arrive at 10 am from New York and room was not ready for this time but we got key in 20 min waiting in lobby. Room was big with nice view, big bathroom and even small kitchen. Bad news - for Wi-Fi you have to pay....

1Thank valarisa
General M, Manager at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear "Valarisa",. We wish to thank you for sharing your experience at Atahotel  Contessa Jolanda, we will not fail to report to our staff your positive comment. Hoping to have you again as our guest, we send you our best regards. Nicola Quaglia Resident Manager

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

The huge hotel resembles more to a budget hostel. Rooms are big but furniture is worn and above all the whole place doesn't seem clean at all. Croissants at breakfast seem made of cardboard. I don't know how the stars are given to hotels sometimes...

Thank claretta1983
General M, Manager at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear "Claretta", Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay at Atahotel Contessa Jolanda, we are sorry not to have satisfied your needs. Best regards Nicola Quaglia Resident Manager

Heerlen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel North of the NGA centre. Close to our office which makes it a nice hotel for me to stay. I had a big room, so a free uplift which is always nice. Rooms are clean, good bed and shower. Interior is not the latest and greatest but still ok. I didn't have breakfast. Staff is nice and speaks proper...

Thank PBTN
General M, Manager at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear "PBTN", we thank you for taking the time to review Atahotel Contessa Jolanda , we are pleased to have been able to highlight the positive aspects of your stay. Hoping to see you again , we send our best regards Nicola Quaglia Resident Manager

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Pluses: -Really comfortable bed; -Spacious room; -Good enough breakfast; Opportunities: -6 euro for 1 day for Wi-Fi. Are we living in 2015? -The quality of a 6 euro Wi-Fi is awful (couldn't check my email for 15 minutes); -When after a day-long walk we came to the hotel and asked for a cup of tea we were sent to the...

1Thank Mikhail S
The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 June 2015

This place is old, dirty, has bad service and and ridiculously slow PAID wifi. Do they ever clean and maintain the (bath)rooms? I was given THREE different rooms on different floors and all three were equally bad. Even though I was on a business trip, I felt the pain in my employers' wallet. Absolutely the worst value hotel ever! Never...

General M, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear "UTRECHTEMA", thank you for your review, we are sorry not to have satisfied your expectation. Hoping to have you again as our guest in one of our Atahotels hotels, we send you best Regards Nicola Quaglia Resident Manager

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The hotel, a structure of a few decades ago, refurbished in some parts, is conveniently located (not far from the underground station) and ideal for business and leisure. The staff of the hotel is attentive and efficient and the room we were given (a double) was unusually spacious (substantially a suite) although the fixtures (especially in the bathroom) a bit...

Thank Eubeo123
Caldes de Montbui
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The hotel was a little further from the center than I expected but, anyway, underground is really near, like 5 minutes walking. I was pleasantly surprised by the room dimension, little kitchen included and a great balcony. The furniture is quite old but well maintained. The "worst" thing was the bathroom, very old and not maintained as good as the...

Thank Ivanna_ba
General M, Resident Manager at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear Ivanna_ba, Thank you for taking time to review, the hotel is unfortunately not recently renovated, we do our best to keep it clean and in order. As far as the breakfast, we will bring her comments to the breakfast staff in order to be able to improve our service. We hope to have you back soon as guest. Best...

Reviewed 21 May 2015

The hotel has rather spacious and cosy rooms, that are kept clean. So why only a 3 star from us considering, that even the morning breakfast is quite ok. Well, the elevators needs service, but most of all the frontdesk staff, seems like they would rather be somewhere ells. Would i recommend this hotel for a passing through? Yes. Would...

Thank partydrengen

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (102)
Dining (5)
View from Room (4)
Bathroom (17)
Room/Suite (36)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Residence Lepontina
Residence Lepontina
#203 of 431 in Milan
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunflower
#216 of 431 in Milan
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bicocca

Neighbourhood Profile
Although Bicocca is a peripheral district, many visitors will find it appealing. The district is enveloped by the immense Parco Nord (North Park), one of the largest parks in Europe. Inside is the theater Arcimboldi, one of the most important contemporary theaters where concerts and shows are organized. In the same area, there is the University of Milan Bicocca, whose distinct architecture rivals a movie set. Coffee shops, a multiplex and a shopping center are in the campus, along with the Fondazione Hangar Bicocca, one of the most famous museums of Contemporary Art.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Atahotel Contessa Jolanda Residence is a first apartment hotel located in the north of Milan overlooking Piazzale Maciachini. It has excellent public transport links and is just a few minutes drive from the motorway exits for Linate and Malpensa airports. The building stands close to the executive center "Maciachini Center" in Milan, just a few minutes away by underground from the dynamic Corso Como and Brera area. All the modern and cosy apartments are spacious, elegantly furnished and comfortable ideal for business trips and city breaks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda

Address: Via Murat 21 | (Zona Maciachini / Niguarda), 20159 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Price Range: $101 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Contessa Jolanda Hotel Milan
Atahotel Contessa Jolanda Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double superior room”
 of 5 bubbles sim0na0, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the 8th floor beautiful sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles kashiac, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The room is big with a sofa and cooking place”
 of 5 bubbles sorinr149, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay away.”
  • Third bathroom. I gave up. I assumed all (bath)rooms must be this bad, or even worse.
  • Ehh, what happened here?
  • Second bathroom, even worse?
  • Switch? Never cleaned.
  • First bathroom.
  • First thing I saw when I entered the first bathroom.
 of 5 bubbles WEWEWEA, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The rooms facing the inner courtyard are obviously quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Eubeo123, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay