We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Florence
 Click to rate
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, close to the metro station. Our room was big and comfortable, and the breakfast was very nice. The maintenance could be better, there was mould around the windows in the bathroom and the room and the mirror looked old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
HotelFlorenceMilano, Direttore at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear Maria, we apologize for the disservice, actually the room maintenance was already planned and took place after your departure. Now the room has been totally reformed. We regret not having been able to do it before, but there are always many things to do and it takes a long time to take care of everything. I hope that you...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good position and clean, but that's about it. Room was on the corner of the building and extremely cold, probably around 16-17 degrees, which made the night really uncomfortable. Bad breakfast (only cheap and tasteless products).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OctavD
Manila,Philippines
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The hotel is conveniently located near the Milano Centrale station and 2 blocks away from the nearest metro station to Duomo. The room was clean and big. we got the triple room. we had an early morning train sched so they graciously packed our breakfast. The reception staff were kind and helpful. i remember though the elevator was quite small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddy2707
Hotel_Florence_staff, Direttore generale at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear Maddy 2707, thank you for your positive rewiew wich highlight our strenghts as our strategic position ina quiet but centric district, our helpfull and professional staff, our amenities like the breakfast box for the early check-out and our cleanliness. Kind and warms regards Silvana Bula, GM

Reviewed 30 November 2016

Hotel is really bad, obviously i can not advise here to staying. All night water dropped at bed. I talked with information desk but they told they could not change it and only they can do discount while leaving from hotel. But they did not keep their promises. Cold and watery room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hüseyin K
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dera guest, You had one of the best rooms in the hotel. Unfortunatelly ,cause a eavy rain there was a small drop of water from the ceiling that we proptely repared the day after.It wasn't possible to change room because the hotel was fully booked. After a check made the in the day of your check-out, we found the bed...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This hotel is about 10 minutes by metro to the centre of Milan. The nearest metro station is Loreto. If you are taking transit, be careful to note the exit that you use to reach the hotel. I think there are about 8 of them and if you exit using the wrong one you may be a bit baffled –...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl181747
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, what a pleasure receiving your rewiew! It was nice to host you and your husband for few days and exchange opinions about Usa elections...thank you for explaining us your point of wiew which seemed more authentic than what we can get from a news paper! It is also nice to read about your way of traveling, serching for...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed in triple room and room was clean and nice. Bed was comfortable and large enough. Bathroom was clean and everything was in working order. Breakfast room was classy and nice. Breakfast buffet was wonderful and has lots of variety. Bus stop is very close. Metro station is couple of blocks away and takes 10-15 minutes walk. Carrefour Express...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank j l
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, what else to say? Great job!Thak you very much for appreciating our service, we are happy too! Kind regards from all our staff. The management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We had a disappointing experience at the Florence Hotel. For a 3 stars we expected the level of comfort and equipment to be slightly better. The room and bathroom were minuscule and we had luke warm water in the shower. We complained but the hotel receptionist told us that the water was working fine and that it was us who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bribribel
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry about your comment, but we have to confirm that the hot water was available in all the hotel ,as our receptionist could check, and we didn't received any complain from other guests. This hotel in the 1930 was a villa then converted into a hotel in 1970. This is the reason why not all...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very convenient located,not far from the metro, bus and tram.Two stations away from Central Station and five stations away from the Dome. Clean, very good breakfast, people from the reception really nice and helpfull.the furniture could need an update, especially the bathroom, but the room was spacious, comfy beds, great terace, good cleaning service.a small problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lalyraly
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive rewiew. We are happy you had a nice stay in our hotel, we did our best to give you the best service possible. Kind regards from all of us! The management

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were at this hotel october 2016 when we at holiday in Milan. Hotel was very clean. Both rooms were nice, another one was rather big and that was nice. Breakfast was good, even children were pleased. Hotel is near to Loreto metrostation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toffis
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive rewiew, we are so pleased that you and your children enjoyed the stay in our hotel! It would be a pleasure to host you again in the future. Kind regards The management

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We went to Milan to watch Formula 1 and stayed at Hotel Florence at the beginning of September. The hotel was great, it’s located just over 5 min walk from the metro station and it was easy to find. Our room – 164, was very spacious and even had a little balcony. Hotel looks more modern than we expected and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emii_85
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice rewiew, it seems that you had a great time in Milan and at the hotel Florence! So you have definitivelly to come back and stay with us again as we are your "house" during your journey in Italy. Alex and all the staff thanks you very much for appreciating theyr commitment...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#104 of 432 in Milan
513 reviews
0.0 km away
Aspromonte Hotel
Aspromonte Hotel
#150 of 432 in Milan
290 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#57 of 432 in Milan
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#69 of 432 in Milan
937 reviews
3.8 km away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
5.4 km away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#127 of 432 in Milan
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Address: Piazza Aspromonte 22, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $91 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florence Milan
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Florence staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Victoria, Australia
4 months ago
Victoria, Australia
5 months ago
Victoria, Australia
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would stay clear of the rooms next to the lift, the lift isn't noisy it's the people waiting for it.”
 of 5 bubbles 842alang, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room right on the ground floor...street noise didn't really bother us, but we did not sleep with the windows open, either.”
 of 5 bubbles 4Kayes, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 3rd floor and in the attic may involve negotiating stairs once you are out of the lift - but they are nice rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AndyRudge, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms have balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 227apple, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Higher rooms have less noise from the trafic road outside”
 of 5 bubbles corafabros, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5