We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antares Hotel Accademia

Show Prices
#28 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Antares Hotel Accademia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Antares Hotel Accademia
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Our four nights stay (23 - 28 March 2017) was all round memorable for best reasons. We took Bus 73 from Linate airport for £1.50 into city centre and walked for about two hours through iconic parts of the city including Duomo, via Dante, Sampeone and to hotel location on via Certosa. The gentleman receptionist was very warm and welcoming,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victor a
Irvine, ayrshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our 5 day break. Twin room booked for myself and son, room was sufficient size for us both, very clean and tidy. Had drinks in the bar downstairs, barman was very nice, 2 beers for €8 and provides with light snacks. Breakfast room was on the 5th floor with a great view. Breakfast had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayrshirelass79
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear ayrshirelass79, thank you for your detailed review and for sharing it here. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay isust around the corner, we wiil happy to offer you a customized breakfast buffet service according to your needs. Call us if there is anything we can help you...

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed four nights on a business trip. Found the staff very friendly and helpful. I had a smallish room with a large single bed - ample for my requirements. Breakfasts was good with a good selection. Nice bar area with snacks in the evening when you buy a drink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niel G
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear Niel G., thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! . If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Best Regards, Gianmario Bertini

Waidhofen an der Ybbs, Austria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly team, from the people at the receiption and the breakfast room. Rooms are not big, but very comfortable and nice. Parking is available. The team from the hotel park your car and bring back in case you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pfp123
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear pfp123, thank you for your positive review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality, I will extend your appreciation to our staff. We hope to see you soon again to reserve you our usual good quality and our Best attentions! Best Regards Gianmario Bertini

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did some research before picking this hotel and I was not disappointed. The hotel is reasonably priced and in a fairly good location. If you compare this hotel to the majority of other Milan hotels, you definitely get good value for your money. Whether you want to travel to the tourist district/centre, or to the San Siro, you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james c
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear james c, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff and our comforts made your stay pleasant, so thank you for your positive comments! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good service. I think that's what makes this hotel stand out from the crowd. A bit short on space around but the food service makes this seem like small fry. Would recommend for short stays. Only downside is the distances to anywhere interesting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank finlandanand
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear finlandanand, thank you so much for your enthusiastic review. We are glad that the hotel lived up to your expectations. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at Hotel Accademia and we look forward to welcoming you back, for your next stay in Milan. Best Regards Gianmario Bertini

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

It's my third time that I use this hotel when I travel to Milano and ever time it was the same quality of services staff very professional, nice location the hotel is near to all commodities restaurants, shopping centres, public transports. Thank you for your hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haythem M
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear Haythem M, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Best Regards, Gianmario Bertini

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We spent 2 nights in Antares Hotel Accademia, Milan. The tram No14 stops in front of hotel. The reception staff - extremely professional and helpful. The room - spotless. The breakfast - plentiful for those who like sweets - cakes, danishes, pastries, croissants, fresh fruits, fresh fruit juices, yogurts, cereals, jams even you can make the pancakes! The cooked breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vilija1975
stefano p, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your positive comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality, I will extend your appreciation to our staff. We hope to see you soon again to reserve you our usual good quality and our Best attentions! Best Regards Gianmario Bertini

City of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Overall a good experience.the hotel itself is small (6 floors) but pleasant. The rooms are well furnished and in good condition. However the room was cold due to time of year and there was nowhere to control or turn heating on. The room however unexpectedly got hot during the middle of the night. Did ask staff if the heating could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FXA999
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear FXA999, thank you for your positive review and for your useful suggestions! We are glad that our hotel lived up to your expectations. Regarding the heating system we can help our guest according to their needs, so next time please don’t hesitate to contact us again, our staff will be happy to assist you directly in the room. It...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

It has all the features of 4* but it's at the bottom end of the scale. Room was tired and heating never got the room warm - I slept in my clothes. Walk in shower had a 2 foot step and it was impossible to close the heavy glass doors with wet hands. Breakfast was awful with insufficient staff. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
GianmarioBertini, Direttore at Antares Hotel Accademia, responded to this review

Dear Mike, I'm sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. Unfortunately we had a problem with the heating system during your stay which involved some rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience and we inform you that the assistance has already solved the malfunctioning. Please feel free to contact me directly...

419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
597 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
755 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 430 in Milan
648 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 430 in Milan
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Accademia is member of Worldhotels First Class Collection, one of the most important and prestigious hotel chains worldwide. 66 soundproofed bedrooms including 1 suite and 2 junior suites with all modern comfort such as free Wi-Fi internet connection.From the hotel situated at the boundaries of “Area C”, Milan’s restricted traffic zone, you can reach Fieramilano Rho by car in a few minutes and by foot Fieramilanocity and Mi.Co, the new Congress Centre of Milan. The Meazza Stadium of San Siro is about 3 km far. Opposite to the Hotel there is the shopping mall "Il Portello", with over 30 designer-stores and not far from the Hotel you can reach the Arco della Pace, the Triennale Design Museum, the Torre Branca and the Castello Sforzesco. 200 meters far from the Hotel there is the base of the National Shooting Centre, where national and international events are hosted ... more   less 

Additional Information about Antares Hotel Accademia

Address: Viale Certosa 68 | Zona Fiera, 20155 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $89 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antares Hotel Accademia 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Antares Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#23 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#53 Family Hotel in Milan
#76 Business Hotel in Milan
#94 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antares Hotel Accademia staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
over a year ago
Irvine, ayrshire
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Antares Hotel Accademia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't mind to travel 35 min to Milan centre, book this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Vilija1975, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 209 was very quiet with no view to speak of, but rooms with a better view may be noisier as they would face the road.”
 of 5 bubbles barbararD2255EV, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even in the first floor, the rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles rdallamico, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles renatodallamico, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner room on the ground floor with small garden! perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles MARCOPAC_official, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5