We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Uptown Palace

Agoda.comUSD 166*
View Deal
#50 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 208*
USD 166*
Great Deal
USD 175*
USD 183*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Uptown Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 766: English reviews
Start your review of Uptown Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is my second stay at the uptown and I am again impressed. The service is absolutely great, the personnel is always friendly and helpful. The bed is very comfortable and it is one of the few hotel where the air con system really works properly. Looking forward to stay again when I ll be in Milan!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domenico F
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review

Dear Domenico F, thank you very much for your renewed preference and for your nice words. It is a great pleasure to have such wonderful loyal guests like you and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon in your milanese house. My warmest regards Alfredo Petrone Operation Manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a suite for our family of 4. The room was AmAZing. Super chic, clean, very comfortable and huge. Two rooms with one king and one double bed. The two bathrooms were the highlight. Rainfall showers, jucuzzi tubs, great toiletries. Room service was cheap!!! Bottle of Procecco for 40! Kids room service food was perfect. Parents went out on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBBigSKy
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review

Dear JBBigSKy, thank you for choosing Uptown Palace for your recent stay in Milan and for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us and other travellers . We are proud to read that the Suite booked for your stay met your expectation and service as well . We are sorry to read about your disappointment about the...

Matawan, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our shower did not drain on morning one of our trip. We called down to the front desk and within 5 min.someone was at our door. They could not fix the issue and within 10 more min. we were moved to another room. The free wifi was amazing in our first room, but pretty spotty in room #2. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugarmag13
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review

Dear sugarmag13 Thank you for posting a nice review of your stay at the Uptown Palace. We are delighted you received a great service and were looked after by our team. We pride ourselves on the attention to detail and always going the extra mile to exceed every guest's expectations, and we are very pleased that we were able to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for the Easter bank holiday with my mum. We had a wonderful stay. We arrived early and our room was luckily ready. The room was spacious enough for two people with a huge bed. The bathroom was also nice and everything was super clean. The location is amazing just a short walk from the duomo as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo M
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review

Dear Marcelo M, Thank you for posting a great review of your stay at the Uptown Palace. The location of the hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveller, with an adjacent transport hub for quick and easy access across the city, and many of Milan's most well known sights just a short walk away. We are delighted you...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience in this hotel was a very difficult. We were there for the Design Week and all hotels were pretty expensive only a few which showed up in AMEX travel site were available. I picked this one because it looked nicely decorated and seemed to be close in the middle. We arrived to find nobody available to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego F
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review

Dear Diego F, we thank you for choosing for choosing Uptown Palace and sharing your personal experience with other travellers and with us. Our guests' feed back is very important to improve the level of our service but I am very sorry to say that unfortunately both your review and the title of your review are not accurate and misleading...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent for walking into main square. Excellent staff, extremely attentive and not expecting tips, therefore it made you want to tip! Room was clean, fab shower, didn't expect turn down but they did and chocolate treat, missed a proper cup for tea but good selection. Would have liked an outdoor space but made use of many in the centre! Supermarket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kafferleen
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review

Dear kafferleen, thank you very much for choosing Uptown Palace and for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our rooms and especially our service. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! My warmest regards Alfredo Petrone Operation Manager

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 3 nights, the room is extra tiny no place to put your luggages, they blocked 150 euro as deposit since i didn't provide my visa. The bathroom bowel was dirty however its modern the bed awful you couldn't sleep even the pillow has no feather. Using disposable cups the worst type for coffee The breakfast is below normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loumam
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review

Dear loumam, thank you for choosing Uptown Palace for your recent stay in Milan and sharing you experience with other travellers. With reference to the size of the room if you had just informed us in advance that you were travelling with your child we coudl have proposed at time of booking a bigger and more comfortable room. Unfortunately hotel...

NORTHERN IRELAND
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a 3 night city break, the location was quite handy to the metro yelllow line underground station & 5 stops to Central station. The hotel room was clean tidy & modern but quite small, we had booked a queen/ king room but were disappointed on the first night to find that it was actually 2 single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel67
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review

Dear Nigel67, thank you for staying at the Uptown Palace and sharing your experience with other travellers. The location of the hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveller, with an adjacent transport hub for quick and easy access across the city, and many of Milan's most well known sights just a short walk away. We are delighted you...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel only 10 minutes walk from the Duomo. Rooms are smallish but no complaints.Our room was very quiet and clean also a lovely bathroom with a great shower and 2 wash basins. Breakfast was really good and wifi in the room was ok.The only complaint I would have was the cost of drinks at the bar, 8 euros for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silverfox9961
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review

Dear Silverfox9961, I really appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your experience at the Uptown Palace with the TripAdvisor community. Our commitment is to provide a very high level of service and I am obviously pleased to learn that this was your experience. We will never grow tired of reading such complimenting reviews or of providing the type...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located a short 10 minute walk from the Duomo area. The hotel is modern and elegantly furnished and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet, wifi is very good and an iron is available upon request. In the evenings the bar area was almost deserted during my stay. Breakfast is pretty good with almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FussyDave12
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review

Dear FussyDave12, thank your for choosing Uptown Palace and take your valuable time to share it on this website. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our room and services. Your constructive comments are well accepted and appreciated as it is through comments such as yours that we can gauge our services...

690 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (447)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (100)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#23 of 431 in Milan
622 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
1,700 reviews
Canada Hotel
#34 of 431 in Milan
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#102 of 431 in Milan
1,320 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Uptown Palace is a 4-star superior business hotel in Milan. It is modern and elegant and situated a short walk from the Missori metro stop (yellow line), from Piazza Duomo and from Milan's famous shopping streets. The carefully chosen and highly qualified multilingual staff guarantee high levels of service and care for every guest. The Uptown Palace has 165 fully soundproofed rooms. Floors in the rooms are parquet or carpet while those in the public areas are marble. Each room has LCD televisions and en suite bathrooms with shower or bathtub, together with fluffy robes, slippers, hairdryers and a stylish selection of toiletries. The Presidential Suite and four of the Executive suites have an atmospheric view of the Duomo and of the rooftops of busy Milan. Uptown Palace offers its guests a destination par excellence where every dream can come true. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Uptown Palace

Address: Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $208 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Uptown Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uptown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uptown Palace Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Milan
#41 Family Hotel in Milan
#44 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#44 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Uptown Palace staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Uptown Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Proper double bed”
Nigel67, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms from last 4 floors have very good views (some to the Duomo)”
edm209, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
morl8tr, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We have asked for a room with a bathtub.”
P2903FTlindam, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms away from road”
Wolrdwide, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 166* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 175
Booking.comUSD 183
getaroom.comUSD 208
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates