We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mokinba Hotel Montebianco

AMOMAUSD 117*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 152*
USD 117*
Great Deal
USD 152*
USD 148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mokinba Hotel Montebianco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Mokinba Hotel Montebianco
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was honestly appalled at this hotel for the duration of our stay. I visited this hotel with family for our visit to the beautiful city of Milan. The hotel in general has a very classic Italian feel to it which I actually quite liked, and I cannot question the cleanliness of it. However, this is where the positives end....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STheExplorer
Reviewed 4 November 2016

suggested that I will go to this hotel, but would pay there "to guarantee the reservation". I refused. Upon arrival on this hotel I payed cash because I did not trust them with my credit card. They refused to give me a receipt, saying that its impossible on checking in. After some argument they printed me a receipt... I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3x21TrAvElEr
Mokinba, Direttore at Mokinba Hotel Montebianco, responded to this review

Dear 3x21TrAvE, "Suggested" ? Who ? Well if you make a reservation of course you have to guarantee it as it happens all over the world. If a Hotel suggest an other hotel and you arrive from nowhere I would trust it. It is your right to ask for a receipt of course and you had it. Check in time...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

This place is dreadful. From the creepy and slightly smelly individual on reception, to the unfriendly far too brightly lit basement bar, to the sticky dirty carpets and the old fashioned dark furniture, to the rubbish TV service (no international channels- not even BBC World), and don't get me started on the bed quality (poor), worn bed linen and tatty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevescnt
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Smelly, dirty and very old furniture carpets and decor. Scruffy staff that are helpful. No hot water unless you leave the taps running for at least 15 minutes. The smell of cigarette smoke is overpowering and taints your clothing. You don't need a wake up call the Metro trains run under the hotel and keep you awake all night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cri52015
mokinba, Direttore at Mokinba Hotel Montebianco, responded to this review

Dear cri52015 , Thank you for your review about Montebianco Mokinba Hotel . Sorry you did not find in general a pleasant stay , and we are sorry to hear that the furniture is old. We think is classic and not Ikea's, if you know what I mean. We are surprised about the term "scruffy" on staff, could you give...

Trento, Italy
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

We booked this place for one night expecting to pay the quoted €60. Then they ding you €25 for parking in their parking lot (which is laughable for how tiny and difficult to navigate it is). After the 'tourist tax' of €5/pp, we ended up paying €100. The sheets were clean at least, but the room was claustrophobic, there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salttair
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

I've been to this hotel in a business trip and I must say that I can't even begin to understand where it gets its 4 stars from. The SINGLE advantage it has is the fact that it is very close (50 metres or so) to a metro and a bus station. Concerning other aspects, the hallways are disgusting, the wallpaper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca T
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

It is a very old hotel with the worst service....It is very cold in the room and they don't turn on the heat because they say that the city principal din't give the approval yet.The room it is to smoll olso the Tv and in the bathroom the shower it's broken.And the worst part at the end of three weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela P
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

To make it short, my double bedded room single occupancy cost me €270.00 for the night: - The room (and the hotel) is so dated and uninvited - The air con is not working and baking hot - The building is located just above a metro station and I can feel every train passing by every two minutes. - TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascal H
Izmir Province, Turkey
Reviewed 29 May 2015

if you want to stay at centre with the good prices, this hotel enough for you. quite, normal standart, clean hotel. furniture is old but it is okay. reception is hospitality and they always help you. if you dont like the restaurant, you can find many cafe and restaurant outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karabayat
Pápa, Veszprem, Hungary
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The room was tiny and the building was old fashioned and out of date. I was unable to try the breakfast because I had to leave to early in the morning so I can't elaborate on that part of it but it was included in the price which is always a plus. The wifi was good but could only be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Socal434

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Portello - Gruppo Mini Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel Oro Blu
Hotel Oro Blu
#128 of 431 in Milan
212 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Querce
Le Querce
#321 of 431 in Milan
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#67 of 431 in Milan
272 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN  Hotel Astoria
0.1 km away
Melia Milano
Melia Milano
#74 of 431 in Milan
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Montebianco Hotel is equipped with every comfort and meeting rooms, a private and secure parking. Healty breakfast Grand Buffet it's the best way to start your day. You will be surprised by the variety of items on the buffet table. No need to get to the Central Station to get to Malpensa airport, a short walk from the hotel to stop Malpensa Shuttle bus takes you directly to the airport . Located in a strategic area, a few steps from the new convention Mico, and only a ten minutes walk from the Stadio San Siro. Coming out of the structure, with just eight metro stops you directly inside the new exhibition center / expo. Nearby you will find restaurants, pizzerias and bars serving local cuisine. The staff will be glad to welcome you with smile. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mokinba Hotel Montebianco

Address: Via Monte Rosa 90 | Milanocity - Mico - San Siro MM 1 Lotto, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $83 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mokinba Hotel Montebianco 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mokinba Hotel Montebianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebianco Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mokinba Hotel Montebianco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a different hotel”
cri52015, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Chose a different hotel!!”
pascalh142, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I will not recommend any one to stay here if they hope that they will get 4 star service here.”
Ashutosh_111, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor (all smoking rooms). N132. The benefit of the 1st is that you barely hear metro trains. I can imagine how loud is the ground one.”
SVV85, 17 Aug 2013 | Read review
“My rome "single room" is very small”
Phwaleed, 22 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
USD 117* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 152
Hotwire.comUSD 148
Hotels.comUSD 148
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates