We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hub Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hub Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hub Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Not exactly in town but the have shuttle to transfer to city. Room are nice and clean. Have Kettle and FOC coffee/tea. Good for group check in. Spacious Lobby and lift. Free Wifi and Friendly front office.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azizah A
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Azizah, thanks for appreciating the good qualities of our employees. Best regards

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Despite its best efforts this hotel isn't up to par. Situated in the middle of an industrial estate there are no amenities or restaurants. Nightclub noise blared throughout the night and the hotel restaurant food was overpriced. They have the same in room dining as dining room menu (a meal is around the €50 Euro mark). The gym and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel-Michelle V
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks for your preference, we take note of your suggestions so important for us to improve our service. Yours faithfully

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. My first impression was very welcome. Nice front desk staff, helpful & friendly. I only remember her name is Sara and her male male partner (sorry forgot his name). They both helped us a lot during check in, revising morning call for the group, i was supposed to be in room 420 but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feniaty S
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, thanks so much for your nice opinion so important for us to improve our service. Hoping to welcome you soon, we remain Best regards

Reviewed 14 October 2016

The front office team are very informative, friendly and helpful. Room is clean and comfy. Provides kettle , Fridge and responses to calls fast and accurate. Big dining area. Nice ambiance. Should have better / nearer drop off service for buses.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denn h
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denn, thank you for your preference, we appreciate your satisfaction for our staff and for the cleanliness of the hotel. Your faithfully

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

not a nice room, have to pay for onsite parking, arrogant staff, leaking shower. to crown it all, we asked for the reception to arrange a taxi for us to take us somewhere. the taxi took us elsewhere, we lost around 50€ as well as about 2 hours. wouldn't stay there again unless there was nowhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eggnog2016
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks for chosing our The Hub Hotel, we respect all the opinion of our Clients, we accept criticism and we like open comparisons for improving our service especially with those who respect us and helps us in our work with so much common sense. Best regards

Bucharest
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The hotel is somehow in the outskirts of Milan (north-west), just near "tangentiale". Driving to the center of Milan can take one hour. The hotel does provide a free shuttle service to the nearest subway station, which is a more convenient way of reaching the center. The interior of the hotel is OK. The staff at the reception are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ionutvasilescu
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The company we work for had booked the hotel for 2 nights on an all inclusive basis i.e. use of all the facilities. We went to use the swimming pool/sauna and were told that we cant since they have a booking for 12 people. The lady at the leisure centre reception was very rude and speaking loudly to us, sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adhurim R
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Adhurim, We regret for the misunderstunding with our staff. I would like to assure you that our employees are very polite and courteous to our kind guests so I am sure that everything is due to an unfortunate misunderstanding on both sides. Hoping to have clarified best regards

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel, given its geographical situation might refrain one from booking a stay there. Being in a semi-industrial area, at the edge of the city and close to the "tangenziale" isn't the most appealing. Nonetheless, the drive to the centre is short (15'), very simple, and there is no congestion on the way. Those sticking to public transportation can also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ours_miel
ottanelliflavio, Direttore generale at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maor, Your words honor me and give us new energy and motivation. Thanks a lot Hoping to welcome soon best regards

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Broken key, only one tea bag in a double room, missing water boiler, broken shower plate,(showering with feets in the pool), the toilet had no window and no working fan or air system at all, as it's high, you can't open windows btw, however the air conditiong system barely works (if it does at all.)... WORST OF ALL THE STAFF....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hidekiyamamoto
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kidekiyamamoto, many of us were working to meet her needs but it was not enough, we tried with great determination as we do with all our customers. Excuse us if we failed

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms were good and clean, the receptionists were friendly and competent, the swimming pool area looked a bit neglected, the breakfast was ok, but not overwhelming. The information leaflet in the room said that room service was available from6.30 til 22.30, which was not true, I think that this information really needs to be updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigrm72
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your visit and preference. We would like to confirm our availability for room service starting from 6.30 a.m. to 10.30 p.m. Best regards

879 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Classic Room (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (75)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (74)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 km away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.4 km away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#120 of 430 in Milan
918 reviews
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
10.1 km away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 430 in Milan
1,672 reviews
8.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#54 of 430 in Milan
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $98 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hub Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Hub Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the south side seem to be quieter and with better view”
 of 5 bubbles sylvainf42, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Swimming pool [on the top level floor] is tiny, so one can swim but cannot do laps (I estimate it to be 6mX 6m).”
 of 5 bubbles THE_PILGRIM7, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I do not yet recommend this hotel. For the time being find a different one. Until service is improved.”
 of 5 bubbles 256gs, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Any room will be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles shsudr90, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor. Best views of the Alps in the distance.”
 of 5 bubbles Larryort, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5