We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hub Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hub Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Start your review of The Hub Hotel
 Click to rate
Ravenna, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are clean and quite, a lot of them have a great view on Alps (but it depends on weather wich is not always so nice..). Excellent breakfast, free wifi, spa, wellness center, swimming pool, safe indoor private parking. Staff is helpful and nice, they offer a free shuttle to the fair and back (better to book it) wich is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigaiugi
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is great for everyone who is traveling with car. Otherwise you cannot walk anywhere as it is located between highways. The room was surprisingly quiet and personal is very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail T
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 27 January 2017

great staff, always courteous and available. the room was really nice and stylish and the spa...simply wonderful! the position is a bit outside milan but there is the free taxi service that cover this little problem. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindadamario
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda & Mario, thanks for your preference. Come back soon best regards

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Not only was this hotel too far out it had "Zero" atmosphere! 3* at best would suite this hotel most definitely not 4* We had a broken leaking kettle, The bathroom was extremely damp smelling. Breakfast was a disappointment and the bar never had any staff! Tables in the restaurant are looking tired and in need of replacing. Wouldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fraggle2528
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fraggle2528, we are sorry for your negative feelings about our hotel, but we want to assure you that every day we get the maximum commitment to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests. Best regards

Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed two nights at this Hotel. Rooms super clean, and good design. The Staff also nice. Good choice for breakfast. Despite the fact that the Hotel is a bit away from the city center, the shuttle provided by the Hotel for free, cab bring you to the nearest Metro station and pick you up there. The only disadvantage is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlind r
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arlind, Thanks for choosing our The Hub Hotel, we are happy to listen that you appreciate our service and staff courtesy. Come back soon. Best regards

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

The place is average at the best, bar never open, its in the middle of nowhere. It is a €26 taxi just to get into town. The rooms are clean but very basic. I won't be rushing back in a hurry. On the plus side staff are friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldenboy943
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Goldenboy, thanks for approciate our staff. Best regards

Capital Region, Iceland
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I had a good night sleep, the beds were confortable and the room were nice.The food there was amazing and the breakfasttable breathtaking and the service was exceptionally good. I dream of going and spend more time there one day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gudrun419
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks for staying in our The Hub Hotel. Your feeling good is our satisfaction. Best regards

Paris, France
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Very closed to Rho Feria where I had to go grace to the shuttle of the hotel. But not closed from downtown. Because the hotel isn't closed to downtown (1 hour by metro at 5 mn from the hotel with shuttle too), one evening, I prefered habing diner at the hotel : it was very good, especially the italian risotto....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evaT4892PE
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

dear Eva, We thanks for your preference and for chosing our The Hub Hotel during your visit in Milan. We are pleased for your good opinion and waiting to welcome you soon, we remain. Best regards

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Rooms and restaurant are fine, location and shuttle service are bad. Not a good hotel for visiting Milan for tourists as the taxi costs will be huge if you want to discover Milan form this hotel. Shuttle service will drop you of at a subway station, but this service is bad, driver was the worst I've ever seen, even drove...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henk A
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Henk, Thanks for your preference, we are terrible sorry for the misunderstanding with the shuttle driver. Yours faithfully

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Was treated to a weekend trip to Milan by my partner and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Swish hotel, all mod cons, lovely hotel itself but a few issues. The hotel advertised a shuttle bus, which was essential if you didn't have a car, but we were never told when or if it was even running. At around 10.30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank namico2410
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, we are terrible sorry for the misunderstanding, we assure that our service shuttle is running until midnight. Hoping to welcome you again, we remain. Best regards

879 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Classic Room (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (75)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (74)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 km away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.4 km away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#120 of 430 in Milan
916 reviews
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles
10.1 km away
Grand Visconti Palace
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 430 in Milan
1,672 reviews
8.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#56 of 430 in Milan
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Hub Hotel

Address: Via Polonia 10, 20157 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $99 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hub Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Hub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hub Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Hub Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the south side seem to be quieter and with better view”
 of 5 bubbles sylvainf42, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Swimming pool [on the top level floor] is tiny, so one can swim but cannot do laps (I estimate it to be 6mX 6m).”
 of 5 bubbles THE_PILGRIM7, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I do not yet recommend this hotel. For the time being find a different one. Until service is improved.”
 of 5 bubbles 256gs, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Any room will be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles shsudr90, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor. Best views of the Alps in the distance.”
 of 5 bubbles Larryort, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5