We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campino

Certificate of Excellence
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Campino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Campino
 Click to rate
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We are on holiday in Italy and wanted to stay at this place. First time we tried with airbnb he refused and said it was full. A day later he wrote us a message that there was a new opportunity. So we booked and payed. One day later, one day before our staying in his house he cancelled the agreement....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthijs P
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I would have given the B&B excellent had I not had so much difficulty in finding it. Places like Campino are no more than tiny places on the outskirts of Stresa and wasn't signposted at all as for as I could see. Getting directions before you arrive is advisable or use satellite navigation. Parking is OK of a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillip B
marcolasa, Direttore at Campino, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kindly review! We are very pleased that your stay was good despite the wether. We hope to meet you next time. All the best, Marco.

Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Must start from the good characters; Marco is a great hostess, very pleasent and friendly and we were glad to meet him. The place itself is beautiful, quiet, clean & comfortable. The location is great. Nonetheless, there were few problems that caused us to leave after 1 night instead of 2; first issue was with the water at the shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tal_do88
marcolasa, Direttore at Campino, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry for the water, this is the first time in 9 years that happened. But, in the evening had come the technical and lowering the flow of water, he gave the chance to have hot water for the shower. However, the morning had returned and had fixed the problem entirely. Unfortunately you...

Ibiza
Reviewed 21 August 2015

After the first night, I was sure I would add just another raving review to the many previous ones (charming place, charming quiet village, spacious & clean room & bathroom, balcony with view, nice breakfast in the garden) - BUT ... We stayed there for two nights because of a concert at the Stresa festival before going on a longer...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank traveladdictibz
marcolasa, Proprietario at Campino, responded to this review

I was sorry to read this review. Unfortunately I have to refute some things written because it's not fair. I start from the parking situation. To all customers I remember that we have only 3 parking places and 4 bedrooms. If in the evening all the parkings are full the last guests can park behind the other cars. You should...

Cadre
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely spend in Marco s house. Probably the best. Marco is very nice. It's was a lovely area for stay a few days. Breakfast is served with much attentions, We Will not forgot this Time. Also Marco, We are sorry for our bad parking car: We are not good drivers in stand. ;) We recommend absolutely

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emilio4545
marcolasa, Proprietario at Campino, responded to this review

Dear Emilio454 thanks a lot for your review! and thanks for all the rest. Unfortunately our car park is very small so you are not bad drivers: simply not easy to park with us. I wish you all the best and hope to see you again! Michele, Yana e Marco.

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in July/2105. What a great little place up in the hills near Stresa. Very clean and tastefully updated. Just a short drive into Stresa and all the touristy things it has to offer. A solid value and perfect for a relaxing weekend getaway. The owner is fantastic and adds to the experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David K
marcolasa, Direttore at Campino, responded to this review

Dear David, thanks so much for the lovely review that you have left. It 'was really a pleasure to have you as a guest and hope to see you again. All the best! Marco

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We booked on the basis of the good reviews and we were not disappointed. Marco was the perfect host. The accommodation was excellent. The price was reasonable and excellent value for money. We would certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cleanbiscuit
marcolasa, Direttore at Campino, responded to this review

Dear Cleanbuiscuit, thank you very much for your lovely review! We are very happy when the guests were fine by us. We look forward you with great pleasure again! Our best regards from Marco, Yana e Michele

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent customer service. The rooms were spotless, good size. Very quiet. The breakfast was good as well. Great view. There are very good restaurant around and its not far from the next town. A few mins to Stressa for the lake. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanevm
marcolasa, Direttore at Campino, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your pleasing review, we are very happy that you felt good to us! This gratifies us a lot for our daily work. Our best regards from us: Yana, Michele e Marco.

Waldport, Oregon
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Marco did a wonderful job taking care of us. Our room had a balcony with views of the snow capped Alps and a view of Lake Maggiore. Breakfast was good and Marco was great. He had very good advise for us tourists, from parking to food to fun! Three restaurants are within walking distance and we certainly took advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie M
marcolasa, Direttore at Campino, responded to this review

Thanks alot you to, I am glad that you stayed well in our bed and breakfast and I am pleased that you have spent your time to write a very nice review to us! All the best! Marco

Worcester, UK
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at B&B Campino and it was a highlight of our holiday. Marco was very helpful, providing good recommendations and advice and cooking a great breakfast in the morning (with fresh pastries, eggs and great coffee and a buffet of other items). We were also kindly allowed to use the washer and dryer, which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank midlandsmoggy

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stresa hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel La Locanda
Hotel La Locanda
#12 of 35 in Stresa
225 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Milan Speranza Au Lac
2.4 km away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#9 of 35 in Stresa
272 reviews
2.2 km away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
1.2 km away
Hotel San Giacomo
Hotel San Giacomo
#19 of 35 in Stresa
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed&Breakfast Campino is situated on the primal hill of Stresa. Its strategical position permits to enjoy the view of all three Borromeo islands. A little village of the same name, a characteristic center with its traditional stone houses, is a perfect starting point for walks and excursions in the nature that will bring you to the numerous attractions of Lago Maggiore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campino

Address: Via Al Santo 4, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campino 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Campino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campino Stresa, Italy - Lake Maggiore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book directly with Marco and ask for the room at the top of the house. The beams and rafters in the top room are lovely to look at when lying in a comfortable room!”
Gemma_Salaman, 15 May 2013 | Read review
“We loved the Stresa room. The bathroom is huge.”
underhill4, 15 Jun 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates