We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel President

Show Prices
#183 of 635 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I would like to thank all the staff and personnel of President Hotel Rimini for their superb hospitality and service during our stay. This is second time we take the rest in President Hotel… That very special atmosphere the hotel promote so gently, and so naturally, was much appreciated and makes all the difference. Special thanks to Francese, waiter. He... More 

Helpful?
Thank Narine A
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The hotel is not placed on the sea front but on the street backwards, which is an advantage to avoid all the touristic noise. Beds are good, bathrooms are modern. The wifi internet is nor powerfull at all. The food served at breakfast or for dinner is not good quality. The rooms do not have good sound isolation, you hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank alpenkonig
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

What a lovely little place this is! Quirky in it's old-fashioned elegance, you can't quite tell whether it's deliberate or dated, but either way it's like having a drop of glamour in your life. The bedrooms are interestingly decorated and quite small, but for 3 nights with all our bike luggage we managed fine. The aircon was a must -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debcati
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

İf you are expecting a lot from the hotel this isnt for you.. * No free otopark * Wi fi Connection not enough *small pool *small fitness *poor berakfast But, * Helpful and kind staff *Good breakfast service *clean rooms.. *in the center of down town *walk distance to rimini beach.. *walk distance the restaorants,cafe,markets,

Helpful?
Thank bolubeyi
PresidentRimini, Responsabile reception at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Bolubeyi, we are delighted about your review. Our Hotel has got a video surveilled underground garage on charge. The daily rate is Euro 11/15 it depends on your car size. The rates are almost the same as public parking, but public parking is not surveilled. The wifi connection should work fast, we will check the system and try to... More 

Monaco Di Baviera, Germania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2016

It was a great stay in Hotel President. Everything was fine, the rooms, the meals (we had demi-pension) and the location. Especially the employees of Hotel President made it to an excellent vacation for us! I would stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank tanjab852016
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We stayed for one night. The staff was helpful and we got the room right away. The TV was not working in the room, so we asked the staff to fix it. They couldn't, but they gave us another room. The other room was smaller and not very nice. The view from both rooms was to some kind of ventilation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicolai T
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2014

...the staff was helpful and the night porter was just an all around cool guy! The small pool with a view is amazing. ...das Personal was hilfreich und der Nachportier war einfach ein superkerl. Der Pool mit Aussicht ist grandios.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandro C
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

They cancelled our reservation 2 days before our arrival because of technical problems. The made a reservation instead of us in an awful hotel where we couldn't stay! Finally they charged our credit card for the whole accommodation!! Totally unprofessional.

Helpful?
Thank EleniSt
PresidentRimini, Responsabile reception at Hotel President, responded to this review

Hotel President did not charge anything on your credit card. Check your credit card before writing such lies!You booked Hotel President and we relocated your room to another nearby situated 4 star Hotel with a good feedback and same facilities due to technical problems in our Hotel. We advised you in time and you did not find the surprise on... More 

Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Hotel President is rated 4 stars. Don't let this fool you, because it's not what you think a star hotel would be. The best part of the hotel is location. It's only minutes walk from Rimini beach, restaurants and shopping. The hotel also has a pool on the roof which is nice, but it's small and not as nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cousteau23
Norway
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Located just a hundred meters from the beach, near restaurants, tourist info, with rooftop pool and a staff that made our stay as comfortable as possible, this hotel is ok compared to the other 4* hotels in the area. Although the furnishings need some redecorating as they were a little old, carpets nearly worn down, shower not fully functioning and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ygorotta

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.2 km away
Rosabianca Hotel
Rosabianca Hotel
#99 of 635 in Rimini
159 reviews
0.1 km away
Luxor Hotel Rimini
Luxor Hotel Rimini
#73 of 635 in Rimini
385 reviews
0.0 km away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#74 of 635 in Rimini
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#5 of 635 in Rimini
649 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Club House
Hotel Club House
#139 of 635 in Rimini
308 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sporting Rimini
Hotel Sporting Rimini
#38 of 635 in Rimini
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: Viale Tripoli 276, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Price Range: $66 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Rimini
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel President staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highly recommended to take the rooms with balcony overlooking the sea”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some upper floors rooms might have a limited, partial sea view. The "presidential suite" is great, it offers a huge terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexFromRomania, 22 Sep 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay