We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nuovo Hotel del Porto

Show Prices
#32 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Nuovo Hotel del Porto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nuovo Hotel del Porto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Not sure how hotels are rated in Italy but I would award 2 stars to the common areas and rooms in this establishment as they are basic, tired and dated, particularly the bathrooms. I would award 1 star for breakfast as, by British standards, the breakfast is basic too unless slices of processed meat and cheese and awful coffee produced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DollyDimwit
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Dolly, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. All feedbacks are important for us. We are sorry that your stay was not as satisfying as expected. However, I regret that you found your room not confortable and that you did not appreciate our tasty and fresh Breakfast Buffet...

California
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We spent two nights herel. The hotel has a very good location. It's only a couple of blocks from the Aerobus (6 euros) Mille bus stop and and easy walk to old town sights. The room (standard double) was comfortable, very clean. and quiet. The A/C worked well. The only downside was it was very small so a bit difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPP214
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Irvine, We thank you for writing these kind words about your recent visit at our Hotel. Firstly really pleased to know you have enjoyed Bologna, all its monuments and great restaurants thanks to our excellent location between the central station and Piazza Maggiore. Be assured we have passed your nice comment to our team, we really appreciate it. Glad...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Nuovo Hotel del Porto in Bologna for 2 nights as part of our tour of Italy. Easily reached in walking distance of the railway station. Location is ok a 10 minute walk from the main attractions, Piazza Maggorie and the 'two towers'. The room was comfortable clean and quite modern. Not the largest but perfectly fine....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janett H
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Janett, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards...

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We were 8 ladies that stayed for 4 nights and I think we all were very pleased with the hotel. I stayed in a doble room with my friend, and we found the size and also the bathroom very satisfying. There is breakfast included in cost, and the breakfast is very nice. The people that works in the hotel were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ako204
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Ako, We would like to thank you having the time to let us know your experience in our Hotel. We are very glad to read you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I like this property. Upon checking in I was advised that my "room" was in fact an "apartment" in an adjacent block. Well, "apartment" was an overstretch, but the room was large, the bathroom well appointed and the location perfect. Reasonably priced and accessible; what more could one want? I shall be back :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxGlobetrotter
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Max, let me thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your stay in our Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here in our property in the heart of Bologna and took advantage of the location. We are very pleased that you enjoy our special apartments. They are located in a...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

+ A very nice and big bed with good pillows + A quality breakfast with fresh foods and very nice coffee + A good location + Good service and they let us stay an extra hour after the check-out time - The TV was too small - The WiFi was slow and did not work from time to time inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catsaymau
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review about your stay at Nuovo Hotel del Porto. I am very glad you had an enjoyable stay and I am pleased to share your comment with all our staff and I really look forward to welcoming you again in Bologna. Warm regards, Costantino Somma

Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel location is very good , you can reach the train station in 5 minutes , the rooms are small and dark. Breakfast is not good , very very poor . And the staff should be much helpfull and cheerful. The price is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elif M
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Elif, We would like to thank you having the time to let us know your experience in our Hotel. I am extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience at the hotel. I'm very sorry also about your experience with our staff. They are very kind and always ready to help customers. They do their...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights! The staff is very friendly and helpful! It is right near the city center and less than a mile from the train station! It is very clean and breakfast is pretty good. The only bad thing i can say about it is the air conditioning. It ran but barely blew out any air so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princecharming37
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you having the time to let us know your experience in our Hotel. We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations, we’ve made several refurbishments in our hotel recently to enable a better services for our customers. I would like you also to know that what you have experienced is...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Very nice room (superior), recently renovated. On the 1st night they hadn't made accommodation for my 5 year old son, when asked the reception told us that the extra bed must be previously required, otherwise its assumed that the child sleeps in the parents bed... We asked the extra bed for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank svmaria
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Let me thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your stay in our Hotel. We are very glad to read you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location. I take this opportunity to remind you that you can contact us via e-mail (info@nuovohoteldelporto.com) or through our website to book your next stay...

Belper, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I had booked into this hotel for three nights and was travelling with just my 11 year old son. The hotel is located down a dingy looking side street and I didn't feel safe there. The hotel itself looked quite tired and dated. We were booked into an annexe which was quite a way down the street from the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, Let me thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your stay in our Hotel. I'm very sorry about your experience with our location. We are in the middle of the city, in a very central location. You can read all comments about us. We are in a safe area and never got complain from...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Porto
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
#15 of 104 in Bologna
499 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#38 of 104 in Bologna
219 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 104 in Bologna
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#22 of 104 in Bologna
335 reviews
Albergo Centrale
#24 of 104 in Bologna
584 reviews
San Vitale
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#16 of 104 in Bologna
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nuovo Hotel del Porto is in the center of Bologna near the train station. It's the ideal hotel to stay when you plan a trip in major Italian cities of central and northern. The hotel has a large enclosed parking in front of the building. You can reach the center and Piazza Maggiore easily in a few minutes walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nuovo Hotel del Porto

Address: Via del Porto 6, 40122 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Price Range: $87 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuovo Hotel del Porto 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Nuovo Hotel del Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuovo Hotel Bologna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nuovo Hotel del Porto staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Nuovo Hotel del Porto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner room on upper floor”
  • my bedroom
 of 5 bubbles 3KirkM, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcU2943NV, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 416 was well sound proofed and distant enough from the lift so we heard no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 524janeW, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on th street.”
 of 5 bubbles 798wendyr, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor since there seems to be just one lift and takes ages to arrive at peak time.”
 of 5 bubbles 349GeorgeP, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay