We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Albergo Pallone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Albergo Pallone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, situated near the city center but in a quiet neighbour. People workig there were very nice, helpfull. My room was very clean however bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner. I was also offered breakfast, which included different kinds of bread, jams and varaity. of bevereges. Rwally nice place to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patryk G
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I stayed for just one night and is that kind of hostels that are so impersonal and you don't feel really comfortable. There is no common area, nor a place to eat or drink something. The rooms are nice but very hot in summer and they just have one toilette-shower to share. The breakfast is amazing! You get a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Analilian_16
Bavaria, Germany
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The hostel was very good for a one night stay and offered good value for money even though i booked at short notice . It was not so far from the railwaystation and the receptionist was very helpful . I wish the rooms were a bit more spacious/clean. It looked a bit old. That was the only complaint. And the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jibingms
Atacama11, Direttore at Albergo Pallone, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. The compliments to the staff are really well-accepted. A lot of things are important for a good stay. Basic things, in our opinion, are professionalism, kindness and helpfulness! We hope to see you again Greetings Matteo

Portishead
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Room clean, good value breakfast, good location for train station. However if you have 8am trains the start of 7.30 am for breakfast meant that we had to forego breakfast on some mornings of our 8 night stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 653philipb
Zaragoza, Spain
Reviewed 12 April 2016

It's close to the city center and the main train and bus station. The breakfast is included and it's really good. There is also a small kitchen with microwave and stuff for cooking. There is free WiFi; towel and bed linen are included. The staff is really friendly. I definetly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piiNk_StaaR
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

The hostel has a great location, not far from the train station. It also is very close to a lot of well-rated and cheap restaurants, and not far from the Bologna towers. The rooms were bunk beds, nothing special, but clean enough. The bathrooms were not the cleanest. Breakfast was included in the room price, and consisted of a simple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess E
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I spent three nights at Albergo Pallone in late February. It's conveniently located about 10 minutes' walk from the train station where the shuttle bus from the airport stops, and is not difficult to find. The staff speak English as well as Italian, and were very helpful in suggesting places to see and eat. The room was standard clean, slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariposaFirefly25
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 15 December 2015

It is ordinary hostel with common equipment. In the price You have a breakfast. Classic continental one. The location is perfect for sightseeing. It is close both to the medieval center and University area. Rooms have air conditioning but it is a bit cool during the night. Nevermind, good option for backpackers. The lady at the office was absolutelty not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arekkk
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

The positives: 1.near the city centre-about 10 min leisurely walk 2. Even with the low price breakfast is free and coffee is Batista quality 3. Rooms are big with a sink some study tables and a bedside table 4. This is a cooperative hostel so very basic accommodations The Negatives: 1. It was hard getting to this hostel from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank betty l
Atacama110, Direttore at Albergo Pallone, responded to this review

Dear betty, thank you for your review and for your advices. We will provide to give clearer indications to our guests and we will make the corridors brighter. To be honest, we think that our breakfast is various, large and unusual for a one star hotel. However...We hope to see you again. best regards Matteo Martino

Reviewed 30 August 2015

Good place, clean, quiet and have good rooms. Shared bathroom always clean. The receptionist wasn't a friendly person but made all the things in the most correct way. So far, so good. My booking there was quite nicely. I recommend !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla B

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Panorama Hotel
#36 of 104 in Bologna
219 reviews
San Vitale
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#16 of 104 in Bologna
676 reviews
Albergo Centrale
#24 of 104 in Bologna
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Marconi
#63 of 274 in Bologna
127 reviews
Porto
Riva Reno GuestHouse
Riva Reno GuestHouse
#83 of 274 in Bologna
51 reviews
Borgo Panigale
A Casa Vittoria bed & breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Pallone is especially designed to ensure comfort and convenience for our corporate guests, leisure travelers and students of the Bologna University with a low priced tariff.Managed by Società Cooperativa Sociale La Piccola Carovana, Hotel Pallone is situated in a privileged location in the heart of the historical center of Bologna: can easily be reached by foot both from the Railway Station and piazza Maggiore, 5 minutes walk from the Bologna University, 2 km from the International Exhibition Centre, 6 km from the Guglielmo Marconi Airport, and a few meters from the main city-bus lines.Our rooms are large and comfortable, so that our guests feel at home. All of them are no-smoking rooms, without private bathrooms, others are equipped for disabled guests and some others are family rooms with four beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albergo Pallone

Address: Via del Pallone 4, 40126 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > San Vitale
Price Range: $34 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Pallone 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Pallone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albergo Pallone staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Albergo Pallone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room by yourself with a shared bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles mittensmother, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The staff are nice IF you are nice!”
 of 5 bubbles JBrT2014, 1 Mar 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay