We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Aran Mantegna

Barcelo.comUSD 125*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 182*
USD 125*
Great Deal
USD 133*
USD 133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Panoramas (36)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 312: English reviews
Start your review of Barcelo Aran Mantegna
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is too far from the city center, it can be tiring. They have a shuttle service but charges 5€ per person each way! No good metro connection in Rome and there isn't one nearby the hotel. Taxi costs around 15€ each way. Bus number 160 (stop is near by) is the cheapest way to commute to/from this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berivan C
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I decided to come away to Rome for a few days to celebrate our anniversary and we picked this hotel because we thought it looked really nice. We were right about that, what we weren't expecting though is the horrible customer service we had when we were there. The actual hotel looked quite modern, which is something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Geust, thank you for choosing our Barcelò Aran Mantegna and thank you for sharing your exprience with us. We are very sorry to read that our staff that usually is kind and professional did not fit your expectations, but thanks to your words we can take action to improve our service. Reading word by word, I can be sure...

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was clean but we a had a dead fly in front of the window...also the bathroom is not so convenient as the door to the bathtab was not closing so well and water was pouring to the floor.the distance from the center was quite good and there are 2 -3 buses which pass nearby the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ππ Π
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel for your holidays in Rome and for the review you shared on Tripadvaisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear. We sincerely appreciate that the location was of your own liking. We are sorry that you had...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel with beautifully styled rooms and public areas. If I had to criticise, the beds are a little hard (some people like this), also it is a little far from the centre of Rome so walking in is a bit of an effort (1 hour+) however it is well connected and there are shuttle buses...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwilatos
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at the Hotel Barcelo Aran Mantegna. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We have been working very hard so far and we will be doing it in the future to make sure that all the guests will be satisfied with...

Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel as a company for a conference and it was a very good choice. The staff are multi lingual and very helpful. Not only when checking in, but also whether you need a taxi or want some directions. They even gave us a recommendation for a local restaurant, which many wouldn't. 4 lifts transport you to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IDavidRowley
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great feedback on tripadvaisor, we are so happy that you enjoyed all our services, giving a very detailed description of each one. These reviews fill us with pride because our main goal is to satisfy our guests, and when people like you use so many beautiful words we can only thank you...

Sveboelle, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would have been nice to know that it was very far from center of Rome - we did not know but found our way anyway. It was nice to see the open space and sit on your nice terrasse and have a cold drink.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johanssonskaelbaekl
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel and for your review. We are glad that in you had a pleasent stay with us and you enjoyed our nice terrasse. We hope that you appreciated our tansfer service that allows our guests to reach the centre of Rome in a easy way. In addition...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a pleasant surprise to get a decent meal after those a the Hotel Midas, although a buffet as much as you liked along with plenty of salad and veg. Room satisfactory but can't comment on breakfast as we left T 3.30

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin942
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our Hotel Barcelò Aran Mantegna, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are happy to know you liked our buffet. We look forward to having you again as our guest so that next time you will enjoy our fantastic breakfast. Best regard, Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is indeed a bit out of the city center, but in exchange for compromising on this the hotel offers great, big rooms and almost all you want for your stay. Front desk service was friendly prior to arrival, advising the option of free parking on the street in addition to the hotel parking (which at EUR 12/ day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justinveenstra
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay in the Barcelò Aran Mantegna Hotel, we are very grateful that you could appreciate the courtesy and kindness of our reception staff, we are delighted that you have listed all our services and how easy it is to reach the hotel. Regarding the aspects that we have to improve, we can ensure...

Noto, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impression was a large clean hotel. The room was a good size with two easy chairs and a small table. Very good bathroom with bath and shower over it. We arrived at 19.00 for a 19.30 dinner. The diningroom was enormous. We were part of an organised tour. The food was good with a small choice. We didn't have...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Aran Mantegns. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and we also greatly appreciate your comments...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for two nights for a conference in the hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable. There are no facilities for boiling water in the room: bring your own kettle is you need hot water. Breakfast was varied, with lots of fresh fruit. Conference lunches and one dinner were buffet style. There were no vegetarian main courses at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taugei61
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your stay in the Barcelò Aran Mantegna Hotel, and for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We take note of your remarks because it is important for us to know your opinion to improve our service. Enrique Acrich General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna | Occidental Aran...

672 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Suite (61)
Viewed
Suite Presidenziale (66)
Viewed
Superior (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Barcelo Aran Park
#373 of 1,291 in Rome
576 reviews
Ostiense
Oly Hotel
Oly Hotel
#407 of 1,291 in Rome
610 reviews
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#125 of 1,291 in Rome
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#124 of 1,291 in Rome
1,202 reviews
Occidental Aurelia
#241 of 1,291 in Rome
1,020 reviews
Hotel Rome Pisana
#660 of 1,291 in Rome
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area of the EUR district in Rome.The hotel has 323 spacious rooms. All the rooms have natural light and free Wi-Fi. In addition, the hotel offers free covered parking, and a scheduled service shuttle from/to the city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelo Aran Mantegna

Address: Via Andrea Mantegna, 130, 00147 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $111 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Aran Mantegna 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Aran Mantegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Aran Mantegna Hotel Rome
Aran Mantegna Rome
Hotel Aran Mantegna
Hotel Style:
#115 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#160 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#218 Business Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Aran Mantegna staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Aran Mantegna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the suites were terrible.”
RWKRichardson, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“go to other hotel”
yossixp, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room which toilet´s water will not go over the room”
328marlener, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on 6th floor with a balcony if you are a chain smoker.”
  • washroom
  • Room on 5th Floor
Sabi_ASK, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For the balcony lovers you can have one”
minervajabbour, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Barcelo.com
USD 125* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 133
Hotels.comUSD 133
TripAdvisorUSD 133
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates