We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,025: English reviews
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful hotel and couldn't have wished for anything more. This is a true hidden gem and the location is perfect for discovering this amazing city. Read all the previous reviews (except the last one which isn't a proper review but just a moan - there is always one unfortunately!) to get an overall...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeff H
Hildur J, Responsabile reception at The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We thoroughly enjoyed reading it and appreciate your feedback. As you have understood, the hotel business is a funny one and as employees of this business, our priority is to do our best in a professional setting, to ensure that our guests are both comfortable and happy, in all circumstances. Thank you again...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such an awesome place to stay!! Highlights: Roman Ruins actually inside hotel off lobby, great breakfast (best we had out of 3 Italy hotels!), rooftop has awesome views and places to sit with a drink or coffee, rooms are spacious and rustic, showers were pleasant, area surrounding was very nice and neat with the ruins and colloseum a block away,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cortnol
Hildur J, Responsabile reception at The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We love receiving positive feedback from our former clients in the hope that you choose to come back on your next trip. We hope this message finds you well and that your trip back home was smooth. All the best from all of our staff members. Hildur

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in many SLH hotels and this one is a quirky hotel. It some of the trimming commensurate with a SHL hotel, however, it lack a few things and was not really to my suiting. I stayed in the annex building next door to the main hotel which was like a separate apartment block with its own code...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie M
Hildur J, Responsabile reception at The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Musialek, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the assigned room was not to your liking, I wished you had mentioned that with the front desk staff in order for us to change your room assignment. To address a few of your points regarding your laundry: 1. We use an external service for laundry...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in an Amazing location. Great attention from the staff. The location allowed me not just to experience Rome in the day time and "normal hours" but at any time by just stepping out day or night. No need to get in cab or walk more than a few steps to be in the middle of the Traiano Forum...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Miren C
Hildur J, Responsabile reception at The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your gracious review of both our Inn and our staff members. We truly appreciate your kind words and want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you in the future. Best regards Hildur

Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed here for one night with my husband, daughter and son in law with their four children and my son. We had two rooms and an apartment. I cannot speak highly enough of the rooms and the staff. The staff could not have been more helpful and the rooms were extremely well appointed. We had a complementary drink on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vmighall
Hildur J, Responsabile reception at The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you were happy with your rooms and the apartment. We hope that your enjoyable stay pushes you to come back and stay with us. All the best from all of us at The Inn at The Roman Forum. Hildur

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Fantastic location and nice, friendly people, Clean and well maintained. You have no need for a car as the place is located just off a side street and a stones throw from the Coliseum. There are so many great restaurants close by to mention. You can't go wrong with this one.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom W
Hildur J, Responsabile reception at The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for highlighting the cleanliness of our property and our staff members. We hope that you come back to visit and want to wish you the very best. Hildur

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed for 4 nights in this wonderful hotel on a quiet back street, but within easy walking distance of the major sites. Plenty of choice to eat out locally and a lovely base from which to explore the Monit area. The service is impeccable, the breakfast on the roof terrace comes complete with homemade extras - flourless chocolate cake,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Isobel N
Hildur J, Responsabile reception at The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review on this platform. We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to highlight your experience. We look forward to receiving a booking under your name. All the best. Hildur

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful stay here. First off, the location is excellent. Right next to the Forum of Augustus, but tucked on a pedestrian only side street to feel quiet and away from the touristy crowds - we couldn't have picked a better place to stay in the city. The moment we checked in we were led to their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dylan H
Hildur J, Responsabile reception at The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we also look forward to your return, hoping that this time, the weather holds up and you can enjoy the garden and terrace the way they are supposed to be enjoyed. All the best from the entire team and we hope that your...

Nashville
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great location. Young, friendly and very helpful staff. We stayed two nights upon arrival in Italy, left for the Amalfi coast, and returned four days later for our last two nights in the country. Couldn't have enjoyed it more. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go, which is the way to see Rome. Breakfast was delicious. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronald B
Hildur J, Responsabile reception at The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing The Inn at the Roman Forum. We appreciate your words and we look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact us ahead of time if you need help setting up tours or restaurants for your stay. All the best from all of us. Hildur

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel yesterday. We wanted to thank all the staff for being so attentive, friendly and genuine. I think one of the highlights of my trip to Pompeii and Rome was arriving at the Hotel and being taken straight to the crypt and given a glass of wine and a homemade tiramisu. Alex was great at telling...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 03sara1974
Hildur J, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure meeting you and hosting all of you for your Rome trip. We are so happy that the children were able to build lasting memories and want to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us and reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We hope to host you on your next trip. All the best Hildur

800 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (146)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Executive Room (84)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,291 in Rome
6,037 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#6 of 1,291 in Rome
337 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps- Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
649 reviews
Monti
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighbourhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few steps from some of the oldest and most precious ruins in Rome, including the Colosseum and the Roman Forum, this Inn member of the small luxury hotels of the world with a 5 stars service boasts charming views of the Campidoglio,Palatin Hill , Roman Forum,Venice Square . It is represented by Small Luxury Hotels of the World and is the only luxury residence in Rome which actually houses Roman ruins inside it. At the entrance, a passageway leads you to a Cryptoporticus; an exquisite stone gallery with engravings that can be traced back to 2,000 years ago. The five stars service accommodations are carefully decorated in a modern style and are luxuriously furnished. On the roof terrace you can enjoy free snacks from 17:00 to 20:00. This inn is pet friendly ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel

Address: Via degli Ibernesi 30, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range: $304 - $1,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Roman Forum Hotel Rome
Hotel At The Roman Forum
At The Roman Forum Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#32 Family Hotel in Rome
#68 Business Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Garden Room and Garden Suite both have access to the charming rooftop garden.”
 of 5 bubbles rachilde, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even the standard rooms are wonderful.”
  • Luxury details everywhere
 of 5 bubbles KTI_12, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the Garden Suite if you can, but bring bug spray!”
 of 5 bubbles 873jenniferz, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Standard rooms are quite small. Get an upgrade at nominal cost.”
 of 5 bubbles BrTr, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the adjacent building are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bourretr, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay