We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Village Roma

Save
Traveller (527)
Room & Suite (262)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good42%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,595)
There are newer reviews for Camping Village Roma
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
170
277
132
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
170
277
132
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior bungalowswimming poollarge supermarketshuttle busciao bellapublic transportgreat poolair congreat facilitiesvatican cityshuttle serviceown bathroomsingle bedmain roadmetro stopvisit romeheart of rome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
241 - 245 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

My experience with the reception staff at Camping Roma was utterly disappointing to say the least. I dealt with three different ladies who all told me different things about the conditions of a credit voucher I was to use there. A manager named Linda was...More

6  Thank Kristie737
Response from ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village RomaResponded 3 September 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for share with us your experience, we really take into account all the opinions expressed by our guests. However I would like to answer and clarify the facts as they occurred. You made a NON refundable reservation on booking.com for 2...More

Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed at this park the last time we traveled to Italy as it was so convenient and we weren't disappointed with our stay. We had a superior bungalow which was large and roomy, with a great shower and air-con. The only minor negative about...More

Thank lovinit007
Response from ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village RomaResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest, I was pleased to read your positive comments regarding the campsite and especially pleased to read your comments regarding the good relationship between price and quality. I believe that we offer value for money and to my knowledge we are one of the...More

Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed here for a total of 3 nights in a bungalow and I would recommend to anyone. We were doing a trip round Italy, backpacking, and this was the perfect place to stay in order to explore Rome. It was good value for money...More

Thank AshC95
Response from ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village RomaResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your appreciation and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Camping Village Roma. We really hope you can decide to visit us again, so we hope to have a new chance to offer you...More

Reviewed 31 August 2015

Stayed 9 nights at Camping Village Roma, and I have to say that it was totally worth the price. We booked one of the Superior Bungalows which are newly renovated (shower is awesome) and really comfortable. The bungalows are located in a different area than...More

1  Thank altforrognan
Response from ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village RomaResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of the Camping Village Roma following your recent stay. We are delighted that you were pleased with the helpful service from our staff and the location of the campsite in close proximity to the transport links to the...More

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a superior cabin and it was better than any hotel in Europe we have stayed in! The cabin was huge- a queen and single bed, big bathroom, aircon and outdoor deck. The room was clean and spacious. The aircon...More

Thank grdtravel
Response from ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village RomaResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for the super 5/5 rating! We are delighted to know that you found our team so helpful and that you enjoyed so much your accomodation and all our facilities. We hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again soon....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 24 - USD 107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 24 - USD 107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (527)
Room & Suite (262)
Dining (126)
Pool & Beach (80)
Amenities (78)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eileen D
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Angela_and_Brodie | Reviewed this property |
When travelling, I do all of my transportation bookings through the Rome2Rio Website. We took the train from the airport straight to Camping Village Roma. It was fairly straight forward and affordable. There's 1 stop where... More
1
Vote
Maria H
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Richard K | Reviewed this property |
Two buses go to the underground nextwork. Bus stop is directly outside the camp site, and stops on the way back just over the road Staff at the site give you the bus numbers (I have forgot) and also the underground route... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would always recommend it cottage...has more space and kitchen"
Read review
"avoid bungalows, especially in the winter"
Read review
"Definitely spend the extra money and get a cabin instead of a tent"
Read review
"we liked the superior bungalows on the ridge/hill ours was room 350 - though parking is quite a distance away..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing