We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Black Hotel

Show Prices
#605 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Black Hotel
 Click to rate
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. During this time we were barely looked at while spoken to, spoken to in a rude manner, shouted at across the room by one member of staff during breakfast (when my partner went to use the coffee machine which he was told he could do the day before.. to then be shouted at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyW2101
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Basic budget hotel which was spotlessly clean the breakfast room was bright and the buffet breakfast was ok though not much for my friend who is gluten free however the young waiter was pleasant and helpful We were not told at check in the shuttle bus had to be booked in advance it only takes 8 people so advisable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara951
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, thank you to have spent your time to review our Hotel. Thank you for the appreciation of the cleaning. As you said, the shuttle bus takes only 8 people to Cornelia, the nearest subway stop, so it's better if you book it in advance the evening before. It depends on the days, some days every ride is empty,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hot breakfast consists of scrambled egg and bacon. Everything else is cold. The staff are so rude and to be honest the only time the lady at reception smiled was when we left. The room was big but the bed was rock hard. Bathroom was good and clean. The pool was closed and the bar selection was crap. Evening meal.....don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185johnbull
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John, we are sorry that your journey was not ok at our Hotel. We have a variety of kind of food for breakfast, hot breakfast consists in scrambled eggs and bacon, if you would something warm you should have asked the waitress, she would have been happy to satisfy your request. We can do even omelette or fried...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

The staff are very rude franko the bar tander was the best very helpful breakfast was ok night meal was horrible we booked a taxi to anzo and we couldn't go because my father inlaw was sickthey charged me 50 euros or they were going to call the police

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirkby123
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Family, I'm so disappointed to read your review. You reserve a private car for 7 persons to go to the seaside, and 1 hour before you just said "I'm sorry, we dont' go anymore!", it was not a taxi, that we could have cancelled in few minutes, it was a private van. As I explained you during your stay,...

Reviewed 8 March 2017

I stayed here last week with my boyfriend for 4 nights, the staff are lovely friendly and extremely helpful! The hotel has a nice black theme but the rooms were bright and spacious, and super clean! Theres also a free shuttle to the nearest metro every morning which was really helpful. However I was disappointed that when booking I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily, thank you very much for your review! The pool is open on June, July and August. The gym and the sauna are open everyday from 8am till 9:30pm, the sauna needs to be switched on half an hour before, so we reccomend our guests to call the reception at least half an our before in order to switch...

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a group on a short weekend break in Rome. Firstly the Hotel is a great base for a trip to Rome, there is a supermarket and a McDonald's down the road (about a 15 min walk). The Hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the Metro station in the morning , although we used Uber...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank West4red
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear West4red, thank you for your review! Our hotel is particular, as the name says Black Hotel, the lobby and the restaurant has black walls and ceiling, the rooms are bright, with warm colours, and white walls. The light at the restarurant is particular, very soft and intimate. Our food breakfast is prepared from our chef, from biscuits to cakes,...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

The stay was ok I wouldn't class it as a 4* star hotel. The room was ok shame we had to keep pushing the two single mattresses together to make it a double bed. Breakfast was ok but overall everything was average. People in Rome Drive crazy!! So be careful on the road they seem to buzz about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte D
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, thank you to have spent time to review our Hotel. We are so sorry that the bed was not comfortable for you; you could have ask the reception for a better one. We always try to satisfy our guests requests. About people driving in Rome, in a crazy way, I definetly agree with you, always pay a lot...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Property is good .Rooms were good .Beds comfortable . Bathroom was good too. Shower seals had slight mould but we only came to sleep . Pool was out of commission .Gym was just adequate. Didn`t try the sauna. Breakfast area was bright and clean . Breakfast was average - no different from other 3 * I have been to. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123Mtrip
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you to have spent time to review our Hotel. Thank you to evaluate everything, from the room to the breakfast, to the staff. The prices at the supermarket are the same in all city, we are not so outside city to have lower prices. Our shuttle bus is a private vehicle, which has 8 places, that's whay...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We visited at the end of May, for 2 nights. The hotel was okay but we did encounter a few problems. Firstly, the hotel is right on the outskirts of Rome - we had to walk 30mins to get to the nearest metro stop. Secondly the hotel pool was closed. I had booked this trip the day before we travelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Rachel, Thank you very much to have spent your time to review our Hotel. The hotel is situated 5 km from Vatican City, and the nearest subway station is Cornelia. We provide free shuttle service 3 times in a morning (8:30/9:30/10:30). It's free, and it brings you directly to Cornelia station, otherwise ther's the bus (246 or 247)...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and we really enjoyed it. I think it is a great base for exploring the Vatican City and the attractions in Rome as long as you don't mind taking the bus and metro briefly. It really isn't difficult and is very cheap (€1.50 altogether). The free shuttle bus in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vichuth
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Vichuth, Thanks a lot for your review! Thanks for sharing with everyone your experience at our hotel. It's a pleasure for us to read this positive review from our guests! Hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best Regards, Evlin Rossi

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Romantic Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Room with Breakfast (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
14.7 km away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#371 of 1,291 in Rome
614 reviews
5.5 km away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
1.0 km away
Raganelli Hotel
Raganelli Hotel
#428 of 1,291 in Rome
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel Poggioverde
Hotel Poggioverde
#112 of 1,291 in Rome
293 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Midas
Hotel Midas
#658 of 1,291 in Rome
36 reviews
2.0 km away
Occidental Aurelia
Occidental Aurelia
#240 of 1,291 in Rome
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Black Hotel

Address: Via Raffaello Sardiello 18 | Centre - Aurelio, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $96 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Black Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Black Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Black Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Black Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A double bed is 2 singles joint together and I fell in between a few times.”
185johnbull, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Highest floor, avoid being close to lift”
nadencharente, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very noisy, too far from city, high floors”
629lilmissm, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the courtyard, are best - my opinion - as you have also general view of the area”
EdmontDantesV, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room we where in was very clean and serviced every day the only fault was there wasn't a lot of hanging space for 3 people my daughter and her friend had to leave there clothes in there suitcases and the corridors are very dark ”
pamelajanel, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5