We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Domus Tiberina

Show Prices
#501 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Domus Tiberina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Domus Tiberina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Nice historical buildyng, close to monuments and restaurant, friendly staff. We have room n 30 whit balcony and very good wiew. If I ever return to rome I will surly stay in this hotel again, regards to all staff at hotel and hoping to see you all again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fernando c
Paris, France
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Spent 5 nights in January 2013 The breakfast is extremely light, just one small industrial cookie, thus avoid booking the room including the breakfast because you will have to find outside something to eat. They have even no hot water for the tea, nothing to drink except industrial tea of coffee (in a plastic glass) from a machine with coins,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DELEFOSSE M
Hotel_Domus_Tiberina, Manager at Hotel Domus Tiberina, responded to this review

Dear Madame, The typical Italian breakfast is sweet. Is made of an hot beverage, like cappuccino, tea or coffee, with something sweet to eat as croissants, toast with butter, jam or Nutella, and a juice. This is a "Continental Breakfast". Eggs? Ham? Sausages? Bacon? Sorry but in Italy are considered dinner foods. If you love those foods we suggest to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had a great time at Hotel Domus Tiberina. Rome is really hot in July so I suggest to book your stay on September or October. Hotel is located in a charming square just in front of Tiberina Island. Rooms are clean and cool. WiFi Internet access is free and fast. Concierge service is available 24hrs. We were informed about...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank William H
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 29 June 2012

A lot of arguing for getting the price booking agent had confirmed to us. Hotel clerk insisted adding taxes etc on the confirmed price that already included taxes. Air condition work very poorly at first. Not until next day, another clerk understood how we suffered in the heath and cleaned the filter (made wonders) The confirmed "breakfast buffé" was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KL6789
Hotel_Domus_Tiberina, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Domus Tiberina, responded to this review

Dear guest, I perfectly remember you and your quite husband because during Euro 2012 football match Italy-Germany you asked to check your air conditioner. About extra taxes, this is not correct because nothing is hidden. Your travel agent didn,t inform you that all visitors have to pay Rome Tourist tax. Sorry but this is clear, shown in Rome Municipality website...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My family and I LOVED Hotel Domus Tiburina! We stayed a full week around Capo D'Anno and could not have been happier. Location was ideal! Best part of ROME! Room was clean and cozy - and provided all necessary ammenities. Prima collazione (breakfast) was perfect- small, Italian style - just like we like it, and the nice lady making our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kcaniglia
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel is in a great location in the heart of Trastevere which is great for places to eat or have a drink in the evenings. However the double room we stayed in was tiny, barely room to place our bags in there with the bed! The bathroom was also very small. I'm 6ft1 and only just managed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank togauk
Management response:

We always respect our guests opinions. Please let me explain my point. We welcome more than 5000 people every year in our small hotel. It doesn't exist a perfect service in a luxury 5 stars hotel and it doesn'exist a perfectly guest too. Sometime guest that smoke for 5 days into a no smoking room, leave a bad complain for...

Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Very cute small cosy hotel in the heart of Trastevere that makes the main places of Rome accessible on foot. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and very warm. I liked specially the antique style of the hotel creating the atmosphere of the eternal city. The unique minus, in my opinion, was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OlgaB13
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2011

My single room was tiny. Not wide enough to stretch two arms out. The bed was similar small, a bit like a camp stretcher. Worst was located behind reception with no sound proofing. Difficult to sleep hearing every movement and greeting in reception. Don't know what other rooms are like but avoid the ground floor and don't get excited over...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rgrbrns
Management response:

You enter in our hotel with a red wine bottle in your hand and a huge backpack on your sholders.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 19 January 2011

The mattresses were as hard as they can be - no comfort. The carpets were dirty and worn. The walls had mould on them. The breakfast was the cheapest, low quality breakfast ever served in a hotel. And the worst is the price, which does not at all compare to the quality. One good thing; location. Not to be recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DanishAgain
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Just good back from visiting Rome. Stayed at Domus Tiberina for 3 nights and I would have to say that calling it an Hotel is a big overstatement. While the location is excellent as its within walking distance from the Colosseum and other attractions the quality leaves much to be desired. 1) Although I had a double room reservation when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulocarrilho

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Sonnino Suite B&B
Sonnino Suite B&B
#467 of 1,291 in Rome
162 reviews
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
Locanda Carmel
Locanda Carmel
#627 of 1,291 in Rome
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#294 of 1,291 in Rome
666 reviews
Trastevere
Villa della Fonte Guest House
Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
Hotel Trastevere
#518 of 1,291 in Rome
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trastevere

Neighbourhood Profile
Trastevere
Trastevere ("beyond the Tiber") is like a faded postcard, a little worn around the edges but still charming. With its wide-open piazzas, meandering streets, weathered Renaissance buildings, and overgrown personality, it's become an irresistible mecca for visitors. Trastevere is an enclave of entertainment - a rotating set of street performers entertains almost every night, and unforgettable eateries and bars pepper its piazzas and side streets. For a trip to the past, visit the southern and western flanks of Trastevere for pockets of yesteryear, less traversed areas with a residual 1960s and 70s Roman vibe.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Domus Tiberina

Address: Via in Piscinula 37, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Price Range: $113 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Domus Tiberina 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Domus Tiberina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Tiberina Hotel
Hotel Style:
#300 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Domus Tiberina staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New York
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Domus Tiberina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 30 which had a nice balcony”
C4538GZjessicam, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the new building rooms. We had #13, and it was perfect.”
italygoodness, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get room 28 if your waist is a metre (39 inch)”
chrisdy, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 20 (single room) has a little morning noise from the loby, but is very quiet at night.”
  • Room 20
gkfld, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms were noisy.”
debs889, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5