We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mari 2

PricelineUSD 74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mari 2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mari 2
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Good hotel for staying in Rome, good location, good breakfasts (should be more various), maybe not so warm in January, clear, modern, will be wonderfull if Internet can be in a room not just on reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina K
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 2, responded to this review

Dear Dina we appreciate a lot your comments and your suggestions about our hotel Mari 2 in Rome. We are happy you spent good time in our City and we hope you will back on holiday.

Queretaro, Mexico
Reviewed 2 January 2012

First night when we got there, our first surprise was that we had to "climb" up to an eight floor with the suitcases, second surprise, TV was not working and we had someone from the Hotel working on fixing it for half an hour while we wanted to sleep right away. Third surprise: NO hot water in the morning, there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank juan manuel c
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 2, responded to this review

Dear Juan Manuel , we are sorry about the problems you had during your holiday and we appreciate your suggestions that help us to improve our job day by day. Anyway we would like to let you know that all the walls have been painted and that the problems with water has been solved as soon as you left the...

Jimbaran, Indonesia
Reviewed 27 February 2011

It was the worst hotel/hostel i ever stayed in. The room was dirty. The bathroom was indescribable, only 1 staff can speak english and she wasn't there most of the time. I remember asking for a hairdryer, and a staff came with a fan! The worst mistake we made in Rome

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank niex_1003
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 28 January 2011

if I go to Rome again, I'll stay at Hotel Marie 2. It's the best two star hotel in Rome. First, it's the cheapest. Second, The staff is helpful, friendly, warm and tolerant. Espacially the woman at the reception (sorry, I forgot her name) is the cutest receptionist ever! and the women of housekeeping are very outgoing (they don't know...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mustymusty
milano
Reviewed 9 November 2010

we went there with a group of "Italia-lovers", to learn something about Roman culture and to see as much of the city as possible in five days. so, we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel or in the rooms. just to have a quick shower and to sleep it was ok. but way too expensive for what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank asconetta
POLAND
Reviewed 8 March 2010

There were 17 of us spending three days in Italy on a business trip (company integration). We arrived in Rome with rented cars, and were surprised to have parking places in front of the hotel (although the entire centre of Rome is packed full with cars). The lady and gentleman at the reception desk were more than helpful to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank POTERAJ
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 September 2009

No lift - not suitable for anyone who cannot climb stairs. Sheets were not changed, towels were taken and not replaced - had to request them. Poor security. No safety deposit boxes even though it says there is on website. Staff were friendly but not overly helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danu83
portugal
Reviewed 6 May 2008

i just arrived from a 4 night stay at mari 1, which is from the same owner of mari 2. having found absolutely NO vacancys at another hotel, i fearfully decided to book this one, even after reading the scary reviews. Arriving at the old building that includes two other hotels, my stomach turned, the staires were very dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jemmimma
New Zealand
Reviewed 5 May 2008

Have just stayed 7 nights at Hotel Mari 2 with a group of students. We found the facilities excellent for a group, the staff extremely helpful. The owners went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant even with all their renovations going on. Great location. Would definitely use this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvhNewZealand
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2008

Staying here was the biggest mistake I have ever made! My advbice to EVERYONE is NEVER go by the photos provided on website, ask appropriate questions and never agree to provide credit card details prior to seeing your room. My family (husband & 2 children) and I decided to change from where we usually stay when visiting Rome for no...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank luluPerth_Australia

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Residenza Giustiniani
Residenza Giustiniani
#2,656 of 3,620 in Rome
15 reviews
Esquilino
Aladino Inn
Aladino Inn
#2,977 of 3,620 in Rome
162 reviews
Esquilino
Friend House
Friend House
#1,526 of 3,620 in Rome
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Walter Rooms
Walter Rooms
#3,136 of 3,620 in Rome
224 reviews
Esquilino
No photo provided
Roma Termini 89
#2,939 of 3,620 in Rome
9 reviews
Next Door Guesthouse
#66 of 3,620 in Rome
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Mari 2

Address: Via Calatafimi 40, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: $69 - $1,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mari 2 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mari 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari 2 Rome
Mari 2 Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mari 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't check in..”
mcnails, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very tall rooms, so pay more for a lower floor, if walking up four flights (8 with the bends) at the end of a day's sightseeing is a big problem for you.”
  • The room had a wire grill; to protect the locals from guests chucking stuff out, I think.
JanGeorge, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I Room 202, it is open to the Yard, not the street so it is much more quiet ;-)”
karlssont, 12 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Choose the rooms with double or triple bed and on a superior floor.”
Bybyutza14, 1 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Choose lower floor rooms and the one facing the road.”
mastana, 26 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 74
TripAdvisorUSD 73
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates