We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InnVatican

Booking.comUSD 94*
View Deal
#255 of 3,755 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
InnVatican
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InnVatican
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I just checked out today 16/8/2015 from Inn Vatican, I stayed 2 nights. I can agree with all previous review that the people their are kind and helpful but the place and the room are very disappointed for me. The room was not so clean, the bed is not comfortable and not clean, no cupboard in the room, no breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yomgina
roby520, Proprietario at InnVatican, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret to contradict for your review but we would like to specify that we have a very high score for cleaning and we don’t understand how you can say that the room was not clean also just one week before your arrival your room had been completely whitewashed and replaced with new curtains . The bed is...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

so I Booked this hotel because I heard a lot of good reviews, The woman that checked us in was really lovely and accommodating :). They were actually quite helpful before we even got to the hotel, offering to book transfers and what not. When we arrived at our hotel I have to say that it was sightly disappointing only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie J
Birmingham, UK
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Me and my friend have not long returned from InnVatican having spent 4 nights in a double room with an extra single bed. We had pre booked a transfer but the hotel had offered to arrange this for us which I thought was lovely. Im sure I read previous reviews which mentioned the hotel being hard to find. There's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thisisgemma
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 May 2015

When we arrived the staff was very very courteous! We definitely cannot complain about this, they were very accommodating, and that's something we look at when we go on vacation. The place was very clean, the facilities overall and the room were quite clean. The bed was not very comfortable. We woke up with back pain on both days we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luisana R
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I booked to stay at the Innvatican as a Christmas present for my partner, it was to be our first time away together so it had to be special. We were not disappointed !!! First impressions from outside weren't great, but as soon as you walk in you get a warm friendly greeting and a nice bright cheerful reception area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wqwq
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel at the end of September/beginning of October. Arranged the pick up from the airport with the hotel, man was ready and waiting when we got there (we was late arriving but he didn't complain) when we got to the hotel we was informed that we had been upgraded to which must have been the best room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaGallagher
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The room was clean, spacious and modern. The staff was kind and very helpful, they even printed our boarding passes for our flight, gave us a map and tips to visit. The location is not bad. There are bus and metro less than 2 min walking. Really good price!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caroolach
allen texas
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here in June 2014. Excellent budget accommodations. One and a half blocks from Cipro metro station, an easy couple of blocks walk to Vatican museum entrance. Several low cost eateries (gyros, pizza, small liquor stores) nearby. After 10 days at higher end locations, it was nice to get back to more sane prices. Provided a low stress end to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edsquared
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend away for a birthday trip to Rome. Couldn't have hoped for a better place, fantastic location so close to Vatican City in the centre of Rome. The staff were incredibly helpful in providing map information and gave tips of where to go. The fact that the Inn itself was so small made it feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hday111
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

If I could give six stars I would. Amazing location and great value, very nice and clean room. Walking distance to vatican. 2 minutes from Pizzarium for the best pizza and 2 min from pachotti for the best meats/cheeses etc to take home. The service was fantastic. Recommendations for restaurants and travel tips as good as any 5star concierge. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thegreco1

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 km away
Oro Incenso e Mirra B&B
Oro Incenso e Mirra B&B
#290 of 3,755 in Rome
73 reviews
0.1 km away
Ad Maiora B&B
Ad Maiora B&B
#492 of 3,755 in Rome
39 reviews
0.1 km away
Vatican Rooms Holiday in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Modern BnB
Modern BnB
#686 of 3,755 in Rome
65 reviews
0.3 km away
Bed & Breakfast Angolo Romano
0.3 km away
B&B Vatican Point Break
B&B Vatican Point Break
#96 of 3,755 in Rome
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InnVatican is a Guest House located on the ground floor of a building of the 50s completely refurbished in modern style and consists of tastefully decorated rooms equipped with private bathroom and all comforts.   Located at 100 m. by metro line A, stop Cipro-Vatican Museums, is easily connected to the main tourist attractions, like the Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain, while the Basilica of San Pietro, the Vatican Museums and the elegant shopping area Via Ottaviano and Via Cola di Rienzo they are all within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InnVatican

Address: Via Ruggero Fiore, 3, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $97 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your InnVatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from InnVatican staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access to City by Metro, cheap, clean, friendly.”
585fraserm, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont be put off by description as small double its plenty big enough and the outside area makes it perfect !”
Wqwq, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“our room had a nice little patio with plants and a table/chairs - great for quiet take-home dinners after a hectic day doing tourist stuff.”
edsquared, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Call the hotel directly and let them know how many people in the room and how much luggage. We were traveling light and our room was perfect size for that. This place is literally 10 walk to vatican and not in a tourist area so really good places to eat.”
phxnickd, 9 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Rooms with street view can sometimes be not so quiet. Ask a room with minibar in summer. Around this place you will find a Conad market where you can buy everything you need. Also you will find two good italian restaurants: La Fornace(near Conad) and La Rustichella da Carlo (near the steps to Vatican museum). Near Rustichella you will find a great Gelateria. If you take time to walk around the hotel you will find gelateria, pasticeria, prosciutto shop, snack bar, Emo bar(great for morning capucino), etc. And about 5 minutes to walk you will find a local and big market : Trionfale market”
699tonin, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 94* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 94
PricelineUSD 94
Hotwire.comUSD 94
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates