We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella

Show Prices
#132 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
 Click to rate
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed at Hotel Principessa Isabella on Monday for two nights. Valerio was extremely helpful prior to our stay with regard to arranging a taxi pick up from the airport for us. We then arrived to the hotel and Valerio was on shift. He was very welcoming and recommended a lovely local restaurant. We found the hotel to be well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanderlust595
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel receptionists were incredibly helpful and lovely, even directing us to places such as Tivoli. Our room, while small, was clean, comfortable and entirely soundproof so you can barely hear the other guests. Breakfast is delicious with a great selection. Finally, the hotel is walking distance (a bit far if you don't like walking though) from the main attractions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orrc1601
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it's a real pleasure to read your review and know that you have appreciated everything about your stay at the Hotel Principessa Isabella. We are thankfull to you for having highlighted how close we are to some of the main places of interests in Rome and how much comfortable your room was. We invite you to come again...

Shuttleworth. uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights, our room was quite small but adequate for our needs, answers to probable questions you would ask ,there are no tea or coffee making facilities in your room, we had just one upright chair to sit on otherwise it's the bed, no idea about the bigger rooms arrangements, in our room there were no drawers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sicksquid
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for this complete review and, of course, for your words, that are really kind to us. We are happy to know that you have found our staff friendly and professional: we try to do our best so our Guests can feel just like you! We are extremely thankfull to you , for the choice...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice, clean and quiet place to stay in Rome albeit with smallish rooms. Walking distance to some really nice restaurants and not that far by taxi to main attractions. What gives this hotel the extra star in rating is one of its staff members Mauro. He was exceptional and went above and beyond his job. Extremely helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goddessness
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa & Janice, it was our great pleasure to host you and take care about you two. We are really happy to know that you have had a good stay and we really hope to be your first choice the next time you'll come on holiday in Rome! A big hug!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Greeted in the morning by a polite receptionist who told us a power issue may mean our room won't be ready, we thought "can't be helped, no issue". After a spectacular day in Rome we returned to be told that the entire 2nd floor was out of action and we had to be transferred to a new hotel. First question,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zadam P
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we want to apologize for everything happened and we invite you to choose again our hotel if you will come to Rome in the future, to give us a second chance. Best regards.

Ashtead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Located in the financial district so quiet at the weekends, few restaurants near and metro walking distance. Reception staff most helpful, rooms clean, basic with unusual hand towels...........it was the breakfast that really let the trip down. Prunes, old looking apples & few oranges being the only fruit selection. Juice, if they had any, ran out of this and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, we are glad to know that you have choose our hotel and we are thankfull for this review. We hope you will come visit us again in the future, so you can improve the opinion you have about us. Best regards!

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I had been planning a trip to visit the hotel at the 1st March - I had booked this as a Christmas present for my wife - it was our meant to be out first visit to Rome which we were really excited about - the trip was paid in full at the time of booking. Friday past we received...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in January was a lovely clean hotel very friendly staff it is situated in a nice spot of room had a very pleasant stay nice breakfast self service selection great value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review

Dear Julie, thank you so much for your choice and for this excellent review. Please, come visit us again on your next Roman holidays! Best regards.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a day and a half trip to Rome. I thought the hotel was very nice and the prices very reasonable for what you typically find in a big city. The staff was generally friendly but I felt there were a couple that could have been a tad bit more outgoing and willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EJ R
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much! It was a pleasure to host you and it is a pleasure to read your words. We hope to be your first choice in case you will come back in Rome again, in the future. Best wishes.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We have just returned from a 4 night stay here and the hotel didn't disappoint. It is excellent value for money and we certainly did not feel cheated by anything for the price we paid. There is a very good choice for breakfast, it is spotlessly clean and lovely and warm! Small disappointments were no tea/coffee facilities in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nellyandjohnny
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are glad to know that you have had such a great stay at our Hotel that you have liked to share your experience and write such a great review. We are at first thankfull to you for your choice, that had lead you to our Hotel, and of course for these words. We invite you to join...

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (55)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (61)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (42)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#166 of 1,292 in Rome
779 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#133 of 1,292 in Rome
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Oxford
Hotel Oxford
#341 of 1,292 in Rome
1,137 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#207 of 1,292 in Rome
845 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,292 in Rome
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ludovisi / Via Veneto

Neighbourhood Profile
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Thanks to Fellini and La Dolce Vita, the Ludovisi and Via Veneto neighbourhood earned its reputation as a posh area where gorgeous Marcellos wooed actresses and models while bored housewives hung out in streetside cafes. The cafes are still there, and so are the cocktails, but the neighbourhood is now home to five-star businesses including hotels, banks, law firms, and embassies. The area is also right next to Villa Borghese, a beautiful park for sporting and cultural adventures. If you're looking for tranquility by night, this may be the place: Ludovisi and Veneto tend to shut down after 20:00.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small hotel with multilingual staff and modern comforts; situated near the Via Veneto, Villa Borghese and Piazza de Spagna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella

Address: Via Sardegna 149/151, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Price Range: $142 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Principessa Tea
Principessa Tea Rome
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#301 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms look large in the photos, ours wasn't. Could be pot luck or whether our room was standard size for what we paid.”
 of 5 bubbles Sicksquid, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend at all”
 of 5 bubbles joseekaigle, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you a get a map”
 of 5 bubbles cherylj705, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request an upper level room away from the entrance walkway for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Trishy70, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“not recommended due to unhelpful staff”
 of 5 bubbles 163tamerf, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5