We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel San Remo

Show Prices
#866 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Remo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is definitely in need of a makeover. The beds in our room felt like they were sacks stuffed with newspaper. There were not enough pillows. The furniture was old and chipped. The bathroom was very substandard with peeling and cracking around the bath and just grotty in general. The staff were not overly friendly or helpful. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathp73
Amministratore2013, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Remo, responded to this review

Dear Kathp73, thank you anyway for having review our hotel! We really regret that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We would like informing you that our hotel now is having a renovations in differents rooms in order to get more confortable client stay. It's sounding a little bit strange what you reported on the top in the specific case...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Myself and my partner stayed for four nights during Christmas week. Upon arrival at the hotel, it was noted that it was in a very good location, only being a couple of minutes' walk from Termini station - very convinient for Fiumicino airport! The staff were lovely and very welcoming, and spoke good English - and helped me with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Amministratore2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Remo, responded to this review

Dear Karen, we really appreciate nice words spent for us in reference of your latest trip in Rome and very glad to hear that our staff has been very welcoming with you! Your positive comments will be shared with everyone of them - a sign of professionality that Management is very proud of. The little things that didn't meet your...

Hampshire
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This hotel is in a very good location, within just a few minutes walk of the Colosseum and forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and Termini station. Santa Maria Maggiore is just around the corner. The staff were all always friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. Can't fault them at all. Good breakfast, though a bit repetitive after a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoneBrit
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

when we first arrived the staff did not greet us in a friendly manner they were very blunt, the rooms where very shabby the walls very dirty the beds all very hard! the bathroom was okay apart from a dirty tiny bath/shower. no heating and it was the end of january! we asked especially for a quiet room and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gemmamae
Amministratore2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Remo, responded to this review

Dear gemmamae, we are very sorry to be opposite about your point of view because something you reported is not reflecting reality! First point, you were expected to be moved the next day of your arrival, in the middle of the night and especially when we were fully up! We are not very sure if you'd be in another hotel...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The room was a good size for a solo traveller on a city break and was most importantly clean however my shower jusy didn't want to keep me warm! All three nights I had a freezing cold shower which I could barely even fit into ! The cleaner came every day so great service there but unfortunately not so much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SophieS2508
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The price was good and the location very practical, close to Termini station. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Wifi isn't that great but we were on the 4th floor. We had a bathtub but it looked old and had some chipped parts. Water wasn't as hot as I expected. Breakfast was ok. It's noisy, we could here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna T
Amministratore2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Remo, responded to this review

Dear Anna T, thanks for sharing your review on Tripadvisor and we are very proud to know that all our staff was very helpful with you and other customers. As you mentioned our location is one of our strenght point but for sure we don't stop here! New renovations are in progress so don't miss the chance to come back...

San Gwann, Malta
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Just spent 4 nights in this quiet hotel . It was very clean and very comfortable . Towels were changed every day even though we didn't need them . Even our pyjamas got folded and left on our beds . Only thing I can say is I wish there had been a wider range of breakfast food . We had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JulieGhi
Amministratore2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Remo, responded to this review

Dear JulieGhi, thank you for having spent your precious time to review our Hotel! We appreciate that our structure and our facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip in Rome Kind Regards Guest Relations Dpt Hotel San Remo***

Rome
Reviewed 12 December 2016

San Remo is located 5/10 mins walk from the Termini and is central for all the major sites, shops & restaurants. Staff are very friendly, rooms clean with a good supply of towels etc. Never having staying in a hotel offering continental breakfast before I was pleasantly surprised at the choice and quantity of food on offer. The only negative...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deborah B
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We found the hotel very clean, location wise is excellent with Termini Station very near and walking distance to most attractions. We enjoy walking so we never even took the metro, we actually went walking to the Vatican and is totally doable. On the way back we took a bus. We had a very good deal with atrapalo so in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edson S
Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Totally a decent hotel with a great location. Within walking distance of most sights of Rome. The rooms are large has a good plan for WiFi. Daily cleaned and change the towels. For budget travelers tourists like us the hotel is great. As a disadvantage I'd remarked worn shower curtain and a lack of hanger in the bathroom. In general...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kostov2014

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Internal View (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Street View (43)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#779 of 1,292 in Rome
391 reviews
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#957 of 1,292 in Rome
697 reviews
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#592 of 1,292 in Rome
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#479 of 1,292 in Rome
493 reviews
Esquilino
Mariano Hotel
Mariano Hotel
#555 of 1,292 in Rome
574 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#437 of 1,292 in Rome
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel has a traditional 19th century facade; located in the city center & near the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore & shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel San Remo

Address: Via Massimo d'Azeglio 36, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: $85 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Remo 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel San Remo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Remo Hotel Rome
Hotel San Remo Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Remo staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Remo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had room 405 and although view is awful ,not that it mattered as we only slept in it, it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 728LindaW, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a double room at the back, quiet for us but we do sleep fairly soundly”
 of 5 bubbles birthdaygal50, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the higher up floors if you don't like lifts!”
 of 5 bubbles W7521TBkarenw, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the front of the hotel and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JulieGhi, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you dont like highs go on lower flours.”
 of 5 bubbles V1956ZTmichellef, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5