We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

B&B Nansen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
B&B Nansen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in B&B Nansen during first week of our honey moon in Rome. For that kind of trip it wasn't really good choice, it is rather higher class hostel - one apartment divided in five rooms and it is hard to have privacy,you hear every sound from other rooms specialy in toilet ;) and it is tireing at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agata N
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Horrendous it is not even a b&b It was not sign posted from the outside or inside and our transfer did not know where to drop us off The accommodation is in a block of flats/apartments which is not specified in the groupon The member of staff who was there knew little about the area, couldn't call us a taxi,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel P
fulvio c, Direttore at B&B Nansen, responded to this review

Dear Rachel I'm sorry for your negative experience in our B&B. I don't know which company/driver you choose for arrive by us but the driver of our companies and the taxi drivers in general know the address and how to arrive. As you know our accommodation is a B&B and so we, as all the B&B, haven't a sign on...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2012

First time staying in Rome, arrived in Rome Fiumicino and was lost on the way here... Perfect stay so far, my husband and I are really enjoying ourselves here. It is definitely a relatively SHORT stay; but, overall we really did enjoy ourselves so far. We will be staying at this establishment when we return again here... Thank you Mr....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MARIA C M
Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Nice location 2 metro stops away from the Colosseum and very close to the Ostiense train station. Tidy room with spacious balcony cleaned on daily basis. Correct and accurate communication with the owner. No complaints at all. It is the perfect spot to discover the eternal city for affordable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giogio1975
fulvio c, Direttore at B&B Nansen, responded to this review

Dear Ivan the Eternal City and me will wait for you for an other stay Thanks!

London
Reviewed 27 July 2012

the instructions we received to arrive at the B&B were from another station(the underground), so we walked a long way before discovering this although we had informed the owner that we were arriving at the mainline station. The concierge was helpful and noted that we needed soap but this never came. The first set of towels we were given were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Londonlady101

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Testaccio
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#790 of 1,291 in Rome
159 reviews
Ostiense
Bed & Breakfast Cleopatra
Bed & Breakfast Cleopatra
#646 of 1,291 in Rome
69 reviews
Ostiense
B&B Sabrina Home
B&B Sabrina Home
#1,610 of 3,659 in Rome
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostiense
Bellaventura B&B
Bellaventura B&B
#1,013 of 3,659 in Rome
48 reviews
Ostiense
I Love Piramide
I Love Piramide
#3,136 of 3,659 in Rome
12 reviews
Ostiense
Domus Cestia
Domus Cestia
#1,337 of 3,659 in Rome
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affittacamere Nansen is 500 metres from Rome’s Ostiense Train Station, for direct links with Fiumicino Airport. Rooms are bright and modern, and come with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi access.All provided with a furnished balcony, rooms have light-wood furnishings and colorful bed linen. Each features a flat-screen TV and a private bathroom with hairdryer and free toiletries. Nansen Affittacamere will provide you with a breakfast voucher to be used at the café below. This includes a coffee or cappuccino plus a croissant.Piramide Metro Station is 800 metres away and guarantees fast links to Rome Termini Station and the Coliseum, respectively 4 and 2 Metro stops away. The Basilica of St Paul is a 20-minute walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Nansen

Address: Via Federico Nansen 122, 00146 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Price Range: $71 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Nansen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from B&B Nansen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay