We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residenza di Ripetta

Expedia.comUSD 200*
View Deal
#317 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 264*
USD 200*
USD 213*
USD 264*
USD 201*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residenza di Ripetta
Residenza di Ripetta
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residenza di Ripetta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Florida, USA
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our 4 night stay at this hotel was such a treat. Like many other reviewers, we were given a room upgrade which provided more space than our previous two hotel rooms combined, and then some. The location is fantastic, as it is within walking distance of many sights but also close to the bus stop (#117 straight to the Colosseum)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanV818
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having shared your experience on the Tripadvisor website. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our centrally, but silent location and all features offered by our Residenza di Ripetta. Our staff has a huge knowledge of Rome and what it offers to the foreigners and is well trained to assist our Guests and...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I have just returned from six nights at this hotel to celebrate his birthday . I cannot express enough what a wonderful stay we had there , made even more special by the exceptional hotel staff , especially those that worked on the reception desk . They really were outstanding and could not do enough to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawnybeazer
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Dawn and Robert, We wish to thank you warmly for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for this special occasion; we are very glad to learn that the professionality and the dedication of our staff have left such a good impression of your Roman holiday. We really hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to the eternal...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Staff were nice to us from the day we arrived to when we left. As we were there for our anniversary it was great to receive a complimentary upgrade from a standard double room to a suite. The suite had a powerful shower and "homely" furnishings. Gluten free bread for breakfast was available on request, although reception didn't know anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADK_AnnaDK
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your stay in Rome. We are very pleased to learn that you have appreciated the location and tranquility of our building, as well as the kindness and the professionality of our staff; we do our best to help all our Guest, especially those who need...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here with another couple on the night July 28 after a weekend in Tuscany and before heading for a cruise. We were treated kindly from the moment we arrived where there was help with our luggage. We were upgraded to two suites which was a special treat ( thank you!); bathrooms were well appointed and our bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi C
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for the time you have spent writing this nice comment on the Tripadvisor website. It is a pleasure for us to learn that you appreciated the services of our hotel and the features of our suites; we love to surprise our Guests with a room upgrade, when possible. What our Concierge did...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The air conditioning was not working when we were there. Using the stove was not possible unless you paid an additional fee. The beds were not comfortable and the service at the front desk was mediocre at best. When the front desk was called about a problem, it was not resolved, but we were told to call the manager the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M A
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that your experience at the Residenza di Ripetta did not meet your expectations. We are pretty sure, though, that if you warned immediately the front desk, our staff would have shown you a different room with a cooler air conditioning. Regarding the use of the kitchenette, please note that there is a card...

New York
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed her in July 2013 After staying in 3 other cities in Italy we ended our lovely trip at this horrible hotel It was very anti-climatic for us There was no air conditioning-to the point where we were up all night sweating a rude staff Lackluster breakfast no tissues in room not enough towels in room dirty rug So...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Laura F
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read that the experience you had at the Residenza di Ripetta did not meet your expectations. Our Front Office staff is always at disposal of all Guests, in order to solve any issues and fulfill each request and we are pretty sure that if you had asked for assistance, they would have immediately...

Montrose, California
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed their with our family for a week in July. A wedding ring was stolen from our room during our stay. Needless to stay we were very disappointed with the hotel. The general manager, Annibali Samuele was no help at all. Be extremely careful with your personal belongs when you walk into this place!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank harry g
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry to read your comment, but please allow us to remind you that our Front of the House Manager gave you his personal assistance, both on that day, and during the rest of your stay at our hotel. Following to verifications and investigations carried out promptly after your report, there was no evidence of sign...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2013

hotel staff were warm and helpful. the rooms were tremendous. hotel is also situated in a tremendous location with easy access to the via del corso and via condetti. Its also situated within walking distance to a metro station which provides easy access to other parts of Rome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banton2013
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your Roman holidays. We are very glad to read that you had an amazing experience and that you have appreciated the skills and the professionality of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rome. Truly Yours, Samuele Annibali General Manager Residenza di...

Alexandria, VA USA
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Ripetta for two nights in three rooms-- a triple, a double and a twin. I was in the twin and we were upgraded to a suite that was fabulous! Because we were traveling as a family (six adults and a teen), it was really nice to have the living room area to hang out in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twocoasts
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your holiday in Rome. It is a pleasure for us to surprise our Guests with a room upgrade, when this is possible. In fact the rooftop terrace is now used only for private events, but all our Guests are free to climb up for an...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in June of '13. The staff of the hotel was tremendous and the rooms were great especially for a big city like Rome. Lots of cafes and restaurants in the area. Breakfasts were included in our rate, they were good (but not great). Had dinner at the hotel restaurant one night, again good not great....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JuanLeBon
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for having shared your pleasant experience at the Residenza di Ripetta on the tripadvisor website. We are glad to learn that you have appreciated the efforts of our staff, as well as the features and the services offered by our hotel. We offer a buffet breakfast with a side selection of cold and...

586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Classic Suite (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Classic Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Superior Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Valadier
Hotel Valadier
#248 of 1,257 in Rome
953 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#294 of 1,257 in Rome
478 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#155 of 1,257 in Rome
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Campo Marzio
Hotel Art by the Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Campo Marzio

Neighbourhood Profile
Campo Marzio
From its original role as ancient army training fields to its present-day identity as one of the city’s most desirable neighbourhoods, the Campo Marzio is the best place to get lost in Rome. Gorgeous Renaissance and Baroque palazzos line the streets, and are filled with enticing boutiques and food shops. By day, Rome’s best-dressed denizens criss-cross its streets in a fashionable parade of errands, occasionally pausing to look fabulous in gorgeous piazzas like San Lorenzo in Lucina. Campo Marzio can be a bit of a sleeper after aperitivi hour (21:00), so visit by day and experience the pulse of daytime Rome.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residenza di Ripetta a historic former convent in the heart of Rome. Residenza di Ripetta with its verdant inner courtyard is a place in which to take a tranquil pause from the city outside. A 17th century baroque former convent, artwork, statues, precious sculptures and original frescoes adorn its spaces. Found at the very heart of Rome's historic quarter, the Piazza del Popolo is on the doorstep. Serenity prevails in Residenza di Ripetta's understated guest rooms and suites. Spacious rooms benefit from high ceilings, original architecture, classic styling with modern accents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residenza di Ripetta

Address: Via di Ripetta 231, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Price Range: $185 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza di Ripetta 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza di Ripetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Di Ripetta Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#166 Business Hotel in Rome
#172 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#251 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#295 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residenza di Ripetta staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Oxford, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Melbourne
4 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Residenza di Ripetta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room faced a courtyard and was very quiet.”
BandBs, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you know the best elevator to use for your room.”
ColonelLarrySanJose, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
C2173IBdavidd, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“good location, but expect dated rooms (albeit clean)”
fishbowl, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Supposedly offer wifi, but we couldn't get it in our room.”
chriss729, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 200* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 213
Hotels.comUSD 201
HotelQuicklyUSD 264
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates