We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Torino

Show Prices
#1,082 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Torino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Small, unclean, no hot water in shower, toilet would not stop flushing, power points dangerous. Management rude and unhelpful, no lift from ground floor, bar and lounge area is small and unclean and not a place one would want to sit and relax.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen M
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry that your first review on this website is negative and about our hotel, even if there could be some doubts about this last point. We do have the lift from ground floor, and our bar and lounge area is clean and rather big, we care about cleaning and guests' safety and won't leave the power...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Rooms are small and mostly not that comfortable. Try breakfast on top floor. Location is perfect and near Termini. There are plenty of restaurants around. Safe box is available in rooms. Front desk staff are

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shervin F
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive opinion about our location and breakfast, we will do our best to improve the comfort in the rooms and we hope to host you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Excellent location - no doubts about that. The room size was just OK for one person; and was clean. Decoration was poor, whilst other areas of the hotel were better decorated. The toilet was pretty small, but my main complain regarding it is that the shower is in a corner of the bathroom, with no curtain; therefore everything gets wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davide C
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the issues you mentioned, we will do our best to avoid them in the future and hope to host you again soon to prove you our excellent value for money.

San Fernando, Trinidad
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I understand the style of the hotel,so rooms generally fit the style they are going for - classical typical Rome! My single room had sufficient space for one person,bathroom was also enough space for one person.Location is ideal - you have more than enough options for sites ,shopping and eating within a walking range or you simply head to termini...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deneika C
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve the service and hope that you will give the Eternal city and our hotel a second chance to positively impress you.

Reviewed 5 September 2016

The only positive in this hotel was its location. It was quickly offset by bed bugs, sudden gush of hot/cold water in the showers & poor facilities. Don't stay there unless the alternative is sleeping on the street.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ashraf S
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Ashtraf S., we are sorry that your first review on this website is negative and about our hotel, we made a pest control and we are doing our best to improve the shower gush. We hope you will give us a second chance to show you our hospitality standards.

Malta
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Was there for 4 days last February . For what I paid I expected better. The room was so small that you would think you're in a closet. The hygiene should be upgraded and applied. The toilet stunk all during my stay despite my complaints no maintenance done and the stink even with door closed was persistent . The lift...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mariagatt001
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear mariagatt001, thanks for your review that will help us to improve the service, we apologize for all the issues you mention. It's a pity the room was smaller than you expected, it's the only thing we can't improve, we will work to offer a better service following your indications.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I needed a hotel in the center didn't get any other. There a whole blocks of hotels around the central Termini station. I don't know what standard they are. This was a random choice just a place to sleep. Bed uncomfortable and old with already a deep sag. Old worn furniture in 50s style. The bathroom is small with a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JeddaCath
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry for having been below your expectations during this stay. Reading what we offer would avoid this. The photos of our classical furniture are on every booking website, as well as the fact that we offer a continental breakfast (cold buffet and hot beverages).

Huddersfield
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This is my first time leaving a review. Had to be done due to thhe experience at this supposed 4 star hotel. Have stayed in other hotels and this is by far the worst. The list of issues is huge but I will make an attempt to detail some. Firstly the hotel offers free Wi-Fi however during our stay of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ameena S
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Ameena S., we are sorry for having been below your expectations during this stay. We will do our best to improve the cleaning, as we care very much about this aspect of the service.

Province of Catania, Italy
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We loved the location of this hotel but what made the difference was the staff, friendly and professional. Tasty breakfast on the terrace of the hotel with a nice view. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele W
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, we hope to host you again soon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I must stress this isn't a bad review, i stayed here from 21st June - 24th. It is very close to the main station, less than 5 minutes. It has a number of small restaurants nearby the offer excellent food. The hotel, it is a small entrance, typically Italian inside. Check in was smooth and quick. It is an old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review, we hope to host you again soon.

601 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (123)
Viewed
Triple Room (44)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#754 of 1,292 in Rome
331 reviews
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#921 of 1,292 in Rome
491 reviews
Esquilino
Champagne Palace
Champagne Palace
#1,104 of 1,292 in Rome
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#295 of 1,292 in Rome
709 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
#483 of 1,292 in Rome
479 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Genova
Hotel Genova
#447 of 1,292 in Rome
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel set in elegant building meticolously restored, offers modern comforts, breakfast room, bar, terrace with panoramic views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 8, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: $78 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torino Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#347 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Torino staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Torino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel would be better”
 of 5 bubbles Carpathian_Hunter, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a double room which is bigger than the single ones.”
  • Had double glazing so when window was closed - hardly any noise.
  • Single Room
 of 5 bubbles 521bernadined, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side have better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 191shervinf, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 260ashrafs, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very old hotel. Things like shower and A/C doesn't work well.”
 of 5 bubbles fabianam845, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay