We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rose Garden Palace

Booking.comUSD 226*
View Deal
#85 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Rose Garden Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rose Garden Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We recently spent our first week in Rome and loved it. Having the right hotel to come back to at the end of the long days of walking round this beautiful city was high on our list of essentials. The Rose Garden palace was perfect. The location isvery good, 5 minutes walk from the Spanish Steps or Borghese Gardens and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Hello Bryan, Thankyou for your great review posted, we are really happy to read that everything was great during your first roman experience and for sure more happy because we contributed to make your stay more confortable. You highlighted all our services in a great way above all whan you describe our staff "The staff were consistently cheerfully helpful and...

Devon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Great location off the Via Veneto and across from the American Embassy but this is not a 4 star hotel. We booked on the recommendation of Perillo Tours who provided our transfer so knew what time we would arrive (after a 10 hour flight from USA) and our room was not ready nor was an early checkin requested from Perillo....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Susan M, First of all thankyou for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor concerning your recent stay in Rome. We are really regret about the problem you had but we did our best to prepare your room before the check-in time, but with clients inside and the checkout late in the morning has been impossible. Please let consider again our...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Well located hotel with helpful staff but WIFI want working in hotel and staff blamed it on provider. This may have been true except their internet on the computer screens were working fine, thus they didn't want to take the time to fix the WIFI. Breakfast was acceptable and had basics, rooms were nice and large by European standards.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt T
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Hello Kurt, ThakYou for you review and the time spent in it... We really appreciated your feedback to notice about your recent experience lived at Rose Garden Palace Hotel. We apologize because of the trouble concerning WIFI. We can assure that it dipends from our provider, it is a different service from the PC we use to work for. We...

Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The check-in process was awful. We arrived early 11 AM for a 2 PM check-in flying in from USA. Went site seeing while they watched bags. Returned at 1:45 PM. 1 of two rroms was ready. The second room was not ready until 2:45 PM. There was a total lacvk of communication between the front desk and us. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ira K
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

DeaR Ira K Thankyou, first of all, for your feedback, we sincerely apologize for the fact that we did not manage on this occasion to meet with your expectations and failed to provide the fine hospitality we strive to provide to all of our guests. Please don't judge your experience uniquely on this event and we really hope to say...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Had been before for work and now just returned from a 3 night stay with family: 3 young teens. The location is very good in that it's near a busy area (spanish steps) but on a quiet side-street - next to the American embassy (complete with armed guard) which is itself a beautiful building. I prefer this hotel to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsimo39
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Hello jsimo39, Such a Wonderful Review.. really thankyou for sharing with us and other travellers your positive experience during your recent stay at the Rose Garden Palace Hotel. In particular for highlighting our staff professionalism identified in the persons: Marco and Barbara. Your kind words are highly appreciated. Thank you very much for having shared such a lovely review. We...

BURTON ON TRENT
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Just returned from our holiday to Rome stayed at Rose Garden palace for 7 nights in a deluxe room overlooking the embassy staff very helpful marco with directions and good with restaurant advice. rooms cleaned every day fresh towels robes and slippers very quite at night only one down fall no kettle or tea coffee making in room have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwarfBurtonOnTrent
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Hello dwarfBurtonOnTrent, Really thanks for your review and above all for choosing us for your stay at Rose Garden Palace Hotel in Rome. We are delighted to read your positive comment and your will to stay with Us again here in the Eternal city. Thank you dwarfBurtonOnTrent for sharing with us and other travellers your positive experience Look forward to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Bed and room very comfortable. Fine place to stay when u want low key high quality service and amenities. Newer desk personnel could benefit from more support. They need to be advised what to do when asked for service cannot be provided.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol F
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Hello Carol F, Very Thank You for your nice review concerning your recent stay at Rose Garden Palace Hotel, we are glad to notice about your "Very pleasent stay". All guest feedback is very valuable to us as this is the best means of measuring our service and wherever necessary corrective action is taken. We were dismayed to learn of...

London
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We stayed at Rose Garden Palace for 3 nights mid June 2015. It is perfectly located, directly opposite the American Embassy and just a couple of hundred metres from Via Veneto. Accommodation was very good and kept clean to a very high standard by the wonderful house-maids. Dining was to a good standard and the gym/pool we also well kitted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy and Petra T
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dears Andy and Petra T, First of all we want to say thank you for your review and your feedback about your recent and short stay, even if it is not enough for sure you tried our professionalism and details attention. We are really glad to read about your Rose Garden Palace Experience and we really hope to see you...

Tervuren, Belgium
Reviewed 19 June 2015

The room and overall accomodation was as expected of good quality-clean rooms and confortable . The rooms servce was good. Breakfeast well done. Only complain :the information we got about touritic visit in the town were useless and wrong. Shame for the reception staff ( a lady) who was clearly leasy and arrogant. On the orher hand we got good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolandvm
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Hello rolandvm, Thank You for you nice review about your recent experience in Rome here at Rose Garden Palace Hotel. We are sorry to hear something not so good about our staff and would have liked to know much more because we believe in the hospitality fundamental first of all and that is the real reason why tourism exists. So...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Stayed here from 12th may for seven nights. We had a side facing room with no view, but this also meant it stayed cool in the day. The staff were all very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable with a walk in wardrobe, which for a weeks stay was perfect. Breakfast was continental with hot selection too. Coffee plentiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Julie W, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It has been a real pleasure read it for sure, above all reading your kind words really makes us understand that all our daily efforts to make our guests feel taken cared of and pampered throughout their stay, have been fulfilled! We are not so glad to read about the restaurant...

670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (72)
Viewed
Junior Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#193 of 1,257 in Rome
238 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#50 of 1,257 in Rome
2,949 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
755 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ludovisi / Via Veneto

Neighbourhood Profile
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Thanks to Fellini and La Dolce Vita, the Ludovisi and Via Veneto neighbourhood earned its reputation as a posh area where gorgeous Marcellos wooed actresses and models while bored housewives hung out in streetside cafes. The cafes are still there, and so are the cocktails, but the neighbourhood is now home to five-star businesses including hotels, banks, law firms, and embassies. The area is also right next to Villa Borghese, a beautiful park for sporting and cultural adventures. If you're looking for tranquility by night, this may be the place: Ludovisi and Veneto tend to shut down after 20:00.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rose Garden Palace

Address: Via Boncompagni 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Price Range: $203 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Rose Garden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Palace Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#68 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#89 Family Hotel in Rome
#92 Business Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rose Garden Palace staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Rose Garden Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room tip: we were on 4th floor overlooking American Embassy--pretty and very quiet.”
tommQ9341IQ, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“We were across from the entrance to the Embassy. I found it intriguing to watch the guards and soldiers.”
lljbhartman2002, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“4th floor suite”
LauraM493, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for hot water !”
vadenis2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the courtyard area and was relatively quiet.”
, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 226* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 226
AMOMAUSD 580
Orbitz.comUSD 319
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates