We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Panama Garden

Show Prices
#162 of 1,293 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Panama Garden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our visit to Rome was made that little more special by choosing to stay at this hotel. As soon as we arrived the staff were on hand to welcome us. We received complimentary fresh coffee and cake, while we waited to go to our room. The room was ready at 11am! The room was delightful and newly decorated, we also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon H
Rosalba D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Panama Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is truly a joy to hear that your stay in the eternal city was rendered more special thanks to us. When we receive reviews such as yours it fills us joy knowing that we have done our job to the fullest. We hope to see you soon in our Hotel Panama Garden once again for it is...

Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This is a nice, out of town, good value for money hotel with nice clean rooms and nice staff. It is not a corporate palace so don't book if that's what you're after. However, if you like original, individual, quiet, comfortable if a bit faded around the edges this is the place for you. Nice big clean room and bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah B
Rosalba D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Panama Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for having posted your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Panama Best regards. Rosalba

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my 3 nights stay in this very cosy garden hotel. The hotel staff were very hospitable. The rooms were clean and the buffet breakfast tasty. My only complaint was that I could not get a good reception to use my laptop in my room, I had used the WIFI in the lobby. Overall a very enjoyable stay! Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMA S
Rosalba D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Panama Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel in such a Kindly manner. We are extremly pleasead that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, our breakfast staff prides themselves in providing a top quality for our clients. Nevertheless we are displeasead that you did not communicate with us your problem regarding the WIFI if we would have...

Reviewed 1 week ago

A great hotel with very kind staff. Jay, the man who brought me coffee every morning is a very nice guy. The location is very good for young people. There are buses and trams nearby. And they go directly to the city center or the Vatican. I would not recommend it to the elderly, because you need to walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brandon C
Rosalba D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Panama Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for finding time to write this review about our hotel. We are very glad to know that our property gave you a good experience. We look forward to a future opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Sincerely Rosalba

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated on the busy road this hotel is pleasant enough for a budget traveller. The team, however, is extremely helpful. The young male receptionist was very knowledgeable, spoke excellent English (which was good as my Italian is bad) and presented himself as friendly. The service is good, hotel somewhat tired and breakfast fresh, although it could offer some variety. Public...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anabel C
Rosalba D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Panama Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for having posted your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Panama Best regards. Rosalba

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall this hotel was very good. We arrived in the evening and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly as soon as we walked through the door. It was a bit far from the hotel to the centre of Rome but for €1 you can get a tram in, with the option to buy the tickets from the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sam D
Rosalba D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Panama Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your gracious review of our property. We appreciate the feedback and the time you took to write about your stay. We hope to see you again Best Regards Rosalba

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's always a gamble choosing a hotel but we are so glad that we chose the Panama Garden. It was very reasonably priced and surprisingly well connected with both bus (to Berberini), tram (to the Vatican) and metro (to Termini and beyond) all 5-15 mins easy walking from the hotel. The very helpful staff gave us a map with best...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Will B
Rosalba D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Panama Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for having posted your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Panama Best regards. Rosalba

Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Arrived very late to the hotel but were met with a lovely welcome, he pointed us in the right direction to get some late night food which we were really pleased with. Our room was lovely and clean and the bed was comfy enough. Breakfast was ok, the food and coffee were just warm, not piping hot as we prefer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diane P
Rosalba D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Panama Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! It’s a real pleasure to read your kind words. It was an enormous pleasure to have you with us at Hotel Panama Garden We are all delighted to read of what a great stay. We very much hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Although slightly further out the hotel is only a short walk from buses and trams so it is easy to access the city centre-hotel very comfortable and staff helpful. Staff emailed directions re transport before we arrived which was very helpful-would happily stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison M
Rosalba D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Panama Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very glad that our services and staff were up to your expectations. Thank you very much for suggesting us to future guest. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay and that our location made it very easy for you to explore the Eternal City. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best Regards...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Great hotel, good value, room 306 fairly small but very comfortable with powerful shower. Hotel clean and rooms cleaned to a high standard daily. Good breakfast, more than standard continental. Coffee and cake available for free most of day. All staff very helpful and spoke good English providing good advice on things to do and how to get to attractions....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank The_Glossops
Rosalba D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Panama Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your gracious review of our property. We appreciate the feedback and the time you took to write about your stay. We hope to see you again and wish you the very best. Rosalba

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#126 of 1,293 in Rome
981 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#301 of 1,293 in Rome
1,500 reviews
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#169 of 1,293 in Rome
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#217 of 1,293 in Rome
578 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Panama Garden, located in Via Salaria in front of the Villa Ada Park and close to the elegant area of Parioli, is distinguished by the private but easily accessible position from the city center and the proximity to areas of Via Veneto and Villa Borghese. In the immediate vicinity you can find the University LUISS Guido Carli, offices Enel, Sky, ENAV, Ava, the embassies of Canada, Egypt, Ghana, Sanatrix Clinic, Nursing Home Villa Mafalda. The urban links to the city center and Termini Station are easy and frequent. The nearest Metro station, Santa Agnese-Annibaliano, is 1.5 Km. Completely renovated the Hotel Panama Garden has 47 rooms tastefully furnished in the traditional Italian style and without losing sight of modernity. In all rooms, air conditioning, satellite TV (Sky), telephone, minibar and tea/coffee facilities ensure our customers the comfort and relax. Some rooms have a Jacuzzi or a private terrace or balcony. Furthermore our restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy a delicious dinner, a cocktail party or organize any special event. In the morning a rich breakfast will be served in a buffet with a wide selection of pastries, breads, meats and cheeses, cakes and many other products to start the day with a burst of energy. In the evening our chef will delight you with delicious dishes of local cuisine. Hotel Panama Garden combines the relaxed and welcoming atmosphere with the excellent service that will satisfy the most demanding customers. The perfect combination of modern and classic, comfort and convenience makes it the perfect hotel for a romantic weekend, for a business trip or a cultural visit. It is traditional to offer customers cordiality, discretion, accuracy and professionalism. Hotel facilities are inclusive of: Reception 24/7, Bar, Restaurant with typical Roman, Room service, Garden, garage (on payment), disabled access, elevator, safe, minibar, air conditioning and heating, TV satellite (Sky), laundry service (on payment), Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. On request we organize romantic packages to make your stay unforgettable. Hotel Panama Garden is also a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Panama Garden

Address: Via Salaria 336, 00199 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trieste
Price Range: $88 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panama Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Panama Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panama Garden Rome
Panama Garden Hotel
Hotel Style:
#76 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#89 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#206 Business Hotel in Rome
#303 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Panama Garden staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Panama Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 919anabelc, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Room 110 as it's right next to the kitchen so there is a lot of noise early morning”
 of 5 bubbles DianeP534, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner with balcony for the feeling at home and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles review1951, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back because of traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnsim27, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose Executive or Suite”
 of 5 bubbles peterwaltersco, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay