We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Roma Villa Carpegna

Save
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (230)
Storyboard
Ratings and reviews
#432 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeaders Gold level
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good41%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“gregorio vii”(8 reviews)
“pool attendant”(7 reviews)
“swimming pool”(22 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star Hotel
NH Roma Villa Carpegna is set in a quiet area, just a few kilometers away from Rome's historical center and within easy reach of the Vatican and St. Peter's Square. NH Roma Villa Carpegna offers an attractive alternative for your stay in Rome.
Offers from NH Roma Villa Carpegna
Special Offer: GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Via Pio IV, 6 | Gregorio Vii, Villa Doria Pamphilj, Aurelia Antica, 00165 Rome, Italy
Hotel website
16.4 km to Ciampino Airport
24 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
1.7 km from St. Peter's Basilica
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
124
170
102
49
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
124
170
102
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgregorio viipool attendantswimming poolnice hotelgreat poolvatican cityminute walkresidential areabreakfast buffetbusy roadhotel restaurantstayed at this hotel for nightsenjoyed my staypublic transportbus routescity breakmain sights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 468 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Stayed four nights in this hotel with my son for a city-trip to Rome. Hotel was very good, not only the room but also the swimming pool. Coming back from a very warm city of Rome it was very nice to have som cooling down...More

Thank 139em
Response from Salvatore T, Direttore at NH Roma Villa CarpegnaResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that your stay was amazing, it is a pleasure to read that our job is paying off and that our Guests appreciate...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

This hotel was not located in a very accessible area and their staff was quite rude. I received eye rolling at check in and we felt as if we were an inconvenience most of the visit. Our meals were fine here and the wait staff...More

1  Thank dmgart
Response from Salvatore T, Direttore at NH Roma Villa CarpegnaResponded today

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com We are happy to read you liked the meals you had here and that the bar staff attended you properly. As per the reception desk, we are sorry you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility is great. Great pool, location, gym is alright, and the offerings are great, when available. The staff on the other hand, very rude and not very helpful. For me, customer service is part of what makes my stay good or bad, and I...More

Thank Michelle M
Response from Salvatore T, Direttore at NH Roma Villa CarpegnaResponded 5 days ago

Dear Michelle, thank you very much for your review and most of all for choosing our hotel for your vacation. We are glad you appreciated that much our facilites, our wonderful location and the comfort we offer. Our gym and pool are always valued by...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very business type hotel, with no atmosphere at all. We usually stay at the Crowne Plaza, alot better feel to the place. Food was average, nothing to get excited about and the breakfast was very bland, not alot of hot food at...More

Thank Scooby1067
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at the hotel at 1030 am, a very business like welcome. The hotel did manage to allow us access to our rooms early. Location - is nice and away from the city centre. The Vatican is only 5 mins on a bus. The bus...More

Thank baldbase
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Green Hotel in Rome
#186 Family Hotel in Rome
#215 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#228 Business Hotel in Rome
#271 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Green Hotel in Rome
#186 Family Hotel in Rome
#215 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#228 Business Hotel in Rome
#271 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (66)
Pool & Beach (41)
Amenities (60)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KatEagle
14 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from mcalistri | Property representative |
yes of course, we have 4 elevator !
1
Vote
Google Translation
susan w
2 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from mcalistri | Property representative |
our swimming pool will be open untill the 14 of September hope to see you soon the general manager
1
Vote
Google Translation
Brian D
16 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mcalistri | Property representative |
Dear smoking is allowed only outside the hotel
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Have an early breakfast so you will be early in the city."
Read review
"We had 266 which has the sun shining in during the afternoon but not morning and has a main road opposite, so..."
Read review
"Try another hotel"
Read review
"Service,rooms and sleep quality were all 5 stars"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing