We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dei Consoli

Save
Traveller (203)
Dining (120)
Room & Suite (116)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“roof terrace”(37 reviews)
“vatican city”(38 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Rooftop Bar
Concierge
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (824)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dei Consoli
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
265
169
66
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
265
169
66
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracevia cola di rienzovatican citywithin walking distancelovely little hotelminute walkpastriesan excellent hotelhotel is situatedaround the cornerbreakfast is servedvisit to romecity breakmetro stationbreakfast roomwalked everywheretrevi fountain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
401 - 405 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2009

The location of this hotel if great. Right by the vatican. However the staff was somewhat surly. Also they recommeded a resturant that was terrible La Barca. Who has many very bad reviews on this site. They should reconsider the recommendations they are making. ---...More

1  Thank zeebraaman
Response from LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei ConsoliResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Client, thank you for posting what a great location the Hotel has. It is sad to me to read that you encountered a problem and I take care of acting on the declared inconvenience. However we at the hotel are very proud of our...More

Reviewed 26 October 2009

What lovely people at Hotel Dei Consoli. We arrived for a few days in Rome with our Mum who is in a wheelchair. The Hotel is very small, and we had to enter via a courtyard to access the lift, the hotel staff were wonderful....More

Thank paripatetic
Response from LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei ConsoliResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Client, I am sorry for not having responded to your review in the past, but I am proud to have made your vacation pleasant. I am truly thankful to you for your recommendation of Hotel dei Consoli to all travelers, particularly putting in evidence...More

Reviewed 20 October 2009

I stayed here for 4 nights with my finance, we had a superior room on the 2nd floor. It is basic accomodation and breakfast but it serves these functions very well, if you want a gym, swimming pool, fancy restaurant and other things dont bother...More

Thank danielanthony
Response from LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei ConsoliResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Daniel, thank you for putting in evidence the high standard of Hotel decorations and particularly the great location. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and so thankful to you for your recommendation of Hotel dei Consoli . I am sorry for not having...More

Reviewed 11 September 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a stay in this hotel and I can say we were both very happy with our choice of accomodation. We stayed here following a week long cruise of the med and were delighted to see that everything...More

Thank CMBD
Response from LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei ConsoliResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Client, I am truly thankful to you and to your husband for having chosen the Hotel dei Consoli for your vacation to Rome. Thank you very much also for the time you dedicated to your review and I am so sorry that i did...More

Reviewed 9 September 2009

I am surprised by reading the reviews on this hotel. I stayed there for three nights and was not impressed by the reception staff. They were all men and did not offer us any assistance. Each time we asked for something we felt like we...More

Thank Waikikinokaoi
Response from Hotel-dei-Consoli, Manager at Hotel Dei ConsoliResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Clitn, I am sorry that nobody answered to your review in the past, as a sign of attention to you and as due answear to your complaints. I am sorry you had at the time a negative experience at the hotel. While your review...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#225 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#302 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#225 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#302 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (203)
Dining (120)
Room & Suite (116)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Nearby
Prati
Just steps away from the chaos of the centre, Prati is
the closest Rome gets to calm. Meticulously planned in
a neat grid, quite unlike neighbouring Borgo, Prati is
a local favourite for its aesthetic organisation and
wide streets lined with a range of boutiques for every
shopping fantasy. Nonnis pushing baby carriages and
gossiping teens own every inch of the sidewalk, but
that’s only during business hours. Once the sun sets,
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
saral0u18
28 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Hotel-dei-Consoli | Property representative |
Goodmorning Sara, Breakfast is from 7.00 to 9.30. Kind regards, Luigi
0
Votes
saral0u18
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hotel-dei-Consoli | Property representative |
Hello Sara goodmorming, at our hotel the breakfast includes bacon, scrambled eggs or boiled eggs, coffee or tea. In addition you fill find jums, yogurts, different cakes,cheeses and ham, cereals, roasted bread, some fresh... More
1
Vote
Margaux A
4 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Nancy W | Reviewed this property |
My room had a tub so I'd suggest you request a tub room.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't book here!"
Read review
"After walking 8 miles one day, I was lucky enough to have had a tub with Jacuzzi jets. Ask for that!"
Read review
"Good enough"
Read review
"Beware of possible street noise, depending on where your room is located."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing