We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Feliz in Roma

Show Prices
#80 of 3,660 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Feliz in Roma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Feliz in Roma
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Both should be given equal importance Whilst Feliz provided an amazing bed /beautiful linen etc the breakfast gets no stars It consisted of highly processed packaged long shelf life food very disappointing Travellers need quality in both to meet the demands of a full days sightseeing in Rome! Our experience overall,was,good and agree with many of the other reviewers comments...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SkinnyBrisbane
felizinRoma, Owner at Feliz in Roma, responded to this review

Dear traveler I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall. About the breakfast, we regret not to have the opportunity to offer to our guests our own baked products. Unfortunately this is not by choice, but by law. The regional B&B regulation (BUR 7 November 2008, n. 41, S/130) forbids B&Bs to provide food that is manipulated or prepared in the...

Москва, Россия
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed in Feliz in Spetember'13 for 4 nights and it was an amazing experience, The hotel is in the center of the city, 5 minutes from the Coliseum. Our room was very cozy, the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The host is a very friendly and helpful woman, she knows everything about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariaMougnidou
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Rome was our third stop in Italy after Venice and Florence. Feliz in Roma was by far the nicest place we stayed...we were upgraded for free to a suite. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the shower was bigger than others we have seen in Italy. Location is good...close to metro. The owner is so friendly and welcoming!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smills415
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Feliz in Roma in early September, and it was a great place to stay! The bed, pillows, and shower were amongst the best we've ever experienced in a hotel (including a four star hotel in another Italian city we went to after Rome)....and I'd be hard pressed to think of a vacation we've taken where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pinkvandy1
Erpe-Mere, Belgium
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Upon arrival at the B&B, at walking distance from the Colloseum, we were welcomed by Alberta. A very nice lady. She gaves us a small tour in the flat and some tips for dining (We only went to one suggested pizza place close to the B&B, but unfortunately the pizza's weren't very tasty and also had burned black edges) But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TracyMarc
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Pros: After having stayed in very loud rooms in Vernazza and Florence, we were delighted to know that these rooms are soundproof! You can't hear any of the noise on the street, which made for a very good nights sleep. The pillows were SO comfortable, as was the bed. We even got a free bottle of wine when we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare W
felizinRoma, Owner at Feliz in Roma, responded to this review

Dear Claire thanks for your review. There is not a line to hang clothes out of the window. This is to preserve the decorum of the building. Anyhow a coin laundry is available at about 800 meters from the B&B. As you stated the entire apartment is sound proof and I'm glad you had a very comfortable sleep. About the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Would certainly stay again.Hotel is very well located close to the ancient heart of Rome. Room was very comfortable and stylish and staff are very helpful. Hotel was a little oasis but everything you need is at your doorstep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StephenGR
Calgary
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I was going to wait until after our vacation to write our review, but as luck would have it our train to Venice has wifi so I'm doing it today, after just checking out this morning. We discovered this B&B on tripadvisor and it was our pick due to the limited space available in Rome for 3 people in 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gospelle
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Due to the excellent reviews we stayed for three days, and we were absolutely happy with our experience; very clean, recently renovated, very comfortable, excellent location just up the street from the Colosseum, and the hosts were every bit as welcoming and helpful as people had said. We were given detailed advice on what to see, how to get around,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Steps away from the Colleseum and frequent bus stops. Well deserved 5 stars. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you to Alberta for making our last 2 days in Rome happy ones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLM1975

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Arena Guest House Roma
Arena Guest House Roma
#135 of 3,660 in Rome
396 reviews
Monti
Profumo Maison d'Hotes
Profumo Maison d'Hotes
#73 of 3,660 in Rome
245 reviews
Monti
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
#40 of 3,660 in Rome
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Relais Merulana Guest House
Esquilino
Relais 155
Relais 155
#45 of 3,660 in Rome
130 reviews
Monti
Domus Caracalla
Domus Caracalla
#323 of 3,660 in Rome
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighbourhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feliz in Roma is a charming B&B. Al the rooms are newly redesigned and feature private bathroom, TV, Air Conditioning top quality mattresses with four pillows in different materials for some extra comfort. We are well known for our courtesy and cleanness. You will stay in a premium location in the center of historic Rome. 600 Meters from the Colosseum, 300 meters from San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica (the most important church after San Peter), electric bus to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain is 100 meters away, 2 different metro lines are in short walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Feliz in Roma

Address: Via di San Giovanni in Laterano 262, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range: $95 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Feliz in Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Feliz in Roma staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Feliz in Roma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a street view room and don't worry about the street noise once the windows are closed you don't hear a thing, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The junior suite was great for me and my teenage daughter as we both had privacy and space. Great sized rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JosieD41, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's the best I think you can get for that sort of price range. Lovely old building too.”
 of 5 bubbles rshbhschdv, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a 3 bedroom B&B”
 of 5 bubbles jbechard2016, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room nearer to the main entrance might have stronger wifi but might be reserved for bigger family. Bring your own toiletries”
 of 5 bubbles sinyann, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay