We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Tor de_ Conti, 25, 00184 Rome Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
USD 304
View deal
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (759)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (395)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Forum Roma
Updated 02/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#235 of 1,383 in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The elegant and exclusive Forum hotel is situated in the very heart of the Eternal City, between Piazza Venezia and the Colosseum and just a short walk from many of Rome’s major attractions.The property features a lovely panoramic roof garden restaurant, with an amazing view of the Roman Forum, elegantly-furnished comfortable rooms, spacious lounges, parking, and meeting facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
200Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
175Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1730Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 772
  • 574
  • 209
  • 106
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rosaria d wrote a review 18 June
1 contribution
we stayed in this hotel in june and I must say we were very satisfied. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and smiling, they helped us to fulfill all our requests. The wifi is free. Breakfast is served on the terrace and you can see all of Rome. We'll be back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Rana N wrote a review 16 June
10 contributions3 helpful votes
It is summer time in Rome and the air conditioning does not work in the rooms. I complained and they sent someone who agreed that there was no airflow - said they would have to fix it in the morning. At breakfast I found out that all my family members also have trouble with their ACs not working. We’re here for a family wedding so have about 30 rooms booked. They came and said they could not fix it - this was the maximum. I asked zero airflow is your maximum? YES, they said. So basically we’re not getting any sleep - we are sticky, uncomfortable and tired. And we paid 400 euro a night for this displeasure!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t come in warm weather.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We are sorry that the stay in our structure was not entirely positive. We would like to clarify that we are checking the entire air conditioning system and the individual fan coils in the rooms. The price you paid is the right price for one of the most beautiful rooms with a view of the Imperial Forums in the high season. We place the utmost attention in keeping our structure as efficient as possible, while respecting its prestigious historical identity. We have done our utmost to make your stay unforgettable and therefore we are saddened to read your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in Rome, and we invite you to come back for a second chance, this time maybe in spring. Kindest regards
Read more
iepurila wrote a review 13 June
Signal Mountain, Tennessee4 contributions
Great location, friendly staff. The restaurant on the top floor was very good. It has tinny elevators and some musty smell in the lobby but that's part of its historic charm. The only problem was the driver who got us from airport: no rest from 100 euros was given, it's not quite the hotel's fault, but they arranged the deal.. beware.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you for having contributed to review our hotel, it will be a real pleasure to extend your compliments to all the taff. We are sorry that the driver has behaved in this way, unfortunately as you know we are not directly responsible but these things must not happen. Next time, if the driver doesn't have change, you don't have to pay for the transport. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon and enjoy once again your stay at the Hotel Forum. With kind regards
Read more
Michael B wrote a review 5 June
Morpeth, United Kingdom10 contributions
A lovely hotel with nice periodic decor and rooms, stayed for 3 nights and the room was ready when we arrived at lunchtime, room serviced each day. Perfect location for the Colosseum, The Forum and restaurants, and 10 min walk to The Trevi Fountain and plenty more restaurants. Had breakfast one morning with fantastic views from the hotel restaurant. Only downside was the unprofessional service from the 2 bar staff in the rooftop American bar, it wasn’t busy, yet took about 10 mins for them to take our order and then another 10 mins to bring our drinks, another young couple came but left without being attended to, the bar staff seemed more interested in flirting around 2 young females, the rest of the hotel staff were fantastic. Would return but not to the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Michael, Greetings from Rome! Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it since we continually strive to provide the best service and excellence to our guests. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our hotel overall but we do apologize on behalf of our Staff at the American Bar if you have experienced an unconfortable stay in relation to the noise and to the improper attitude of our staff. Our American Bar usually is on the top of our positive comments and we are surprised to know our bartenders have neglected your request in favour of other guests. We take indeed your feedback as a good chance to improve our services. The constructive criticism is our strenghts and comments are always more than welcome. Thanking you again. Should you have a furthe request, please do not hesiate to contatc us at any time. Warmest regards
Read more
Karri G wrote a review 4 June
Santa Clarita, California4 contributions
We stayed at the Hotel Forum for 6 nights in May and I am so glad that we did! It is a beautifully quaint and clean hotel with the FRIENDLIEST staff! As an added bonus, we were within walking distance of so many of the stunning sites Rome has to offer and great eating spots as well. I highly recommend staying at at Hotel Forum!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded 2 weeks ago
---Dear Kerry, thank-you for taking the time to share such a lovely comment. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have had a pleasant time at the Hotel Forum enjoying the environment, the service and the attention. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon and enjoy once again your stay at the Hotel Forum. Sincerely
Read more
James H wrote a review 3 June
2 contributions
Worst hotel ever. We booked a suite. The A/C didn’t work. Just blew hot air. The worst part is, we were right under the rooftop restaurant. They banged tables and dragged chairs around until 12:30am on both nights. Unbearable noise. The chair dragging begun at 6:30 am when breakfast staff came in. I went up and begged them to be quiet at 12:30 am. They would not even respond. I ask them to be quiet and demonstrated how they were making noise in case of a language barrier. They were rude and un apologetic. Forum house of torture. As we laid in our sweat box unable to sleep. Managment could of cared less. So dissatisfied. Down right angry.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, we are truly sorry to read your critical notations as we place the utmost attention in keeping our structure as efficient as possible, while respecting its prestigious historical identity. We will take your feedback into account to further improve certain aspects of our service. Anyway, we checked the air conditioning system and it's working. With kind regards
Read more
_maryb01 wrote a review 2 June
Inverness, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Location of this hotel is great so close to colosseum and trevi fountain - 10 -15 min walk. The hotel and room spotlessly clean and comfortable and staff could not be more helpful. Have just loved our stay here and will stay here again for future holidays to Rome.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, all the staff thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to welcome you next time at Hotel Forum
Read more
TheBeckhams421 wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom129 contributions100 helpful votes
We spent four nights here in a twin room on the first floor. It was small but had everything we needed and, most importantly, was perfectly sound proof, especially so with the 'white noise' of the air conditioning. Our deal included breakfast which is taken on an enclosed terrace with views to die for. Proper barrista-standard coffee made just how you like it, fruit, scrambled eggs, prosciutto, ham - it was as much as we wanted. Served by charming, friendly and efficient Italians. Lots of excellent restaurants within five minutes walk and the Coliseum (with metro) and Forum on your doorstep. We had drinks on the outdoor terrace every evening watching the swifts screaming overhead. I loved the decor and that it wasn't yet another faceless chain hotel with no character. No question we'd stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, we thank you for your beautiful words , you really kept the real essence of our hotel , our atmosphere and charachter our our building and history, all the staff thank you for your kind words.
Read more
Kimosabe wrote a review May 2022
Georgetown, Texas9 contributions3 helpful votes
Great location for Coliseum and Forum. Short walk to Coliseum Metro which offers to connection to Vatican and Spanish Steps/Trevi areas. Rooftop bar is very popular and patrons exit and stand outside hotel to hold drunken conversations. Virtually no traffic on small side street but pedestrian traffic around hotel and neighboring restaurants exists until well after midnight. Staff helpful. Clean, comfortable rooms and bath. Bar and restaurant expensive relative to numerous good neighborhood locations a stones throw from hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some of your time to review our hotel. We are sorry that the stay in our structure was not entirely positive. However, we appreciate the positive mention of her regarding the location in which the hotel is located. We will take into account your comment to further improve certain aspects of our service. Best regards The direction
Read more
glenisbarton wrote a review May 2022
Berwick, United Kingdom1 contribution
Great food but we’d actually finished eating before my drink arrived, my partners didn’t even turn up. Drink before you go or eat elsewhere! Apologies were given but sorry isn’t good enough in my opinion
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from La Direzione, Direttore generale at Hotel Forum Roma
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback even if is not positive bestr regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 168 - USD 341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
forum hotel rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCentro / Monti
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Forum Roma
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Forum Roma?
Nearby attractions include Roman Forum (0.2 km), Palatine Hill (0.3 km), and Palazzo Colonna - Galleria Colonna (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Forum Roma?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Forum Roma?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Forum Roma?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Forum Roma?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Forum Roma?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mi'ndujo - Monti, Grano - la cucina di Traiano, and Mizio's Street Food.
Does Hotel Forum Roma have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Forum Roma offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Forum Roma located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Rome.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Forum Roma?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Forum Roma offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Forum Roma?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.