We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel d'Inghilterra

Show Prices
#536 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel d\\
Hotel d'Inghilterra
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel d'Inghilterra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Martina Franca, Puglia, Italy
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was promised free internet if I booked the double room instead of a single. The double room was however on the 5th floor and too high up to receive internet access so I was kindly upgraded to an executive room on the second floor which was much bigger but still didn't have much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace K
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel d'Inghilterra on your last trip to Rome. We sincerely regret that the hotel was not up to your expectations even though you enjoyed the location and the staff. We would love the opportunity to change this first impression! Please do not hesitate to contact me for your...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I spent four nights here - what a charming hotel staffed by such helpful, friendly people! It's only 200 metres from the Spanish Steps (why are they so popular when there are so many other extraordinary things to see?) so the location was perfect. I never used public transport except for airport transfers. The lock on my door broke so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BryanF4
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor, following your recent stay at the Hotel d'Inghilterra. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great...

florida
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have read some good and some bad reviews about this hotel, but you can not beat the location best location in the city I have been here before and Antonio, the front office mgr. came out from behind his desk and greeted me by name. I was surprised that he knew who I was. Very nice touch The new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was such a pleasure to read your feed-back of your recent stay at the Hotel d'Inghilterra.Thank you for your truly wonderful comments following a very original title. We are thrilled that our staff was able to prove and to give you the service you quite naturally expected from a hotel like ours. We are glad to hear...

London
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I loved this hotel and am happy to say it is now one of my favourite places on the planet. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Rome. One niggle – the shower in room 566 really does need to be updated but everything else was so lovely I am happy to overlook it. Anyone who doesn't like this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tyler2013
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the Hotel d'Inghilterra and the services we propose. Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor! We have shared your remarks with the entire team, which will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them. We are very much...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just back to London from 2 nights at the Inghilterra. If you're the type of person looking for a 7 star affair in Dubai, then please go to Dubai. This is the real deal. Quirky, romantic, interesting, full of character, wonderfully located and friendly. So there's not a 72 inch TV in the bedroom or a whirlwind spa corner bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick G
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel d'Inghilterra! We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, the location and its services and hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon! Yours sincerely, Massimo Colli Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel ruined the start of my honeymoon. The hot water did not work in our room. I got in the shower and had a cold shower the first day of my honeymoon, we called reception who sent someone up - I had wet hair and was freezing he spent about 15 minutes trying to fix it could not fix...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Brush d
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, please accept my deepest apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your stay at the Hotel d'Inghilterra. On September 24th, we have sent to your private address an e-mail that you never replied, we wish to know if you have received it. We would hope that on a future business or combined leisure trip to Rome,...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is an old world hotel. It is well maintained in the traditional style. This is not a modern concrete international hotel, but it has history, it is in keeping with the surroundings. It is comfortable, well furnished, and well decorated. In that context it is kept up todate with all the facilities that one would expect. It's not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the Hotel d'Inghilterra and the services we propose. Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor! We have shared your remarks with the entire team, which will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them. We are very much...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 11 September 2013

i would never recommend such a hotel especially since its a 5 star. the staff might be friendly but that's all. no air conditioning and when the staff showed us the only room that did have a running air conditioning we found a huge stain on the carpet and got stuck in a room so hot we were not able...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maleksadi
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience to the Hotel d'Inghilterra. However I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I really can understand your disappointment. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve the highest...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Paid a lot of money for this hotel. Three nights of not being able to sleep due to not having air conditioning is unacceptable. All three nights we were told it was being worked on and that it was starting to come back on. After talking to certain staff it was quickly revealed that the AC actually never works in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MD1013
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Allow me to reiterate how truly we regret your disappointment about your stay with us. Your comments have been shared in detail with the department heads and all staff concerned in order to ensure appropriate action will be taken to provide the best in accommodation and service which reflect the high levels of hospitality of the Hotel d'inghilterra...

Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2013

You pay a premium for this location, centrally located near the spanish steps and walking distance from many prime tourist sites. The neighborhood was very posh with boutiques from the top designers all nearby. We had two deluxe rooms and while large, with high ceilings, beautiful furniture and quite grand in style, were a bit dated and could use updating,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Perry G
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel d'Inghilterra. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your rooms, the amenities and the staff of the hotel. I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels...

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Royal Double Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#31 of 1,291 in Rome
937 reviews
Campo Marzio
Grand Hotel Plaza
Grand Hotel Plaza
#641 of 1,291 in Rome
1,211 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#54 of 1,291 in Rome
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#98 of 1,291 in Rome
1,011 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#298 of 1,291 in Rome
802 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#58 of 1,291 in Rome
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Campo Marzio

Neighbourhood Profile
Campo Marzio
From its original role as ancient army training fields to its present-day identity as one of the city’s most desirable neighbourhoods, the Campo Marzio is the best place to get lost in Rome. Gorgeous Renaissance and Baroque palazzos line the streets, and are filled with enticing boutiques and food shops. By day, Rome’s best-dressed denizens criss-cross its streets in a fashionable parade of errands, occasionally pausing to look fabulous in gorgeous piazzas like San Lorenzo in Lucina. Campo Marzio can be a bit of a sleeper after aperitivi hour (21:00), so visit by day and experience the pulse of daytime Rome.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel d'Inghilterra, a temple of warm, welcoming Italian hospitality, is in the heart of Rome. Hotel d'Inghilterra is one of Rome's most distinguished and desired destinations. Moments from the iconic Spanish steps, our deluxe boutique hotel sits gracefully at the very heart of historic Rome. Each of our unique rooms and suites is a perfect blend of traditional decadence and modern freshness that embodies Italian design. From the elegant Classic Double rooms to the heavenly Penthouse Suite with its flower filled terrace overlooking the city, every space is resplendent with luxuriant details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel d'Inghilterra

Address: Via Bocca di Leone 14, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Price Range: $323 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Inghilterra 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel d'Inghilterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Inghilterra Hotel Rome
Hotel d Inghilterra
Hotel Style:
#252 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#336 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel d'Inghilterra staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel d'Inghilterra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MacinACK, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would not choose room 380 - small, no bath and very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles NonPearson, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor possible. Check your room before accepting it to make sure it is clean and that the air conditioner works.”
 of 5 bubbles globetraveler513, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would say a room on the first or second floor due to the heat and one that it away from the elevator and kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles JenNL916, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try rooms on the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles alexanderz315, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay