We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Trevi Collection

Show Prices
#498 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
Panoramas (36)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Trevi Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Nether Stowey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We arrived in Rome from Venice, navigated the Rome underground Metro during the rush hour (and heat) and did a 5-10 minute walk to the Hotel Trevi. The first thing that struck me was that the hotel has been completely remodelled on the ground floor (At least) as it was completely different from October 2013 and different from the pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stowey-Traveller
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear mr. Stowey, thank you for your feedback, even if you are talking about our other hotel close to the Trevi Fountain. The renovation of it actually just finished last month and I wonder why you didn't get the new pictures that are already published. Thank you for your suggestions and I personally will indagate on the matter occurred to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2015

This would have to be the worst 4star hotel in all of Italy. Our reservation was done & paid for weeks in advance and confirmed via email with the hotel – only for them to tell us upon arrival around 5pm that the room was not available and we would be transferred to another of their similar hotels and transferred...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GamW2015
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we do really apologize for the inconvenient but it has been a real emergency and to avoid to give you bigger troubles, we moved you to the closest hotel, same area and upgrading you in superior rooms (the hotels are 5 minutes walking distance each other) We made also an upgrade on coming back to Hotel Trevi Collection...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

After spending a month traveling around Europe, we finished our trip with 4 nights here. It was a very nice hotel - clean room with a great central location. The first night we had some issues with the A/C in our room, but when we mentioned it to the staff, they resolved it quickly, first by checking the unit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilyJano
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Emily, thank you so much for your comment, it's a pleasure to help our Guests and overe all to solve problems as soon as we can We are very glad you enjyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again pretty soon Best regards Antonella Russo Customer Care Dpt.

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

In April 2015 we booked a double room and requested a foldout bed for our daughter, for a four night stay in July 2015. We booked through Expedia. When we arrived we were greeted by the rudest and angriest hotel receptionist who told us that the extra bed request had not been confirmed and she could not assist us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine S
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ctherine, we are really very sorry but after having checked your reservation I found out that the reservation (and the rate) was for a Standard Double Room and it was clearly specified Adults 2 - RommNights 4 Under Special Request there was written: 1 queen bed, Non Smoking Than in another note named "Customer entered a request to...

hong kong
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

this hotel room is clean and close to some visiting places. but the WiFi van never connected not even with LAN cable directly plug in. which is not recommended for any business trip visitors. the room was smoky smell and the auto sensor lighting seems not working probably and always switch on and off. the hotel day shift reception is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eskchan
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear mr. Chan, thank you for your comment and we apologize for our staff behaviour (normally they are polite and helpful) Concerning WI_FI connection we improved it putting new access points in all hotel floors after having fighted with our telephone company Hope to have you back in Rome and please receive our best regards Antonella Russo Customer Care Dpt.

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, modern decor, clean bathroom, amazing staff, perfect location, great breakfast, beautiful patio, chic, book early so you get the best price. Definitely worth it! Just a note to anyone traveling to Rome in the near future: the Trevi fountain is sadly still under construction; Restaurants charge a sit down fee of €1-3 just to serve you coffee/food so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NadineFrenchy
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear mrs. Nadine, thank you so much for your comment, we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and we hope to see you pretty soon Please receive our best regards Antonella Russo Customer Care Dpt.

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Perfect location to explore Rome by foot, 5 mins walk to Spanish Steps. Modern hotel spotlessly clean although rooms are small and walls very thin!. Staff at reception extremely helpful, only complaint was breakfast, very limited selection and not up to a 4 star standard, but otherwise would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Misty035
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your comment, it will help us to improve our service Hope to have you back as welcome Guest in our hotel and please receive our best regards Antonella Russo Customer Care Dpt.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Nice looking rooms, great location. Unfortunately No air con for the first 24 hours. No mini bar top up so no water in room - when I rang reception they asked me to come and collect it from them as they didn't have any staff to bring it up. Pillows are uncomfortable to be as polite as possible. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul C
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, thank you for yiur comment but we are really wondering about tha fact that you hadn't a mini bar in the room All our rooms have a minibar that is shown by the porter as soon as you check in the room I'm sorry if you have been answerd that there was nobody that could bring you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2015

On first view of our room, we were disappointed by the sparse room and TINY bathroom, however we spent an entire week in Rome and came to deeply appreciate the location, service, and overall atmosphere. Trevi Collection is a European style hotel- small and simple. The hotel was spotless, the service was EXCELLENT and it came to feel like home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Amy, thank you so much for your comment which is very important to us to improve our service. We are glad that your stay has been a very pleasent one and we hope to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards Antonella Russo Customer Care Dpt.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Good location, near to Spanish Steps & Trevi Fountain. Hotel was modern. Rooms very clean and bathroom has a great shower. Staff at breakfast were very friendly. There was wifi in the room which was okay. Upstairs at breakfast it was weak. Recommend looking at view from terrace on 5th floor. Place to sit and nice views from up there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Trevi Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lisa, thank you very much for your kinf feedback and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel We do hope to have you back here in Rome and welcome you again in our hotel Please receive our best regards Antonella Russo Customer Care Dpt.

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#433 of 1,291 in Rome
958 reviews
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#588 of 1,291 in Rome
137 reviews
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#566 of 1,291 in Rome
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Nuovo Hotel Quattro Fontane
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#146 of 1,291 in Rome
933 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Rinascimento
Hotel Rinascimento
#615 of 1,291 in Rome
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Campo Marzio

Neighbourhood Profile
Campo Marzio
From its original role as ancient army training fields to its present-day identity as one of the city’s most desirable neighbourhoods, the Campo Marzio is the best place to get lost in Rome. Gorgeous Renaissance and Baroque palazzos line the streets, and are filled with enticing boutiques and food shops. By day, Rome’s best-dressed denizens criss-cross its streets in a fashionable parade of errands, occasionally pausing to look fabulous in gorgeous piazzas like San Lorenzo in Lucina. Campo Marzio can be a bit of a sleeper after aperitivi hour (21:00), so visit by day and experience the pulse of daytime Rome.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are sure that elegance and hospitality are the true luxury, so we’ve thought to the “Trevi Collection”.Next to ancient monuments and palaces of the past, rises this magnificent structure at only 200 metrs from Piazza di Spagna and Piazza Barberini.The modern and refined style gives character to the living environements, the play of lights and colors are its personality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi Collection

Address: Via Capo le Case, 60, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Price Range: $159 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trevi Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Trevi Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Trevi Collection staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Trevi Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay the extra for a deluxe room.”
  • this is were they put the single bed in the room which took a considerable amount of space away.
  • this is the view from the room
 of 5 bubbles sharkeyj2016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take only the renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the main building (new wing ), The "swiss" wing is very old and uncomfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 744ilank, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When booking ask for a quiet room off the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonnormanpeter, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 302. Lovely modern, twin room with views over the street. quiet. Room 307, Large modern double room .”
 of 5 bubbles hamiltondrh, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5