We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon

Show Prices
#259 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location right on the Pantheon square. Our room had an excellent view over the square and Pantheon - it was really magical. Everything was clean and the staff were nice. Overall the hotel probably needs to be freshened up a bit as the furnishings are slightly worn and dated. The biggest issue was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davelw
SolealPantheonHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Davelw, Thank you for having stayed with us and also for taking the time to share your comments. We are very pleased to know how much you particularly appreciated the Hotel’s prestigious location. The noise is due to the fact of staying in one of the most visited places in the world! Our superior rooms have a breathtaking...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We booked 10 nights at this hotel in the Royal Suite. It was supposed to be the best room in the house, costing us $3600. It was awful! There was no closet (in a "suite"), the TV didn't work, the WiFi didn't work, the cover kept coming off the bathtub and worse of all the bed was ITCHY! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dinamatos1
SolealPantheonHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zuccarino, Thank you for having taken a few moments to share your experience. We are glad to read the reviews of our customers, we accept any kind of useful suggestions to improve the service but we must say that the description you made of our Royal Suite Mascagni does not correspond at all to reality. Actually there are...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our room with a view to the Pantheon was elegant and spacy. Bathroom was well functioning and modern. The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet has a lot of varieties to accomodate every taste and the breakfast staff provides a friendly and pleasant atmosphere. The wi-fi was a bit unstable and needed almost a daily restart....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ulrik D
SolealPantheonHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Sole al Pantheon during your visit to Rome and for having taken a few moments to share your kind review. It was a pleasure to know that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the magic atmosphere that reigns in our wonderful city directly from your room is...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights having booked quite last minute because of the central location. I was told I wouldn't have much of a view, which I totally understood as I was booking late. But when I arrived I was shown to a room in their 'annexe' which is actually a few rooms in one of the other buildings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
SolealPantheonHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Louise, Thank you for having stayed with us and for share your comments about your experience. We were happy to reserve the amzing suite with front view of the Pantheon. When the availability allows it, we are very happy to offer this treatment to our customers. The Pantheon square is definitely one of the best beginning points for...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Wow! Wow! Wow! You cannot beat the location... Smack in the centre of Rome a five minute walk to trevi fountain, 10 minute walk to Spanish steps and a 15 minute walk to the colosseum. The service was excellent. We stayed in the annex to the hotel and you got the true feeling of being a resident of Rome. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuher P
SolealPantheonHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zuher, Thank you for having stayed with us and also for taking the time to share your king review. We are very pleased to know how much you particularly appreciated the Hotel’s prestigious location, the courtesy of the staff and the quality of services offered. We hope that the front view of the Pantheon will be one of...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

First off, I'll start with the positives - this place has an absolute fantastic location, right in the heart of Rome and easy to get to the sights. As we arrived, we were given a bottle of prosecco which was a really nice start. Unfortunately from there it all went downhill. The first room we had was next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy B
SolealPantheonHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andy, Thank you for having taken a few moments to share your experience. We have already responded to your girlfriend in the previous review. Leave two comments like this, so excessive and negative can also harm us in the trip advisor ranking, but certainly will not take away the enthusiasm to continue to work with passion and dedication....

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Short review : Avoid! Even for free AVOID! It's a complete trap, not good at all. Longest review with details : How disappointed ... You would expect staying near the pantheon a wonderful hotel. A wonderful service ... Absolutely far from this. You will be serve like King and Queen once you arrive. You will received a bottle of Prosecco...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hanahj19
SolealPantheonHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken a few moments to share your experience. The Albergo del Sole enjoys the prestige of being the oldest hotel in Rome, is not our custom to deceive our guests, in fact, the overwhelming majority of them, deeply satisfied by our treatment, back to visit us often. We can understand that you are disturbed...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The hotel has a good central location and its inner rooms are quiet, those on the first floor however have no functional window. When leaving the hotel before 7am there is no fresh cofee or other breakfast provided (although paid for).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreasO8687YT
SolealPantheonHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us and also for taking the time to share your comments about your experience. We are very pleased to know how much you particularly appreciated the Hotel’s prestigious location. Our buffet breakfast is served every morning from 07.00am until 10.00am For our customers who leave the hotel earlier, we organize a small...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I could literally have thrown a ball to the Pantheon from my window. It was wonderful to be so close to something so amazing, old, and preserved. The breakfast in the hotel was very good. The hotel owns several buildings, and I was not in the "hotel" building, but in an apartment building across the square from the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBBozeman
SolealPantheonHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us and also for taking the time to share your comments about your experience. We are very pleased to know how much you particularly appreciated the Hotel’s prestigious location, the courtesy of the staff and the quality of services offered. We hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us...

Chicago
Reviewed 29 August 2016

They treated us very well - had bottle of Prosecco ready to celebrate our Anniversary. Very good property - our room enjoyed view of the Piazza and Pantheon. Breakfast buffets were very good with a nice outdoor eating space.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gawinters
SolealPantheonHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks once again for having chosen to stay with us during Anniversary and for having taken the time to share your kind review. We are very glad to know you enjoyed the accommodation, the lovely view to the Pantheon square and the breakfast service. We have shared your kind words with the staff and we look forward to...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Superior Double (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#167 of 1,291 in Rome
528 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#53 of 1,291 in Rome
878 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#28 of 1,291 in Rome
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo Santa Chiara
Albergo Santa Chiara
#125 of 1,291 in Rome
705 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#39 of 1,291 in Rome
1,318 reviews
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,291 in Rome
3,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori

Neighbourhood Profile
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
With three of Rome’s most beloved piazzas within a five-minute walk of each other, the Navona/Pantheon/Campo area may be the prettiest and most picturesque area of the city. Join the beautiful throngs hanging out in cafes, boutiques, art galleries, and wine bars, or peek at a neighbourhood museum or monument. If you want nonstop movida, the streets here are busy with chic bicyclists and Vespa drivers, street vendors, merchants, and locals. There is no rhyme or reason to its winding streets and there's something to see around every corner, so take pleasure in a spontaneous wander.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon

Address: Piazza della Rotonda 63, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna , Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Price Range: $179 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Sole Al Pantheon Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#139 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#172 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed the room in the annex”
 of 5 bubbles dks88, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great views of pantheon, perfect location!”
 of 5 bubbles jajajuby, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you stay in a room with PAntheon view, you should bear in mind that the room is also on the side of the Piazza della Rotonda, which is a crowded square until late. ”
 of 5 bubbles IanV252, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Great view on third floor"”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisK328, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had the two connecting rooms as we travelled as family group - they were very quiet which was great for children.”
 of 5 bubbles emmac267, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay