We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inncentral

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inncentral
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay here for 3 nights in August. Mainly because of the excellent proximity to the station and the nice rooms. We were greeted by welcoming and helpful staff. However, the area made us feel UNSAFE and vulnerable. There is a beautiful park opposite but unfortunately it is full of migrants camping. This sounds harmless. However, they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart A
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly I will start with the positives. We just booked 3 nights at Inncentral. The couple that greeted us/ checked us in were lovely and couldn't be any more helpful. Our shower broke late at night and they fixed it there and then. The bathroom is modern and the room is a good size. The hotel is also very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber A
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

My family of three stated in this inn for 4 nights. Within walking distance from the termini station or one stop on the metro. Ten minute walk to the Colusseum. Very basic with a double and single bed, large bathroom, fridge and wardrobe. Quiet and secure. There is a lift to bring you to the third floor if you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn O
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Found bed bugs after the first night here (and lots of bites). Went to inquire about a remote for the air conditioning and the man at the reception desk was very rude and told us "it's not hot enough for the A/C". Mini fridge did not work either and they did not provide a remote for the tv. Very itchy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody K
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

If you're going for the first time to Rome, depending on where you came from, you might get slightly scarried by the surrounding stores and groups. However, during the 4 nights I stayed here, I had no relevant complaints. Very well located, just beside a metro station, close to some useful stores, clean rooms and nice bilingual (or more) receptionist....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando R
Recife, PE
Reviewed 29 October 2014

The location is awful, I heard that I was in a unsafe area of Rome... Despite of that, it is close to the train station, which is good! The guesthouse is on a comercial building... The rooms and the bathroom are great, really clean and quite modern. Another thing that I didn´t like is that there is nobody at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina_Ramalho
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I wrote an opinion based on my experience and the answer from Inn Central is equally aggressive and unpleasant as my experience at this hotel. And I think even fun for the person who responds ask me where I read that the living room will be a nice room... for those who think staying there: I am not the only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MCsuecia
inncentral, Responsabile reception at Inncentral, responded to this review

the only thing really horrible it is to be one that you have to bear with the whims and demands 5 star and wallet stall ... Read more 75% of the customers know where they did reserve the room and they are happy (too bad you forgot I did not want to pay - perhaps causing comment is the consequence...

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We reserved the hotel with 33 euros, and we arrived at 11 pm that night. The neighborhood is really ugly and scary! Its dirty with all these graffiti all over the walls. The entrance to the building is disappointing!! When we arrived, we had to ring th doorbell like 10 times for the receptionst to finally open! The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucianarinaudo
inncentral, Front Office Manager at Inncentral, responded to this review

Dear Luciana, Maby you don't know the fact your reservation was cancel on 06.07.2014 , and you know why I did cancel it ? because for the first reservation you have made on 05.07.2014 , you never show up, you never call us to tel us you will not comming, and gues what ? the next day when we had...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I booked this hotel on Booking.com and thought it was just OK. It's nothing special, but the train station was just outside the building. The receptionists were ok as well, but not super helpful. It also didn't help that the tiny a/c unit in the room was barely blowing out any air and it was hot during our visit. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthia p
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 January 2014

the area is like little china town but very close to all the sights. unfortunately our room was facing the street which was kind of loud at night. the room was basic equipped but clean. the duvet was not warm though and also the duvet cover was kind of old. it´s an okay place for a short term stay but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BelleJ752

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#745 of 1,291 in Rome
369 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#346 of 1,291 in Rome
517 reviews
Monti
Hotel Lancelot
Hotel Lancelot
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Evan's Guest House
Evan's Guest House
#2,762 of 3,660 in Rome
30 reviews
Esquilino
Sergio House
Sergio House
#2,200 of 3,660 in Rome
114 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#661 of 1,291 in Rome
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inncentral is a new hotel situated in beautiful squares from 19th century, one of the most beautiful square of Rome, few minutes walk from “Termini” train station and from buses and metro station . Inncentral is just a stone’s throw from some of the most important sites of historic and artistic interest like : Santa Maria Maggiore, S. Giovanni in Laterano, the Colosseum,the Roman Forum, and many others, all less than 15 min. walking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inncentral

Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II 55, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: $50 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inncentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inncentral Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inncentral staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Inncentral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room which is not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles BelleJ752, 30 Jan 2014 | Read review
“choose another hotel or hostel.”
 of 5 bubbles avasue, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Location, location and, location!”
 of 5 bubbles Principessaciu, 6 Apr 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay