We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Suite di via Catone

Show Prices
#789 of 3,661 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Le Suite di via Catone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love this place, as our room is fancy, have everything what we need. The Italian style breakfast more sweety what we thought (croissant, jam, nuteka,honey,yoghurt), but the italian cappuccino every morning is perfect. I like the automatic doorkey also. 5 min walk to Metro, or bus station. But most of the places are walk distance (Vatikan, St Peter's Basilica,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina L
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The girl who clean the the room doesn't speak English and Italian, She is very rude when we asked extra towel, and if we told her don't need clean the room, she knocked the room several times and that was very fastidious. the hotel location is good, and also for transportation. The front desk boy Nazim was professional and cordial....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vazalfred1945
Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our visit to Le suite di via Catone was great. When we arrived at the hotel, I was relieved. The room was clean and tidy. I inspected the sheets and they were stain free. I was also kind of amazed because the bathroom has one shower cabin with two shower heads, perfect for couples or if you're just in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

I had the worst stay in Rome. I was shocked when I arrived at the hotel. The room is so much different from the pictures. I told them to cancel the booking but my booking was unrefundable so I had to stay for 7 nights. Walls are dirty, the room wasn't clean AT ALL, the shutters were broken, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Damla Y
gioguaroma, Direttore at Le Suite di via Catone, responded to this review

Your booking was a unrefundable, chosen especially for the low cost, and could not be canceled without charge you a penalty. About your description of the room, I must say that you wrote many lies, you have forgotten to write that for 7 days you never left the room before 12h , knowing that the cleaning staff was present from...

Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed in le Suite di via Catone during the busy time of the Jubilee of Mercy. An awesome little B&B, literally 2minutes from St. Peter's square and very close to shops and all kinds of public transport (tram, metro, bus and taxis). Situated in a beautiful house with a vintage elevator, the rooms have all the comforts you need, plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronika-Rosa J
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Our room was smaller and older compared to the rooms our friends were allocated. It was a little bit small for a family of four. But it was clean and the guy who was responsible for the apartments was quite helpfull despite the fact he was a little bit inflexible especially for the time he was serving the breakfast (08:30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michalis H
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed in th B&B Le Suite Di Via Catone from 12-15th of May 2015. We booked it after searching hours online and not finding something that was conveniently located, nicely decorated and moderately priced. We payed about 120 euros per night and we had room no. 4, a big room with a beautiful bathroom. The B&B is a 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johanna D
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

This B&B is brilliant...only a 5minute walk to the Vatican City and there's a metro just round the corner, very good for site seeing! However, when you book please ensure that you put the correct time that you arrive or prepared to be shouted at on arrival! When we booked the hotel the time that I specified was correct to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 33,257,000
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Very comfortable and lovely B & B in the heart of Rome! 5 minute walk to Vatican City and the metro staion. The rooms were spacious, inviting and comfortable. Luca was very helpful and assisted with all our requests. He also gave us good suggestions on restaurants etc. Overall excellent accomodation! Keep up the good work Luca!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJayaweera
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Fantastic place to stay, so helpful and can't do enough for you! We were granted late checkout at no extra charge and given service with a smile all the way! The premises is minutes away from the Vatican and around the corner from fantastic shops and bars. I highly recommend a stay here and I'm 100% sure we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tory305

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Le Suite di Via Ottaviano
Le Suite di Via Ottaviano
#658 of 1,291 in Rome
162 reviews
Prati
Hotel Dei Consoli
Hotel Dei Consoli
#481 of 1,291 in Rome
731 reviews
Prati
Catone Vatican Suites
Catone Vatican Suites
#1,818 of 3,661 in Rome
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#42 of 3,661 in Rome
206 reviews
Prati
Vantaggio Vatican B&B
Vantaggio Vatican B&B
#237 of 3,661 in Rome
56 reviews
Prati
Chez Alice Vatican
Chez Alice Vatican
#1,424 of 3,661 in Rome
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Prati

Neighbourhood Profile
Prati
Just steps away from the chaos of the centre, Prati is the closest Rome gets to calm. Meticulously planned in a neat grid, quite unlike neighbouring Borgo, Prati is a local favourite for its aesthetic organisation and wide streets lined with a range of boutiques for every shopping fantasy. Nonnis pushing baby carriages and gossiping teens own every inch of the sidewalk, but that’s only during business hours. Once the sun sets, quirky sidestreet bars celebrate aperitivo hour, those evening cocktails that help wash away the tensions of Roman life.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Le Suite di via Catone

Address: Via Catone 16, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Price Range: $84 - $736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Suite di via Catone 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Suite di via Catone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Suite di via Catone staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Suite di via Catone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“central location, comfortable rooms, good bathroom,”
 of 5 bubbles johannad217, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“You can request for connection rooms if you are travelling with family / friends.”
 of 5 bubbles JJayaweera, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay