We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Domidea Hotel

Show Prices
#216 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Domidea Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Domidea Hotel
 Click to rate
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights during a recent business trip and hotel was worth the money. Spacious rooms, great variety for breakfast and 2 nice restaurants next door (Chinese/Oriental and Italian). Would definitely recommend staying here and only 8.5 miles from Rome Ciampino airport. My only complaint was the bed which was quite hard and left me with a sore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lutsy5
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lutsy, thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you have spent a pleasant stay in our hotel. It's a a pleasure to be able to satisfy our guests. Regarding your room, you could to do request at our reception to change the room. With the wish that you return to stay in our hotel, we offer you...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed for 3 days/nights at this hotel. Yes it is a little outside the centre of Rome. The hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. Very quiet, perfect after a long day sightseeing. A few little shops and places to get a coffee, but the town closes by 7.00pm so nowhere other than the hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mum0813
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for the review. It 'nice to know that your stay with us was good. We are happy when a guest stays in our hotel and can find every comfort. For the shopping street which is near the hotel, there are several places for shopping and to taste a coffee with a pastry. From Ciampino airport, the hotel...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I spent 2 nights at the Domidea and had a great stay. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was large and very clean. The hotel is slightly out of the city centre but has excellent transport links that makes getting to the city centre very easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess F
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jess, thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you have spent a pleasant stay in our hotel. It's a a pleasure to be able to satisfy our guests. With the wish that you return to sojourn in our hotel, we offer you kindest regards.

Reviewed 18 February 2017

I spent a night at Domidea a couple of days ago while on a business trip. The staff is polite and competent and the room is large, clean and full equipped as expected from a four star hotel. There's also a limited number of free parking spaces. The location is in my opinion good and the nearest subway station (Rebibbia)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moritz309
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moritz, thanks very for your review. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us. We are pleased that you have done a pleasant experience. For the parking , when the hotel is full, it happens that the places are all busy ones, but our reception recommends some good solutions in alternative. With the hope that you return...

Erbil- Iraq
Reviewed 22 December 2016

it was great time for the family to spend there, great location and nice staff trying to help all guest, every thing was cleaned and everybody feel the special attention treated, the one thing need to be improved is the breakfast which we didn't found any type of cheese in there. thank you all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luaay S
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luay, thanks for the review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay. As for our hearty breakfast, we offer many savory products. Among these different cheeses. Sorry, you did not find your favorite. With the hope to have you back in our hotel, cordial greetings and happy holidays.

Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel is pleasant enough, with good size rooms and a decent breakfast. unfortunately it is a long way from the City Centre ( about E25 from the main train station). There is a bus from near the hotel to the nearest railway station, but it only seems to run every half hour, and the train line was closed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank domtheirishman
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are very happy that you chose Domidea Hotel for your Holiday. We are near the center. The distance is just 7 km from the center. Near the hotel there is "Tor Sapienza" railway station which arrive in the center in just 20 minutes. You change the train 1 time, at Tiburtina station.Or...

witley
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a trip to Rome. While the hotel was clean, tidy, good value for money, and the staff helpful and friendly, it is too far out of Rome for short-breaks. While I have no complaints about the hotel, it is situated in the centre of an industrial estate and targets business' and conferences....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WitleyCarlton
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for the review. We are pleased to offer a relaxing holiday but at the same time we regret that you did not think that the hotel was close enough to downtown. If you bought a train ticket at € 1.50, with only 20 minutes, you were in downtown. Or, with the same time and with a ticket...

Winchester
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Went as part of a group on package, the hotel was very clean and the staff were all very polite and helpful. The hotel was quite away out from the Rebbibia metro and it didn't help that the bus service had to detour because of road closures and then when we did catch one of the busses recommended it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flossiechops
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Flossiech, Thanks for your review. We are pleased to be able answering your suggestion. Hotel Domidea is a 4-star hotel, located just a 7 km far from the center and it has the luck being at just 1 km far from the highway, allowing to our guests to reach the center in just 15-20 minutes. Another, although in this...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

It is a nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are large and clean. They are also well-equipped. However, the air conditioner in our room was not working well and only gave out hot air, so we couldn't sleep well the first night. They could not fix the problem but taught us how to turn it off using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt Z
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Matt nice, thanks for taking your time to write a review. Hotel Domidea is a hotel which is located 7 km far from the center, in a strategic position because it has the ability to get to the city by highway, just 1 km away. So the time to get to downtown is 15/20 minutes. In addition, there is the...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Reason why I booked this place is because of the many good reviews of customer service!! And that's what this place is!! Exceptional customer service very friendly and inviting!! It makes visiting a foreign country not so foreign if you know what I mean!! Yes it is a little ways from town but they have a bus route right down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misi T
Hotel_Domidea, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domidea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for the review. We are very pleased that you have spent a very positive and pleasant experience. For transportation, from the airport Fiumicino, we recommend taking the train ,with 8 euro for the ticket, you can arrive at Tiburtina station and from there, you can buy ,just 1 euro, the train ticket for the Tor Sapienza Station....

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Poggioverde
#112 of 1,291 in Rome
293 reviews
Warmthotel
#191 of 1,291 in Rome
165 reviews
Monteverde
Le Fate Apartments
Le Fate Apartments
#142 of 1,291 in Rome
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Artis
#371 of 1,291 in Rome
614 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Hotel Castle
#158 of 1,291 in Rome
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Domidea is a modern 4-star hotel . Connected to the center of Rome with Tor Sapienza Railway Station , it is located just 300 meters far from the hotel , that in just 25 minutes it reaches the center. It is reserved for guests, that book comfort rooms, the private shuttle bus that it reaches the metro b in 5 minutes. Our strong point is the rich continental breakfast , assorted by sweet and salty. Inside the hall, there is a stylish lounge bar , in which we organize happy hour with musical accompaniment . The rooms are very spacious and some rooms are with spacious balconies . The Parking zone is free . Furthermore , our reception staff suggested several local attractions and bike rides along the nearby River Aniene , immersed in the Natural Reserve . What are you waiting to visit us ?? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Domidea Hotel

Address: Via Raffaele Costi 17/21, 00155 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $77 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domidea Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domidea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domidea Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#121 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#183 Business Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Domidea Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Domidea Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good, nice and quiet. Hotel is in a business area, so no views to be had.”
Mum0813, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nothing to add”
vijayrmenon, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
Akhan48, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Window view outside is nicer. But just don't open the windows too often. Bad smell from industry.”
moenbase, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are some rooms in the hotel which we believe face the inside of the hotel and we gathered the view is poor. Our Executive Double Room faced the garage and the city at the back. We booked 2 rooms one was a double room and it was on the ground floor. In future I would book the rooms on the 3rd and fourth floor as they offer better views of Rome.”
Baks88, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5