We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B&B 94Rooms Vatican

Show Prices
#236 of 3,731 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B&B 94Rooms Vatican
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We have just stayed four nights with Marco, occupying two rooms. He and his staff are superb, accommodating our every need. The rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast was served in the rooms and was perfect! We would stay again and highly recommend 94 Rooms - Marco has two hotels (one being even closer to the Vatican). He arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
corrado860, Responsabile reception at B&B 94Rooms Vatican, responded to this review

Dear Dave thank you to you and your fantastic family! Hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This is now my favorite place to stay in Rome. We've been in Rome 6-7 times, but this place is 100 % the best place to stay. Very kind staff. Close to centrum and all the thing you want to see in Rome. Breakfast was lovely. Thanks so much

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vahid G
corrado860, Responsabile reception at B&B 94Rooms Vatican, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review and comments. We are always happy when our guests remain so satisfaied. We hope to see you again really soon!

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I emailed marco when I had booked the holiday to ask him if he would be able to get me a a couple of things for the room. Which were a pizza and flowers and in the pizza box for it to say will u marry me Rach. He was more than happy to help and it seemed like he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elliot P
corrado860, Proprietario at B&B 94Rooms Vatican, responded to this review

Dear Elliot thank you very much for your review, all the best to you and your girlfriend!

Cebtral Jersey
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed at this B&B for only 1 night wish we would have booked at least 2. I booked this B&B after a long search of a place near Vatican City based upon an early morning Vatican Tour. This was not our original B&B. Our original booking was under some type of renovation but our welcome person took us to their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suly1013
corrado860, Responsabile reception at B&B 94Rooms Vatican, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you so much for the good review. We are happy that you appreciate our central position and our friendly staff. Back soon to visit us again

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed in Via Vigliena as a family group recently, booked after reading the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Overall we were satisfied. We found Marco friendly and accomodating. We took his offer of a taxi transfer from the airport, making the hotel easier to find. Beware though, initially the taxi driver tried to deliver us to the other property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Car0made
corrado860, Responsabile reception at B&B 94Rooms Vatican, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Paris, France
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is the most dreadfull experience we had never have! Since we had delay with our flight, we arrive at the airport very late, I warned the host which proposed to send us a driver, we accepted but at this airport no one was there. The ring did not work and the host did not answer to our several calls....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stanislas B
ewbncieru, Manager at B&B 94Rooms Vatican, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bocquet, we can understand your point of view but please consider 94Rooms Vatican is not an hotel. First you have informed us your time of arrive at the airport was at 11 pm. We also booked a transfer from the airport for you. The driver informed us your flight was late. Unfortunatly after 1 am we can t...

Reviewed 16 June 2016

I visited Rome with my best friend and the only bad thing in our trip was this ''hotel''. Poor staff. poor breakfast and zero cleaning!!!!!! They dint change the sheets nor clean the toilet and when we got there the bathroom was already dirty!!! And it was a bit far from everything!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojoba89
corrado860, Responsabile reception at B&B 94Rooms Vatican, responded to this review

Dear Guest we are sorry you didn t enjoy your staying at B&B 94Rooms Vatican. Your comments are important for us and we will surely improve our service. Please just note sheets are changed every 4 days unless different request from our guests as specifiyed in the informations paper in the room and room and bathroom are cleaned every day....

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016

When we arrived, we were a little early so Marco sat us down and marked out a map with all the interesting places in Rome, including a suggested route that we could take. I had done some research before we arrived but with Marco’s map and advice, we didn’t miss anything. The room was clean and tidy and we received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
ewbncieru, Manager at B&B 94Rooms Vatican, responded to this review

Thank you Keith, hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed 6 May 2016

Marco was awesome! He helped us with finding places to eat and visit; along with the best ways to get there. It was really helpful when he made reservations (often at short notice). The rooms were comfortable, clean, and well maintained. Having breakfast served in the room was a nice improvement over the standard practice of a central buffet. Finally,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane T
94rooms, Proprietario at B&B 94Rooms Vatican, responded to this review

Thank you Duane, your comments are very important for us. see you soon!

Johnstown, Colorado
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Marco was a great host. Good location in a good neighbor hood. Close to Vatican, Sistine Chapel Metro. Comfortable Bed clean room. Breakfast was served daily to the room. Price was right for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoneFishing1959
94rooms, Proprietario at B&B 94Rooms Vatican, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review and the good comments! See you soon!!

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Twice B&B
Twice B&B
#257 of 3,731 in Rome
143 reviews
Prati
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Amor Bed & Breakfast
#180 of 3,731 in Rome
438 reviews
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#344 of 3,731 in Rome
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
St Peter Guest House
St Peter Guest House
#197 of 3,731 in Rome
192 reviews
Prati
B&B A Casa Di Al & Ga
B&B A Casa Di Al & Ga
#651 of 3,731 in Rome
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Prati

Neighbourhood Profile
Prati
Just steps away from the chaos of the centre, Prati is the closest Rome gets to calm. Meticulously planned in a neat grid, quite unlike neighbouring Borgo, Prati is a local favourite for its aesthetic organisation and wide streets lined with a range of boutiques for every shopping fantasy. Nonnis pushing baby carriages and gossiping teens own every inch of the sidewalk, but that’s only during business hours. Once the sun sets, quirky sidestreet bars celebrate aperitivo hour, those evening cocktails that help wash away the tensions of Roman life.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
B&B 94ROOMS VATICAN are located in a strategic position, in the heart of VATICAN district, a few metres far from the Vatican Museums, St. Peter church and Castel Sant' Angelo, only 50 meters far from the subway stops Ottaviano-San Pietro and Lepanto. You will be in a few minutes walk in all the major sites of historical interest, in the streets of shopping and entertainment. The subway stops and many buses stops will allow you to run freely and easily and then return to the quiet of your rooms. Each room is furnished of: daily breakfast served in the room free WIFI minibar kettle for tea and herbal teas coffee machine courtesy line ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B 94Rooms Vatican

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 113 | Via Vigliena 10, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Price Range: $98 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B 94Rooms Vatican 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your B&B 94Rooms Vatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
94 Rooms Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from B&B 94Rooms Vatican staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is ideal for visiting the Vatecan and most of the attractions are close. Rome really needs to be seen whilst walking.”
 of 5 bubbles keithb389, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Accessible to Vatican and Metro”
 of 5 bubbles GoneFishing1959, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Can be noisy if the room is on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles katfr2016, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“choose the rooms farthest away from the noisy road”
 of 5 bubbles richdoc, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Via Vigliena apartments not the Scipioni ones which I think are more luxurious.”
 of 5 bubbles Domhai, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5