We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto

Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Un hotel 4 Stelle Prestige all'interno della monumentale Galleria Umberto I, tra Piazza Plebiscito e il Maschio Angioino, una dimora elegante arredata con creazioni uniche del Barocco Napoletano e opere di design contemporaneo. Nel cuore del centro storico di Napoli, al centro di una zona che ospita alcuni tra i più celebri monumenti della città. Tutte le camere del Luxury Hotel Galleria Umberto sono arredate con opere d’arte d’artigianato partenopeo in stile barocco. Uno staff di professionisti a vostra disposizione per garantirvi tutti i comfort durante il vostro soggiorno a Napoli. L'Art Resort Galleria Umberto si trova all’interno di un elegante passaggio commerciale dell’Ottocento vicino alle più grandi opere monumentali della città. Prenota ora il tuo soggiorno, non perdere le offerte che abbiamo messo a disposizione.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
223Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
87Attractionswithin 0.5 km
530Reviews
251Photos
9Q+A
61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 194
  • 201
  • 57
  • 42
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is the worst we’ve stayed in. It is located on the upper floors above a beautiful 19th century shopping mall, but the rooms overlooking the mall are not properly sound proofed. We experienced terrible noise from young men playing football in the mall which is not
Read more
This is one of the particularities of Italian Hotels(we had a similar experience in Rone. It is called Lanza 100) It is located in mixed use buildinig. this occupies the 4th and 3th floor So u use the entrance of the buildings' residents. Here u need a 10 cents coin in the
Read more
The hotel has a tremendous location downtown, inside the Galleria (a real thrill each morning we came out) and the rooms were comfortable and quiet. The morning breakfast was really nice and had lots of different foods. Just a few downsides: the very tiny elevator, beds a might
Read more
Response from napoliartresort, Operations Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Responded 14 Nov. 2018
Dear Paul J Thank you so much for your review We are happy you relaxing the stay here, it's our goal. Hope to see you again Best regards Operations Manager Antonio A.
Read more
+4
The stay at this hotel was a real disappointment. For 3 nights we paid CHF 1'040 resp. USD 1'200 (excluding local additional fees) for a single room and a twin room. I asked the hotel a few days in advance, as it was a jubilee trip for my mother to give us two beautiful rooms.
Read more
Response from artresort, Operations Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Responded 16 Oct. 2018
Dear Swiss-Quality-Expert I wanted to take the occasion to write you personally, since I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write your review and give the possibility to reflect with my staff at Art Resort Galleria Umberto . Obviously I really regret you had a bad experience with us, in your case especially it seems that we did different big mistakes Regarding our staff we apologize for the impression perceived,because for sure is not correct, hospitality, courtesy and patience are our strengths. The only point I cannot change, because it is part of our hospitality concept, is for example when you mention that the elevator, our hotel is located in the central part of the Galleria Umberto I palace in Naples for this reason the elevator is still equipped with 10 cent, anytime the receptionist gave to you for working, you can discover this kind of lift into the ancient palaces in Naples, and the welcome drink with tipically neapolitan pastry. Regarding the room we already offer to you better tipology , for free up grade , but your response was negative, like everything we tryed to suggest you, difficult job for us, because you can judge our hotel in the end of your stay, but your review on the website it's was wrote from your room on the first day. We really appricciate the evaluate of the quality for improving our services, but we need a possibility to grow up. We hope you will give us a second chance to accommodate for a future stay in Naples. Best Regards Operations Manager Antonio A.
Read more
+7
We took a risk changing our hotel and staying here instead for 4 nights but we are both really glad we did. The venue of the hotel is definitely unique and the interior of the shopping centre is beautiful! The location is fantastic (we were told by a local guide that it is the
Read more
Response from artresort, Operations Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Responded 5 Oct. 2018
Dear Brónagh S Thank you so much for the fabulous review. We pride ourselves on providing amazing service and it is such a delight to read your kind words. I hope to welcome you back to Art Resort Galleria Umberto Kind regards Operations Manager Antonio Abatiello
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Photo provided by managementHotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Camera Deluxe
Shower dirt
Too small/tide beds
Declining Lavabo
PreviousNext
12345618
Dear Guest, we did not understand if you are lookinking for a room of if you already have a reservation and you are askinf for a better room. Please contact us at +39 081 4976281. Best Regards Enzo Liguori
0 votes
Show all answers
Dearest Guest, good morning from sunny Naples and Art Resort Galleria Umberto. We are delighted to inform You that there'll not be any extra fee for your next stay. Also We kindly inform you that Our Hotel is only 2 minutes walking distance from Toledo station or Municipio, because of our structure's location, in the middle of Galleria Umberto, that means: immediately close to whatever is considered beautiful and "absolutely not to miss", in Naples Looking forward to welcoming You. The Management
1 vote
Hi. I can't help you sorry because I didn't need one. Ask the hotel personnel, they are always available. Thanks
-1 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Don't know, as on our side it was ugly and loud."
"If you are on 3rd floor you have to go up to the 4th for breakfast/check-out"
"The rooms that overlook the Galleria can be noisy"
"Not room 104"
"You will need 10 cents for the lift when you arrive,otherwise you might have to carry your bags up 4 storeys! ."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
USD 118 - USD 263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
art hotel galleria umbertoart hotel naples
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesNaples
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing