We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto

Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
Un hotel 4 Stelle Prestige all'interno della monumentale Galleria Umberto I, tra Piazza Plebiscito e il Maschio Angioino, una dimora elegante arredata con creazioni uniche del Barocco Napoletano e opere di More design contemporaneo. Nel cuore del centro storico di Napoli, al centro di una zona che ospita alcuni tra i più celebri monumenti della città. Tutte le camere del Luxury Hotel Galleria Umberto sono arredate con opere d’arte d’artigianato partenopeo in stile barocco. Uno staff di professionisti a vostra disposizione per garantirvi tutti i comfort durante il vostro soggiorno a Napoli. L'Art Resort Galleria Umberto si trova all’interno di un elegante passaggio commerciale dell’Ottocento vicino alle più grandi opere monumentali della città. Prenota ora il tuo soggiorno, non perdere le offerte che abbiamo messo a disposizione. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
USD 92 - USD 338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Art Hotel Galleria Umberto
,
Art Hotel Naples
Location
Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 189 nearby hotels
Caruso Place Boutique & Wellness Suites
21 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel Santa Brigida
415 reviews
.11 km away
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
1,357 reviews
.19 km away
MH Design Hotel
382 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,375 nearby restaurants
Spuzzule Wine Bar
455 reviews
.10 km away
La Sfogliatella Mary
1,551 reviews
.06 km away
Mennella Il Gelato
838 reviews
.11 km away
Pizzeria Napoli In Bocca
1,965 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,385 nearby attractions
Teatro di San Carlo
3,894 reviews
.22 km away
Gallerie di Palazzo Zevallos Stigliano
732 reviews
.18 km away
Galleria Umberto I
990 reviews
.04 km away
Piazza Trieste e Trento
155 reviews
.15 km away
Reviews & more
526Reviews
251Photos
8Q+A
61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 193
  • 199
  • 57
  • 41
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The hotel has a tremendous location downtown, inside the Galleria (a real thrill each morning we came out) and the rooms were comfortable and quiet. The morning breakfast was really nice and had lots of different foods. Just a few downsides: the very tiny elevator, beds a might
Read more
Response from napoliartresort, Operations Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Paul J Thank you so much for your review We are happy you relaxing the stay here, it's our goal. Hope to see you again Best regards Operations Manager Antonio A.
Read more
+4
The stay at this hotel was a real disappointment. For 3 nights we paid CHF 1'040 resp. USD 1'200 (excluding local additional fees) for a single room and a twin room. I asked the hotel a few days in advance, as it was a jubilee trip for my mother to give us two beautiful rooms. Th
Read more
Response from artresort, Operations Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Responded 16 Oct. 2018
Dear Swiss-Quality-Expert I wanted to take the occasion to write you personally, since I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write your review and give the possibility to reflect with my staff at Art Resort Galleria Umberto . Obviously I really regret you had a bad experience with us, in your case especially it seems that we did different big mistakes Regarding our staff we apologize for the impression perceived,because for sure is not correct, hospitality, courtesy and patience are our strengths. The only point I cannot change, because it is part of our hospitality concept, is for example when you mention that the elevator, our hotel is located in the central part of the Galleria Umberto I palace in Naples for this reason the elevator is still equipped with 10 cent, anytime the receptionist gave to you for working, you can discover this kind of lift into the ancient palaces in Naples, and the welcome drink with tipically neapolitan pastry. Regarding the room we already offer to you better tipology , for free up grade , but your response was negative, like everything we tryed to suggest you, difficult job for us, because you can judge our hotel in the end of your stay, but your review on the website it's was wrote from your room on the first day. We really appricciate the evaluate of the quality for improving our services, but we need a possibility to grow up. We hope you will give us a second chance to accommodate for a future stay in Naples. Best Regards Operations Manager Antonio A.
Read more
+7
We took a risk changing our hotel and staying here instead for 4 nights but we are both really glad we did. The venue of the hotel is definitely unique and the interior of the shopping centre is beautiful! The location is fantastic (we were told by a local guide that it is the
Read more
Response from artresort, Operations Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Responded 5 Oct. 2018
Dear Brónagh S Thank you so much for the fabulous review. We pride ourselves on providing amazing service and it is such a delight to read your kind words. I hope to welcome you back to Art Resort Galleria Umberto Kind regards Operations Manager Antonio Abatiello
Read more
We stayed 8 nights and it was fabulous..Great location...quiet at night...Great breakfast...good service.
Hidden gem.
I would recommend this hotel...close to visit the city and close to the harbour to go on excursions
Read more
Response from napoliartresort, Operations Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. We really appriciate your lovely words. Hope to see you soon again . Best Regards Operations Manager Antonio Abatiello
Read more
This hotel was very unusual, nothing like i've ever been before! It was beautiful. Our room was huge and we had a cute little terrace. The only thing to beware of, if you are driving there is no parking lot! It's literally in a shopping center. Overall our stay was perfect. Would
Read more
Response from napoliartresort, Operations Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank You for Your enthusiastic review! We are happy we helped You to have a great stay in our wonderful city. Hope to have You again among our guests. Sincerely, Operations Manager Antonio Abatiello
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Photo provided by managementHotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Photo provided by managementHotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Photo provided by managementHotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Photo provided by managementHotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Previous
We are planning for 3 days trip to Florence with my kid. I would like to know about access to microwave oven. Is there a room with oven or will there be access to oven in pantry or kitchen?
This hotel is in Naples, not Florence!
0 votes
We are 2 friends traveling together and need a room with 2 comfortable beds. Which room would be best for us. Thank you.
Dear Guest, we did not understand if you are lookinking for a room of if you already have a reservation and you are askinf for a better room. Please contact us at +39 081 4976281. Best Regards Enzo Liguori
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, we are supposed to land in Napoli on Sunday. We just learned that our 4-night reservation was moved by our original hotel (Principe Napolit'amo) to the Art Resort Galleria Umberto due to a flood. The Art Resort is a 4-star instead of the 3-star hotel we booked--I don't know how this works in Italy--are we expected to pay the cost difference ourselves or do we pay the original rate? In the US if the hotel moves us we don't have to pay anything extra because it was their fault, not ours, that we were moved. How close is the Art Resort to a Metro station? we chose the Principe because it was steps away and we plan to use Metro a lot. the Art Resort website says "close" but what does that mean really? how long a walk? What rooms are best and what rooms should we avoid, if we stay here? Is the in-room wi-fi really bad? We had our original hotel booked for months and did lots of research on price, location and quality to find one that suited our needs. Needless to say I am quite upset to find this out when we leave in 3 days.
Dearest Guest, good morning from sunny Naples and Art Resort Galleria Umberto. We are delighted to inform You that there'll not be any extra fee for your next stay. Also We kindly inform you that Our Hotel is only 2 minutes walking distance from Toledo station or Municipio, because of our structure's location, in the middle of Galleria Umberto, that means: immediately close to whatever is considered beautiful and "absolutely not to miss", in Naples Looking forward to welcoming You. The Management
1 vote
Is there a place to park a car at this hotel? How close by? Is there a charge? Thanks!
Hi. I can't help you sorry because I didn't need one. Ask the hotel personnel, they are always available. Thanks
-1 votes
how many rooms in the hotel
Dear Guests, thank you for your interest, we have 10 rooms ata Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto I. Hope to meet you soon regards Elisa
0 votes
Previous
12
"Don't know, as on our side it was ugly and loud."
"If you are on 3rd floor you have to go up to the 4th for breakfast/check-out"
"The rooms that overlook the Galleria can be noisy"
"Not room 104"
"You will need 10 cents for the lift when you arrive,otherwise you might have to carry your bags up 4 storeys! ."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing