We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi 9, 80142, Naples Italy
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1257)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (594)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 238 in Naples
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A six-story historical building in a central position opposite the railway station, accurately restored to its 19th-century grandeur. The interiors, recalling local traditions - decors, rough tuff stones, Pompeian red, Pulcinella shapes - with impressive architectural design, give life to 89 well appointed rooms, a bar, and a restaurant on the panoramic roof garden.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
2406Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,017
  • 1,053
  • 238
  • 51
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Globetrotter_GMan wrote a review 11 May
London, United Kingdom31 contributions31 helpful votes
Good points first - clean room and comfortable bed, walking distance to Piazza Garibaldi and the central station. Bad points - no kettle, tea or coffee or drinking water in the room. No tea or coffee mugs. Limited breakfast selection. Noisy room. In terms of facilities, not quite 4 star quality.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Mereu, Other at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully satisfied the next time you choose stay with us. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards
Read more
Marysol wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
First, what’s good. The hotel has an amazing rooftop and great design that is overshadowed by the terrible service in the reception. Let me explain. We got well received but when we got to our room there was a smell of sewer which we think was coming from the AC … also the description said it had bathtub which I really was hoping to find but they didn’t fulfill the expectations.. finally, when we did the check out we asked for their help to keep our luggages for just one day but they lacked the criteria to help us as costumers and they did so in a rude manner (considering the rest of the hotels that we stayed didn’t hesitate at all)… We were on our honeymoon and we had a lot and big luggages and just wanted to go to capri for one day :( wouldn’t recommend this hotel for their lack of criteria.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Mereu, Other at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in order to help us monitor the quality of our services.We were very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay at the UNAHotels Napoli. We have noted your comments and would like to assure you that we will look into the matter in order to improve our services and fully meet your expectations. Best regards
Read more
Pat M wrote a review Apr 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom114 contributions52 helpful votes
We just checked out of the hotel today after a long weekend in Naples. we will stay again on our next trip to Naples. The location is perfect, the staff are friendly. The rooms are charming with exposed stone walls. Rooftop bar has great views on a clear night. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from DANIELE MEREU, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Hotel Management
Read more
Bwyd wrote a review Feb 2022
Jersey, United Kingdom244 contributions118 helpful votes
We stayed here as a party of 4 for 6 nights, arriving by train into the main central railway station. The hotel's location is excellent and it took only 10 mins to complete the 7/800 meter walk.  Later in our stay we travelled from the same station to Pompeii and Caserta Royal Palace with ease. The hotel is next to a large statue that faces the railway station and is easy to spot. There is a metro station close by and there are also a number of good restaurants within 200 meters. It is also a short walk to the shops and the main sights of Naples.  On our return journey we took a taxi to the airport which the hotel kindly arranged on the day. 20 mins / 20 euros. The hotel has been well maintained and we found our 5th floor room to be very comfortable and quiet. Good WiFi reception, a good size safe and a big bonus, "in room tea making facilities".  Whilst mentioning the safe, we would advise visitors to Naples to be conservative when deciding what jewellery to bring. Ours stayed mainly in the room safe for the duration of our stay. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and we also enjoyed our hotel evening meals. Our previous hotel on this holiday had closed their terrace; well done to UNA Hotels for keeping their's open. It's well worth having a relaxing sunset Limoncella with a distant Vesuvius for company. The hotel felt Covid safe and the staff were both friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke English. If we visit Naples again we would stay at the UNA .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DANIELE MEREU, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded 12 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. We are glad that you enjoyed the amazing and very close by attractions of Naples and that you appreciated our Vesuvio RoofTop Bar&Restaurant within its traditional neapolitan drinks like Limoncello and many other delicious dishes. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards
Read more
Ailhlin C wrote a review Nov 2021
Aberdeen, United Kingdom43 contributions12 helpful votes
I spent three nights at the UNA Hotel Napoli and have to say that overall I was very satisfied with my stay, although it was quite expensive for what it offered. The general environment is very nice and very well maintained and, the staff are professional, courteous and very welcoming. Perhaps a little bit of TLC is required in some areas in bedrooms and bathrooms and there is a fair amount of wear and tear on some walls etc., I also found it very disappointing that having been moved rooms due to work happening outside my first room the second room had a very old television which did not get any digital channels from Italy and also unlike many hotels over slightly lower level I could not change the language to English even though this is widely available in Italy. The staff did try to change the television in my room for me to give me one that would give me more options however due to the type of television it was they were unable to do this. The amenities offered by the hotel are good although having had a pre-dinner drink two nights I found it a little bit strange that one night I was offered crisps and the other night proper snacks but all in all it was very good. The breakfast is abundant however in comparison with a visit a few years ago I notice the distinct lack of Neapolitan sweet items which meant that after breakfast I had to go out looking for local pastries which were once available in the hotel. I personally don't want pizza and mozzarella for breakfast but I would have liked something other than the one local pastry which is not one of my favourites. All in all I would say that in terms of a convenient location for public transport and a well maintained professional hotel at that price point that is good but that a few things could perhaps be improved slightly. I will no doubt visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniele Mereu, Other at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded 21 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards
Read more
Keith wrote a review Oct 2021
Anna Maria Island, Florida4 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked hotel for a 6am flight having stayed a week in Sorrento. Gave us the chance to see Naples on the hop on hop off bus. There were some mixed reviews but I found the hotel more than met my expectations. The surroundings may be sketchy but during the day is fine and it is very convenient for the main train station and airport.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Giuliano, Other at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded 16 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Hotel management
Read more
RandA2016 wrote a review Sept 2021
Surrey, United Kingdom82 contributions52 helpful votes
Didn't stay at this hotel but visited twice for drinks on the roof top terrace as it has been recommended to us. The first time we went, our drinks were accompanied by a whole tray of delights from the chefs - they were so good we ended up eating a light supper there. Very pleasant ambience
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Giuliano, Other at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards
Read more
ClaRS wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom92 contributions44 helpful votes
The sight that greeted me on my arrival almost made me cancel my reservation before entering the hotel. With only 2 small and rather dilapidated copper plaques on the sides of the unobtrusive door, I wasn’t even sure this was a hotel. To make matters worse the pavement outside was covered in garbage. This was all still there the next day - so obviously nobody from the hotel staff was bothered to clean up. The facade is beginning to look run down. To be fair this problem is being addressed as the back and sides are now packed in scaffolding. Once entering the hotel one finds oneself in a type of passage and the reception is in a room off the passage. The lobby is off to the right in another room. The whole setup isn’t particularly welcoming. The check-in was polite. No more no less. The room was ok. I loved the high ceilings and element of stone from the original building but I can’t say I was mad on the coral pink walls that run thru the whole hotel and the carpet has to be the ugliest design I have ever seen in in a hotel of this category. The room was clean and neat with just the basics. The bed is hard but nevertheless comfortable to sleep on. The windows are sound insulated which meant that it was quiet. Aircon worked well. TV options obviously cater for the Italian guests and are mostly all Italian. Foreign channels are limited to an English CNN, a French channel and a single German channel. All in all a pretty non memorable stay with basic requirements were met.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Giuliano, Other at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully satisfied the next time you choose stay with us. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Luca Giuliano, General Manager
Read more
Mike L wrote a review Sept 2021
3 contributions
Great service from the front desk — Gianluca went above and beyond. The rooftop restaurant also offers a wonderful view of the city. This hotel, right next to Naples’ major train station, is an excellent place to stay if you’re prioritizing convenience and customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Giuliano, Other at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded 16 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Hotel Management
Read more
Pedro S.933 wrote a review Aug 2021
Lisbon, Portugal305 contributions145 helpful votes
The location is very convenient, in front of the main station, which allows an easy transport to the airport or even to other touristic places like Pompeii. But more important is the high quality and comfort of the hotel in general and of the rooms in particular. Our room had a space and comfort that was better than several 5* hotels in Italy.  The staff is really friendly. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Giuliano, Other at UNAHOTELS Napoli
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Luca Giuliano General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 122 - USD 194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
una hotel naples
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesNaplesMercato
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about UNAHOTELS Napoli
Which popular attractions are close to UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Nearby attractions include ilCartastorie - Museo dell'Archivio Storico Banco di Napoli (0.4 km), Discover South (0.4 km), and Porta Capuana (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Piastrato, I Buongustai, and Da Donato dal 1956 Antica Trattoria e Pizzeria.
Are any cleaning services offered at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does UNAHOTELS Napoli offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at UNAHOTELS Napoli?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to UNAHOTELS Napoli?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Museo Cappella Sansevero (1.0 km), Galleria Borbonica (2.5 km), and Catacombe di San Gaudioso (1.8 km).