We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We visited the place in chilly days of Italy. The apartments are centrally located, well maintained and heated, neat, clean and tidy. The only issue with the apartment is that they are located on 3rd floor. However, the staff is very nice and co-operative. Major tourist attractions are just walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyBadle
Schwaebisch Gmuend, Germany
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The accommodation is good. a little difficult to find at the first place. Clean with basic amenities. Breakfast is arranged at a near Cafe which includes one sweet and one drink. Walking distance to all locations except the main station. So if yiou are planning day trips outside Naples not the best location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddingtraveller84
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights during a trip to Italy. The hotel was tricky to find, but we got there eventually - find it on a map beforehand and take it with you, or if you can use a maps application on a smart phone, that would be better. We took the subway to University Station, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseytyanneava
Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The accommodation is right in the centre of the historical part of the city. The accommodation is a converted large apartment in a block of apartments. The room we were given was very spacious, clean and quiet thanks to the double glazed windows. The coolest thing about the room was the view of Santa Chiara from the side. The owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etienne B
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, the room was clean and the location was amazing - close and walking distance to all the sites. Both guys at the front desk spoke good English and were more than helpful. Breakfast is 5 mins walk round corner and is also very good. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rorie M
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The hotel is well placed for the historic city centre and a minute's walk from 'Spaccanapoli'. The staff are very friendly, helpful and polite. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with air-conditioning. The hotel has a deal with taxi drivers, who they call on demand. Hotel to airport is €16. - about half the price of a regular taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stuart m
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

This was the final stop on our tour of Italy, and much like the others, didn't disappoint. I'll start with the negatives. Only slight things. The area is noisy. You cannot get away from that if you are staying within the city, in fact any city is the same, so to complain would be pointless. Just bring some ear plugs....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank acooper13
Chgo
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Loved the room, the bathroom was very clean - the hotel was quiet and the manager and desk clerk on Sunday were both VERY nice and accommodating. Steps to everything in Spacca Napoli. Would definitely stay there again! Grazie per tutto!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeinchgo
santachiarasuite, Direttore at Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love our Job because it allows us to meet also lovely people like you. We hope to see you again!

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

What a great little place. We arrived very late in the evening on a day when the Italian air controllers were on strike. We were emailed before we left and kept in touch throughout the day with a level of service you wouldn't necessarily get from a 5 star hotel. Arriving in the dark was a little disconcerting as you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne W
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2014

My husband and I had the opportunity to visit Naples twice in two years so we stayed here a second time. Such a warm welcome and a spotless, comfortable room. We especially love the location - close to everything we want to see. And the coupon for breakfast in a nearby square is just fun. The weather was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseTravels

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#44 of 190 in Naples
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Pignatelli Hotel
Pignatelli Hotel
#142 of 190 in Naples
116 reviews
B&B Hotel Napoli
#51 of 190 in Naples
194 reviews
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#12 of 190 in Naples
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite is on the noble plan of a noble building of the '700,in the street Saint Chiara 13 close 10metres to the entry door of the famous Cloister Maiolicato of the Monastery of Saint Chiara. Placed in the true historical center of Naples, declared by the Unesco "Patrimony of the humanity", the Hotel Meuble and surrounded by the most suggestive places of art of the city as the Church Gesu Nuovo, the Church of St. Domenico Maggiore, the Chapel Sansevero where you can admir the "Cristo Velato."The rooms are with windows or balcony with insonorized glasses,Fun & AC, floors in parquet, Tv Lcd, private bathroom with bathtub or idro-massage shower, Hair Dryes, Telephnone & WiFi free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite

Address: Santa Chiara 13, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range: $87 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid rooms overlooking via Santa Chiara, especially at the weekend. It's not especially noisy, as the windows are good quality, but passing scooters and cars throughout the night can be disturbing.”
682stuartm, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The room with a view of Santa Chiara is nice!”
RoseTravels, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are similar with small TV and AC. Rooms are small/normal, enough space for 2 person”
FrancescoM813, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I believe the rooms are all similar and the location should not change much, however the only difference may be the wifi signal if you are closer to the reception desk- but this is to be verified with the reception.”
TravelG962, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
“We liked the corner room the best - pleasant views.”
RoseTravels, 3 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates