We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Belair

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#91 of 104 hotels in Sorrento
Location
Service
Value
The 5-star Hotel Belair stands on a stretch of the Sorrento Coast known for its incomparable view of the Golfo delle Sirene, a place loved by the 19th-century landscape painters and destination of the Grand Tour. Located in this suggestive setting with timeless charm, the Hotel Belair combines classic architecture and modern design. The 49 rooms & suites of the Hotel Belair, all different and with a sea view, meet every need and offer the best for each Guest. They are distinguished by high-level facilities, different sizes, equipped balconies or terraces. The Hotel Belair has a panoramic infinity pool overlooking the Gulf of Naples surrounded by terraces and spots perfect for light lunches and snacks. Our Guests can enjoy traditional dishes creatively revised by our Chef at the Calypso à la carte Restaurant, a unique location for its romantic terrace and refined interiors. To kick off the evening in the best way there is the wonderful Roof Bar Oblivium providing cocktails and finger food selections. The offer of services is enriched by a small gym with a view of Vesuvius and a private promenade to access the beaches of the old fishing village of Marina Grande. The Hotel Belair is 10 minutes walking distance from Sorrento city center. The privileged location overlooking the sea and the relaxed atmosphere make it an ideal venue for the well-being of our Guests. A team of professionals and experts of hospitality is ready to welcome you to live a unique experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Diving
Hiking
Water sport equipment rentals
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
31Reviews1Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Camper794064 wrote a review Feb 2024
New York City, New York1 contribution
Large last minute family vac, couldn't book in city centre. Long walk to town at first. (HOTEL SHOULD SHUTTLE). Small Shaded Pool in pm, Rooms very clean but could have been cooler. Restaurant and Service/Staff is GREAT. Owner wasn't friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Small Pool is in shade in the afternoon. Beach is lot of stairs down to it. Hotel should shuttle.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Roger S wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved our sea view. Room clean, all staff very helpful. Food excellent. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The one item that does need looking into is the bathroom. A bit 'tired' and question whether a bath, these days, is still required especially as the actual shower is small.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Belair, Direttore generale at Hotel Belair
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very pleased that you particularly appreciated our service, the quality of the food and above all the helpfulness of our team. Thank you also for your comments, in fact I would like to inform you that this winter the owners will continue the important renovation that will bring improvements to both the rooms and the future services offered. We look forward to welcoming you again to take advantage of future innovations I thank you again and send my Best Regards Gian Marco Russo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Becky C wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions4 helpful votes
I cannot say enough about the helpful staff at Hotel Bel Air. Guissepe and Olga were so helpful every night with dinner reservations and calling taxis for us. Luigi and everyone in the dining room were amazing, so friendly and hospitable. We looked forward to beautiful and delicious breakfast every morning. Our room was spacious and clean and staff came to service our room 2-3 times per day. Michael was incredibly helpful and attentive. I would agree with another reviewer that the pool staff was often not present. It was not clear where to order food or drinks. The pool is lovely but the pool deck is quite slippery when wet. The showers were small but there was also a tub in our bathroom and it was very spacious. It is a 15 minute downhill walk into town, which was great during the day, but we preferred to taxi into town for dinner. We ate dinner once at the hotel, and while it was delicious, it was expensive. The menu was interesting but out of place and didn’t fit the needs of the guests. Every night we had a drink on the balcony to enjoy the amazing view of Sorrento, served by the friendly and professional dining room staff led by Luigi. After a week plus+ it began to feel like a home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Belair, Direttore generale at Hotel Belair
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at the Hotel Belair. It will be my pleasure to share your compliments with all the colleagues mentioned in your review. Receiving such a review is important to us because it gives us confirmation of our work and we are proud to have worked well for your well deserved holiday. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as a guest again at the Hotel Belair. Best regards Gian Marco Russo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maria B wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions
Although we didn’t stay on property, we did have lunch there. The staff was absolutely attentive and so friendly. We had several servers all were wonderful. Luigi was very attentive, very friendly and with a sense of humor. The food was delicious and the views unbeatable. We highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Belair, Direttore generale at Hotel Belair
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed the location the service and the quality of the food. I will report to our Maitre Luigi your compliments. With the hope of having you try our Chef's new menus, we thank you again Best regards Gian Marco Russo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roxana P wrote a review Oct 2023
Meredith, New Hampshire4 contributions
It’s a beautiful location and the view it’s gorgeous,but needs to: “ give your housekeeping team “ some “advices about cleaning “ coming to your room and replacing toilet paper it’s not “everything “,cleaning wall around toilet,making sure the shower it’s clean (simple stuffs like that) will ensure peoples to come back.There’s a place in the hotel for “happy hours “ but not so many peoples know,with a beautiful view: maybe placing a “sign saying “this way to happy hour bar” will help.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you are looking for a great view..but don’t expect it to be clean.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Belair, Direttore generale at Hotel Belair
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hotel Belair . We are so pleased that you enjoyed the location and the magnificent views from every terrace of the Hotel. I am sorry for the inconvenience with housekeeping service, unfortunately we had a period with some staff on sick leave and still high occupancy in the Hotel. Thank you very much for your advice and I will discuss this with the departments concerned. With the hope of having you as a guest again so that you can benefit from future improvements, both structural and in terms of services offered I send you my Best regards Gian Marco Russo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jack c wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
What to say other than so disappointing. Dirty, dingy, ants, smelled like urine in bathroom, can hear everything in the room next door and hall, poor customer service, except for the restaurant. Upon arrival we found urine stains on the walls, ants marching around like they owned the place and surprisingly after bringing it to the managements attention the problems still continued. My wife and I ended up getting cleaning materials and cleaning the place on our own because it was gross. The entire place is very dated and in some cases you could smell the mold. Good points are the restaurant and location but unless this place has a full renovation it's not even a 2 star hotel. The managers way of solving our issue was to send us a bottle of bubbly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Belair, Direttore generale at Hotel Belair
Responded 30 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, with this reply I take the opportunity to thank you very much for several reasons: - Firstly for wanting to share your "review" on different channels - That you waited 4 months to start leaving reviews after your stay in May. I am very sorry about this situation because we do our job with a lot of passion and seriousness trying to make the best of your well-deserved holiday. Upon your request for a refund, we sent you an e-mail in which we committed ourselves to treating you with regard for your next stay. I am sorry that your credit card has also proved us right. It is my duty to inform Readers / Guests that you received a free upgrade, I personally apologized for the inconvenience and brought you a cake with prosecco to apologise for the ants, which are attracted to food. Reviews are very important to us because they allow us to get feedback from our guests, whether positive or negative, but as long as it is written in a constructive manner. To receive your review on multiple channels after 4 months because you did not receive a refund is not very fair. With the hope that we will have the opportunity to recover this situation by being able to host you again by providing you with our services so appreciated by so many Guests. Best regards Gian Marco Russo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ted D wrote a review Sept 2023
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico68 contributions7 helpful votes
Wonderful and attentive customer service, the absolute opposite of pretentious. Breakfast was included, which was top notch and should not be missed. Ambiance is a bit dated but very clean and views were amazing. Good value in relation to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Belair, Direttore generale at Hotel Belair
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your excellent evaluation we are really glad that you had a pleasant holiday at the Hotel Belair. I am very satisfied that you particularly appreciated the professionalism and courtesy of the team and the tidiness of the Hotel. Looking forward to another wonderful holiday I thank you and I send my Best regards Gian Marco Russo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alyson M wrote a review Sept 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We have just spent 6 nights at the stunning Hotel Belair. What a beautiful place, congratulations on your stunning renovations. The view was absolutely beautiful, the room, we had 101, was so clean, bright and beautiful. The hotel itself is absolutely spotless and the decor stunning. Huge accolades go to the staff who made our stay so amazing and wonderful. From reception.......your welcome made us feel right at home....to dining.....Luigi you and your team are absolute treasures, we felt so welcome....to housekeeping....beautiful spotless rooms....housestaff....so helpful & caring. Congratulations Hotel Belair you have a wonderful well run, spotlessly clean establishment. We highly recommend Hotel Belair. 🥰
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just come and enjoy Hotel Belair. 🥰
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Belair, Direttore generale at Hotel Belair
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much on behalf of the whole Team of Hotel Belair for the excellent review received, we are so pleased to receive a positive and detailed review because it gratifies and motivates us for the work done. I personally am very pleased that you appreciated in particular the courtesy and professionalism of my Team and the tidiness of the structure. Thank you very much for everything and I really hope to have you as a guest again at the Hotel Belair. Looking forward to another warm welcome I thank you and send you my Best regards Gian Marco Russo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
amal k wrote a review Sept 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Totally not worth its price of 800 euro the night. Housekeeping service is very disappointing. Breakfast is very poor. Concierge barely helps with reservations, we have asked for few reservations they came back to us saying the restaurants are all full and booked alternatives without even notifying us, within the same hour we tried ourselves and got bookings everywhere we wanted. By far cannot be considered as a 5stars hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Belair, Direttore generale at Hotel Belair
Responded 9 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Belair. I am sorry that on your arrival we were unable to change rooms as we were full. I would like to specify that you were aware of and booked the only room with a magnificent window overlooking the entire Bay of Naples without a balcony. I am sorry that you did not appreciate our breakfast, one of the services most appreciated by the many other guests in the hotel. Our reception staff is always ready to support our guests as best they can, but Sorrento is fortunately full, so many restaurants do not take reservations and others have closed dates and are working with waiting lists. Also from our prestay email we sugget you to book the various services in advance in order to try and organise your holiday as best as possible. I hope to have a second opportunity so that I can assist you with your room selection and provide you with the exemplary service that keeps so many guests returning to our hotel. Best regards Gian Marco Russo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
EGliz1022 wrote a review Aug 2023
Chicago21 contributions16 helpful votes
What a wonderful stay at a beautiful hotel. The staff was warm and welcoming and gave us great suggestions on what to do and where to go in Sorrento. We enjoyed the pool very much. There were many seating areas to sit and take in the stunning views. Our room was clean, comfortable and we loved our balcony. The breakfast was delicious and a great way to start our day. We loved our time at the hotel and thank you to everyone who made it so wonderful. We would come back in a heartbeat!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Belair, Direttore generale at Hotel Belair
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, We are always delighted to receive excellent reviews like yours, thank you very much. It is important for us because it motivates us to pursue our operations in order to make our guests enjoy their well-deserved holidays to the fullest. I am especially gratified that you appreciated the kindness and helpfulness of our Staff, the quality of our services, such as the pool area and breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again I thank you and send you kind regards Gian Marco Russo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sorrento area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$950 - AU$1,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
belair hotel sorrento, hotel belair sorrento, belair sorrento
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesSorrento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BELAIR: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Sorrento, Italy) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Belair
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Belair?
Nearby attractions include Lentino Driver Tours (0.4 km), Marina Grande - Antico Borgo Marinaro (0.4 km), and Bagni Sant'Anna (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Belair?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Belair?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Belair?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Belair?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Belair?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Bagni Delfino, Porta Marina Seafood, and Il Monazzero di Teresina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Belair?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Belair have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Belair offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Belair located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Sorrento.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Belair?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Belair offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.