We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/10/2017 08/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Forge Accommodation

    The Old Forge Bridgwater Road | Bristol Airport, Lulsgate BS40 9UR, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    07/10/2017 08/10/2017
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (324)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good35%
    • Average13%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “bristol airport” (328 reviews)
    “an early flight” (121 reviews)
    “fresh milk” (136 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Forge Accommodation
    Deals
    7 Oct.8 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Winford Manor
    458 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Winford
     
    Radstock Hotel
    186 reviews
    #28 of 31 hotels in Bath
     
    Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
    861 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Redhill
     
    Redhill House
    314 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Redhill
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,645)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Forge Accommodation
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 1,625 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    B & B close to Bristol airport!! What a dump, we arrived to what looked like a scrap yard. It was horrible. I went to the reception area, it was locked then suddenly a man unlocked the door and what a happy happy he was.......More

    Thank chinnyclaire
    Response from Forge-Accommodation, Manager at Forge AccommodationResponded 1 week ago

    I am sorry you were not happy with our accommodation and I will ask my staff about them being unhappy! But I think the comment "awful trailer Trash" (means poor people living in a trailer or a mobile home) is this a comment about our...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Flying out to Italy and decided to stay near the airport. We were given Room 1 which was 5 yds from the A38. 1. The double glazing did not close properly so it was like sleeping in the middle of the M4 with heavy lorries...More

    1  Thank Traveller124816
    Response from Forge-Accommodation, Manager at Forge AccommodationResponded 1 week ago

    well i am sorry you were not happy with our accommodation but it would have been great if you would have give a chance to rectify your issues you wrote about but after reading your review there was not going to be anything we could...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Had a quad room booked at the back end of the forge, mattress on both beds was terrible and need replacing, the guy who picked us up from airport tried to charge us a extra six pounds said we were day late which we were...More

    Thank 676gary
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This was our first stay and we found it to be ideal. Room spotlessly clean. Keys were taken from us on arrival and I needed to put a bag back in the morning, we were told to leave the bag in the room and it...More

    Thank carolyn G
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed at the Forge about 5 years ago and it was excellent, we had a lovely room set back from the road, so I had no hesitation booking again this year. However, on arrival myself and my 13 year old daughter had been allocated a...More

    Thank j0mist
    Winford Manor
    458 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Winford
     
    Radstock Hotel
    186 reviews
    #28 of 31 hotels in Bath
     
    Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
    861 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Redhill
     
    Redhill House
    314 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Redhill
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 83 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Forge Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Lulsgate
    • Also Known As
    • Forge Hotel Lulsgate
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (324)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (98)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Radstock Hotel
    186 reviews
    20.41 km away
     
    Winford Manor
    458 reviews
    2.12 km away
     
    Redhill House
    314 reviews
    3.28 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
    861 reviews
    4.63 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Flight Lounge
    18 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Fox and Goose
    95 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Wine and Deli Bar
    21 reviews
    .89 km away
    Cabin Bar
    129 reviews
    .68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Delta Force Paintball South Bristol
    36 reviews
    3.38 km away
    Barley Wood Walled Garden
    25 reviews
    4.58 km away
    Church of St Michael Tower
    5 reviews
    4.59 km away
    Long Ashton Golf Club
    11 reviews
    5.87 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    capl1968
    28 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Forge-Accommodation | Property representative |
    Hi yes there is a pub opposite approx 100yrds
    1
    Vote
    jacq761
    10 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Forge A | Property representative |
    Hi there, Only our car parking has moved. If you are staying and parking it is all done on site at Forge Accommodation. All prices and deals can be found on our direct website forgeaccommodation
    1
    Vote
    Martin L
    1 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from kaymarielewis | Reviewed this property |
    It's a five minute walk, you can see the airport from the hotel
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "check cleanliness before accepting room"
    Read review
    "Stay away from the main road.....in fact stay away from this place altogether"
    Read review
    "Ask to be situated away from the main road."
    Read review
    "Upgrade to a 2 bed apartment, defo worth it"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing