We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AC Hotel Valencia

Show Prices
#36 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
AC Hotel Valencia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Valencia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Great service provided by Aitor( front desk Mgr) and his team. Rooms were clean and well laid out. Located just 10 mins by bus to the beach and 15 min by bus to city Center. So good location. Hotel has a good breakfast area. They also have parking facility.

Helpful?
Thank VivinKuriakose123
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The hotel is fairly basic. Rooms are small. Airconditioning does not work well (room never got below 73 degrees). But, what caused me to rate this property the lowest possible is the experience I had there. I woke up with 3 bites that seemed to me to be bed bug bites. I checked out immediately, and the clerk at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JCLA2014
direcacvalencia, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Valencia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion. The air conditioning is working perfectly in the rooms. Maybe, there was a punctual issue with your air conditioning. I apologize if you did not feel enough cold air. Regarding the "bites" you mentioned, we verified that no bugs were in your bed. We have never had this kind of problem in... More 

Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Traveling through Valencia Province, we decide to book this hotel for one night. Easy to find in the frenetic Spanish traffic, we were met by friendly staff. Our was clean and just right, however, as we have discovered, it seems the norm to have only Spanish TV channels and no coffee/tea facilities. The parking is like threading a needle with... More 

Helpful?
Thank FGD8
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2016

its located between city centre and beach. 10 minutes walk to aqua park and shopping centres. good service. clean and good standard rooms.. bar was really nice.. Pleasant staff. great food.. Euro 18 for btl of cava. good service. we enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Chandrakeerthy
Craiova, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We enjoyed out stay at AC Hotel Valencia and loved the great people and excellent customer service and conditions. We didn't like the fact that it was little food for breakfast and the bathroom was quite dark, but other than this everything was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank eugenoprea
Las vegas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Easy to get to from the train station 8 Euros by taxi. Close to the beach and other fun places. No free breakfast but good tapas close by. On the main bus routes, easy check in with great staff and very helpful. Clean room, very satisfied with comfort of bed and room.

Helpful?
Thank kathyhK9551WZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel disappointed, it wasn't quite to the standard of other AC Marriot Hotels.The positives: Location is good, close to Park of Art and Sciences, and Aquarium. It's also offer the No 19 bus route which takes you all the way to the market of Valencia and old city. Shopping is very near by. Negatives: No safe in the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
direcacvalencia, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Carlos C, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Guest attention is one of the highest rated values of the hotel. I regret you had such a poor image of that service. Yours sincerely, Front Desk Manager AC Hotel... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I stayed at the AC Hotel in Valencia on a stopover, the hotel is ideally located close to the train station and also a 15 minute cab ride from the airport. It is a good location close to the bars and restaurants and also feels clean, modern and ideally suited to business travellers. The staff were helpful and I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ms Business T
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I had the pleasure to stay in this hotel for a one week business trip including a weekend also. The rooms are ok, of a good size for 1 or 2 persons. Wifi is working well, and rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable enough. Bathroom well furnished and clean. The airco was working good also. The bar and restaurant at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Syl_from_paris
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Hotel is very close to the Oceanarium. A long but scenic walk away from the historic sights. Staff very helpful and guide you to a convenient bus. Rooms are a little tight. Our triple room had no space for bags. Bathrooms spacious and well-equipped. Loved the golf-ball shaped soaps. Wifi was free. We loved the breakfast buffet.

Helpful?
Thank Malini D

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.2 km away
Primus Valencia
Primus Valencia
#47 of 100 in Valencia
1,064 reviews
0.4 km away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
0.3 km away
ILUNION Aqua 4
ILUNION Aqua 4
#19 of 100 in Valencia
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
ILUNION Aqua 3
ILUNION Aqua 3
#37 of 100 in Valencia
568 reviews
0.8 km away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#23 of 100 in Valencia
1,406 reviews
0.5 km away
Valencia Center Hotel
Valencia Center Hotel
#49 of 100 in Valencia
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AC Hotel Valencia

Address: Avenida Francia 67, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Price Range: $86 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your AC Hotel Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valencia Ac Hotel
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Valencia
#22 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#23 Family Hotel in Valencia
#26 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AC Hotel Valencia staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from AC Hotel Valencia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on back side are quieter and some have a small balcony”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms windows can open to enjoy the natural breeze. Nearby places of interest and beach. Walking distance to malls and safe environment.”
 of 5 bubbles mohdnorady2016, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles JCLA2014, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are better. Great breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles MaliniD_13, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a king size bed or settle for two singles.”
 of 5 bubbles Maureenta, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay