We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sorolla Centro

Booking.comUSD 108*
View Deal
#3 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Sorolla Centro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 477: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sorolla Centro
 Click to rate
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very cute little boutique hotel located minutes from the train station and on a pedestrian mall. There was a bottle of wine and a darling little basket of candy waiting for us upon arrival to our room. Hotel staff very accommodating and friendly. We did not opt for the inclusive breakfast since there were so many little spots to try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigglebelly
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel, sharing your experience and RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful. About the cleaning just tell you our Housekeeper department, headed by our Head Housekeeper, takes care of the cleaning of the hotel, in and out the rooms. We remind you that...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic 3* hotel. Very clean and situated in a pedestrian area of Valencia old town. Mattress and pillows very hard (the hardest I have ever encountered). The worst feature is noise in the room from the street. Despite double glazing the noise from the surrounding restaurants and bars ls all pervading. The noise continues all night long until the early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jteerock
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review

Dear customers, From what you indicate in your review, it is evident that you did not enjoyed your at stay because of the noises from the street. As you mention, all the exterior rooms have double glazing. We inform you that we have interior rooms where you can rest without any noise, you simply have to request this type of...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights - great position in the centre of town - everything within walking distance. Surrounding restaurants very good. We had a car and parking was 2 mins from hotel at Aparcamiento Lys. As mentioned in previous posts you cannot park to unload luggage at the hotel so set the Sat Nav to drive direct to parking station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imagesa2017
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are glad to know you enjoyed your 2 nights stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel, sharing your experience and RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful. We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST AVAILABLE RATE...

Marco de Canaveses
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a small, friendly hotel, in a great location, in the historic centre and near the train station. My room was simple and clean, with a bed, desk, bathroom and a lovely balcony with views of the street. The staff on duty were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine for this level of hotel, with a small range of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teefee61
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. We were sincerely surprised by the bad manners that you used in your first comment and for that reason we let it know to the attention of TripAdvisor because it didn’t comply with some of the established norms regarding respect for the people working at the Hotel and to bad words sounders you used. Once modified your written,...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this hotel perfectly situated to explore the lovely city of Valencia. Our room was on the 4th floor, at the back, so had no view or balcony but it was very quiet, clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Breakfast choices were good and fresh, enjoyed in the first floor breakfast room overlooking the street. The buffet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blueciel1
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel, sharing your experience and RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful. We are glad to know you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet. As you could check, we offer diary a great variety...

Sussex
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We also stayed during the Fallas, and agree with everything the last reviewer said. The hotel was absolutely great - friendly staff who answered any query, a very nice comfortable room and an excellent breakfast, could not fault it. Thank you so much for a lovely stay. We had a room on the 4th floor in the front, and yes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MontgomerySussex
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review

Dear Montgomery, We are glad you enjoyed your stay during Fallas. Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful. WE are glad to know you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet. We offer diary a great variety of products, fresh fruit, wide selection of juices,...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

My friend and I stayed for 7 nights mid March to experience the Fallas. The hotel is in an excellent location in the old town and convenient for the streets of light, the Plaza de la Virgen, Colon and Plaza del Ayuntamiento where many of the events are held. The rooms are extremely clean, well maintained, with a power shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review

Dear Pat M, We are happy to know that the 7 nights you spent with us, you enjoyed your staying. Thank you for choosing our Hotel, to share your experience and to RECOMMEND Hotel Sorolla Centro through TripAdvisor with future clients, we are sure that your comments will be really helpful. We remind you that if you book directly on...

Saint-Nom-la-Breteche, France
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money. The room is clean , simple and modern . Breakfast is an optional extra but if you take it it is excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful even if the entrance to the hotel is underwhelming. HOWEVER the big downside for us ( early to bed people ) to this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JANDDBritinParis
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience and RECOMMEND the Hotel Sorolla Centro through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful. We are glad to know you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet. We offer diary a great variety of products, fresh fruit, wide selection of juices, sweets and savories,...

London
Reviewed 22 February 2017

good central location, easy to get around Valencia. Room comfortable and good breakfast. Would have liked somewhere to relax, small lounge but otherwise no quibbles. Reception staff very helpful and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flymeLondn
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful. We are glad to know you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet. We offer diary a great variety of products, fresh fruit, wide selection of juices, sweets and savories, scramble eggs, bacon, sausages, all fresh...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Hotel Sorolla Centro lives up to its name: it couldn't be more centric. The good: it's in the middle of the city's old quarter, not far from the cathedral. The bad: it's located in the most touristy part of Valencia, surrounded by fast food and very mediocre restaurants. Personally, I would have preferred to land on a slightly more removed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panruisi
José Luis M, Director General at Hotel Sorolla Centro, responded to this review

Dear Panruisi, Thank you for choosing our hotel, trusting us and sharing your experience through Tripadvisor with future guests, we are sure your comments will be helpful. We remind you that if you book directly on our Official Website will always find out the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will get a FREE bottle of wine in your room. We...

845 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Single Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (69)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (51)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room with Terrace (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Triple Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
1,394 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
1,796 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
2,138 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 100 in Valencia
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Sorolla Centro is located in one of the most commercial pedestrian areas of Valencia, just 100 meters from the City Hall Square, perfect to visit walking all the attractions of the Historic center, being perfectly communicated by Bus and Metro to any point of interest in the city including the Airport.Rooms are comfortable and with a modern décor, being fully equipped including LCD TV with International channels, (FREE WiFi and Safe Box) and the most important, in perfect conditions and cleanliness.We remember you that booking directly through our official website where you’ll always get the BEST AVAILABLE RATE and 1 welcome free Bottle of wine in your room the check in day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sorolla Centro

Address: Calle Convento Santa Clara 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Price Range: $121 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorolla Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Sorolla Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorolla Hotel Valencia
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Family Hotel in Valencia
#6 Business Hotel in Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sorolla Centro staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
South Carolina
7 months ago
Indio, California
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sorolla Centro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms for more than 3 face inward and are quiet.”
Gigglebelly, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quiet on 7th floor”
imagesa2017, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High rooms quieter.”
Blueciel1, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back will be quieter given surrounding area is busy until late evening. You may find your view is, however, a wall!”
W8421JTpatm, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor no issues, certainly quiet.”
flymeLondn, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 108* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 108
PricelineUSD 108
Hotwire.comUSD 108
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates