We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HOTEL SH IFACH

Show Prices
#4 of 30 Hotels in Calpe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HOTEL SH IFACH
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of HOTEL SH IFACH
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am first time here in Calpe 4 night €659 Not good price Advertised As 4 starts hotel better to down grade to 3 stars Complementary No coffee no hot drink or water in room. Even 2 stars uk hotel still have refreshment better than hotel sh ifach. Jacuzzi was freezing cood When we sit in there water up only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ap K
ifach, Gerente at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this review

Dear AP K Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach for your recent holidays in Calpe. We are sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations in some aspects; we apologize for any inconvenience and we will focus on the concerning aspects in order to improve them. Just to indicate that children's animation and how well our website and other sales...

Dunoon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel. Great staff, very helpful. Good location. Down side food. Everything cold. They did have a microwave but in a decent hotel you should not need to reheat your meal. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dot101
ifach, Gerente at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach for your recent holidays in Calpe. We are sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations in some aspects; we apologize for any inconvenience and we will focus on the concerning aspects in order to improve them. We greatly appreciate your opinion as a useful tool for continuous improvement, according to our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hotel SH Ifach three and a half years ago and returned, not for the quality of the hotel but for the location. The hotel is a medium sized 15 story hotel at the northern end of Calpe and situated between two excellent beaches. The architecture of the hotel represents the Rock of Ifach and from the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Nicholas T
ifach, Gerente at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this review

Dear Nocholas Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach for your recent holidays in Calpe. We are sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations in some aspects; we apologize for any inconvenience and we will focus on the concerning aspects in order to improve them. We greatly appreciate your opinion as a useful tool for continuous improvement, according to our...

Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Calpe is a lovely resort. This hotel is well placed to with amazing views of the rock and the salt flats behind. The room was spacious and well kept, beds comfortable and a nice big balcony. unfortunately the air conditioning was useless and, although it was only April, it was very hot in the room. Wifi was only available if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzymalloo
ifach, Gerente at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this review

Dear Jazzymalloo Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach. We greatly appreciate your opinion as a useful tool for continuous improvement, according to our quality policy. We hope you choose to stay with us again and rest assured that we will do our best to make your stay enjoyable Yours sincerely, Jose A.Cantalejo Manager SH IFACH

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was there with my lokal Cycling club. Nice hotel and base for your training Camp This year. Good buffet with all the food you need. Nice Big Rooms with wonderful beds. Good service all over. Would definitely come back.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim L
ifach, Gerente at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this review

Dear Kim Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach. We greatly appreciate your opinion as a useful tool for continuous improvement, according to our quality policy. We hope you choose to stay with us again and rest assured that we will do our best to make your stay enjoyable Yours sincerely, Jose A.Cantalejo Manager SH IFACH

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First visit to this hotel which was recommended to us, used by Saga holidays. The welcome at the desk check in was good although infomredmhotel full we had the last room which would be noisy and not in good position. We just wanted to get into the room due to our late arrival. The next morning we went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sud d
ifach, Gerente at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this review

Dear Sud d Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach to spend he recent period in Calpe, and for the kind publication of your experience. We greatly appreciate your comments, being pleased to know you had a nice stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that you appreciated the work of our staff; your kind valoration is very encouraging...

west sussex
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location and helpful staff don't make up for basic problems. The air conditioning in our room on the 15 th floor was ineffective, the patio door to the balcony did not lock, the bathroom tiles were poorly repaired. There are four lifts for 15 floors but one was out of action. This hotel needs a significant refurbishment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnjackson
ifach, Gerente at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Jackson Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach for your recent holidays in Calpe. We are sorry for not having fulfilled your expectations in some aspects; we apologize for any inconvenience and we will focus on the concerning aspects in order to improve them. We greatly appreciate your opinion as a useful tool for continuous improvement, according to our...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is great, clean welcoming and friendly. Spent a month there February to March. Staff at reception ,restaurant bars and cleaners all so friendly and helpful. Rooms were so comfy and well appointed. The food was amazing with lots of choice including eggs cooked to order at breakfast, meat and fish at both lunch and dinner cooked in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendykoi
ifach, Gerente at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this review

Dear Wendykoi Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach for your recent stay in Calpe . We greatly appreciate your comments, and we are very glad to know you had a nice experience in our establishment, receiving a kind treatment by the staff. We remain our gratefulness for your confidence in our hotel, and we really hope to welcome you...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

For the fourth year running had a great holiday spent eight weeks at this friendly hotel. The staff are so friendly and recognise you from previous visits. I feel like it is a home from home hotel. The only downside of the hotel is the entertainment which is not too good and the music is too loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette N
ifach, Gerente at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach for your recent stay in Calpe and of course for your confidence. We greatly appreciate your comments, and we are very glad to know you had a nice experience in our establishment, receiving a kind treatment by the staff. We remain our gratefulness for your confidence in our hotel, and we...

Miramar, Spain
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Really nice hotel close the the beach and restaurants with a view of Calpe rock Room was very clean, beds comfortable, great balcony, bathroom large and well equipped We would definitely return as its in the best spot for where we like to socialise

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl H
ifach, Gerente at HOTEL SH IFACH, responded to this review

Dear Karl Thank you for having chosen SH Ifach for your recent stay in Calpe. We greatly appreciate your comments, and we are very glad to know you had a nice experience in our establishment, receiving a kind treatment by the staff. We would like to emphasise that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. We remain our...

653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (55)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Triple Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calpe hotels
1.7 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
1.0 km away
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
0.3 km away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#2 of 30 in Calpe
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel
1.2 km away
AR Galetamar
AR Galetamar
#8 of 30 in Calpe
226 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Bahia Calpe
Hotel Bahia Calpe
#9 of 30 in Calpe
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SH Ifach Hotel is located only 150 metres from the excellent Fossa Beach, blessed with warm and crystal-clear waters, along the Infanta Elena seafront promenade. Only 150 metres from the Port of Calpe from which the famous Rock of Ifach rises up. 1 Kilometre from the centre of Calpe, a shopping centre and the main bus station. 75 Kilometres from Alicante airport. The SH Ifach Hotel is located on one of the main highways through Calpe and enjoys views over the famous Rock of Ifach. The hotel provides 193 guest rooms: 170 Double rooms 22 Superior double rooms 1 Suite All of their characteristics and equipment explained in detail: The SH Ifach hotel is located only 1 kilometre from the centre of Calpe, where the ancient heart of the town is home to the "Torreo de la Peca" defence tower, the ancient walls and the Church of the Virgin of the Snow, the only remaining example of the Arabic Mudejar style architecture in the whole of the province of Valencia. The location enjoys a privileged climate almost all year round. The large and bright lobby welcomes guests to a modern hotel, designed for the enjoyment of your vacations or the celebration of very special events. The hotel have a new FREE WIFI system available the whole zones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HOTEL SH IFACH

Address: Avenida Juan Carlos I S/N, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Price Range: $97 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HOTEL SH IFACH 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOTEL SH IFACH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sh Ifach Hotel Calpe
Sol Ifach Calpe
Sol Ifach Hotel Calpe
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calpe
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calpe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calpe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HOTEL SH IFACH staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from HOTEL SH IFACH staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view.”
dot101, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the greater the view. There are 15 floors. South facing rooms get the sun in the afternoon.”
  • sunrise from 13th. floor balcony
NicholasT767, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor had stunning views but a wait for the lift”
Jazzymalloo, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are lovely but take your own kettle, english tv on channel from 39, irons and board available at reception”
wendykoi, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room overlooking the pool has the sun in the afternoon”
JeanetteN564, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5