We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/09/2017 08/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel

    Calle Ponent 1 Avenida Juan Carlos I 48 | Playa Levante, 03710 Calpe, Spain
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    07/09/2017 08/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 177*
    View Deal
    Traveller (129)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good38%
    • Average28%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel
    Deals (7)
    7 Sep.8 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Or Twin
      USD 177
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals from USD 177
    HOTEL SH IFACH
    931 reviews
    #5 of 31 hotels in Calpe
     
    Hotel SH Villa Gadea
    1,173 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Altea
     
    Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
    2,516 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Calpe
     
    Victoria Beach Apartment
    58 reviews
    #16 of 31 hotels in Calpe
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (314)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 54 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    We travelled as a group of 7 with two young children. Every evening the waiters ask for your drinks order before you eat. We always ordered one large bottle of water which was enough for us (we had our own drinks which did not cost...More

    Thank Lear S
    Response from Dirceccion R, Dirección at AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA HotelResponded yesterday

    Dear Lear S, Thank you for your visit to the town of Calpe and for choosing our hotel for your stay, the management of this Hotel is stunned at the grave accusation as it is the first time we live such an unfortunate situation. We...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We travelled as extended family to this beachside hotel at the far end of Calpe the first week of August with Jet2 holidays half board. Firstly, transfers absolute nightmare journey (both ways) as took 2 hours on coach going through grimmist tower block areas of...More

    Thank Denise S
    Response from Dirceccion R, Dirección at AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Denise S, Thank you for choosing AR Roca Esmeralda for recent hollidays in Calpe, we would like to thank you aswell for your detailed description of your experience in our town which will surely be very helpeful for other future guests and Tripadvisor users...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Firstly I need to say this is the view of disabled travellers. Two wheelchair/ mobility scooter users. The holiday was booked through Disabled Holidays and they booked us with Jet2. It was a holiday that started with problems!! Firstly we had booked adapted Taxis for...More

    Thank Janet W
    Response from Dirceccion R, Dirección at AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Mrs Wild, Thank you for choosing AR Roca Esmeralda for your recent stay in Calpe, we are deeply sorry for the inconveniences which you suffered due to the lack of an adapted room, as we explained on arrival our information was not correct therefore...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Hotel is in a good location, five mins from the beach. Beach was very crowded as loads of Spanish seem to take their holidayi here. Hotel was very clean, cleaners were fantastic, towels replaced when asked. Food average but very few of the staff spokle...More

    Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
    Thank annkV5555AN
    Response from Dirceccion R, Dirección at AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear annkV5555AN, Thank you for recent stay at AR Roca Esmeralda & Spa and thank you aswell for sharing your opinion about your stay with us and the rest of Tripadvisor users, some of our staff are native British and many of the hotel staff...More

    Reviewed 19 April 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
    Thank Cyril C
    Response from Jorge C, Dirección at AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA HotelResponded 23 April 2017
    Google Translation

    More

    HOTEL SH IFACH
    931 reviews
    #5 of 31 hotels in Calpe
     
    Hotel SH Villa Gadea
    1,173 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Altea
     
    Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
    2,516 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Calpe
     
    Victoria Beach Apartment
    58 reviews
    #16 of 31 hotels in Calpe
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 73 - USD 434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #9 On the Beach Hotel in Calpe
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 212
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your AR Roca Esmeralda & SPA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Valencian Country >
    • Province of Alicante >
    • Costa Blanca >
    • Calpe
    • Also Known As
    • Roca Esmeralda Calpe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (129)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (81)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Hotel SH Villa Gadea
    1,173 reviews
    9.46 km away
     
    HOTEL SH IFACH
    931 reviews
    .97 km away
     
    Victoria Beach Apartment
    58 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
    2,516 reviews
    2.39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Audrey's Restaurant
    136 reviews
    .14 km away
    Eden Bar
    71 reviews
    .23 km away
    Hydra
    72 reviews
    .25 km away
    Rustik Bar & Grill
    74 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Parque Natural de Penyal D'Ifach
    1,596 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Playa de la Fossa o Levante
    861 reviews
    .88 km away
    Playa Arenal-Bol
    405 reviews
    .90 km away
    Calas de Calpe
    216 reviews
    .23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    28 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Linda A | Reviewed this property |
    There is a safe in the rooms..a kettle was not supplied however one was provided when requested from the front desk. We did buy our own cups at the cheap Chinese shop and also tea coffee etc at the supermarket hope this... More
    1
    Vote
    Suzanne O
    11 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Paul M | Property representative |
    Dear Suzanne, It is possible to pay to use the indoor pool as a visitor. However, during the summer the outdoor pools are exclusively for the use of guests, due to the high occupancy. Kind regards,
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    bigmick55
    16 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Dirceccion R | Property representative |
    Dear client, All our rooms are equiped with fridges which are free of charge. Regards.
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Don't get a room here ever!"
    Read review
    "If could get sea view...?"
    Read review
    "Better than average."
    Read review
    "Apartment OK but dated"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing