We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marconfort Essence

Show Prices
#15 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marconfort Essence
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marconfort Essence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 876: English reviews
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Lovely hotel for how long we stayed ! Stopped for the weekend so never used the pool or the spa. There was a bottle of fizzy in our room when we arrived which was lovely, the room was modern and clean and the bed was really comfy. The food was nice and plenty to choose from in our all inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Don446
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear Don446, We hope you will come back and stay with us for longer next time,The Marconfort Suites is sold as a diffrent unit,You can only use the Spa and Indian restaurant in there.:)

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

First impressions of the hotel.on arrival is modern, clean and chilled. Second impression when welcomed by the amazing receptionist, Lili, instilled confidence in what to expect over the next 10 days and we weren't dissapointed. All of the staff are friendly, helpful and hard working suggesting they all enjoy their job and work under good management. The rooms are modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ianpr12
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear ianpr12, Thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.:)

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is a very good hotel and i would have no hesitation in returning The food is to a good standard all areas of the hotel are nice and clean The air con was amazing in the room and i was actually cold in the night when it was on All the staff are helpful and polite The only fault...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stuart G
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear stuart G, Thanks for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Marconfort Essence.:)

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed here in July for our annual girls family holiday (three of us) Prosecco and juice upon arrival. Also a nice touch is that beach towels can be hired for 10euros per person which is refunded at the end of your stay. All you need to do is take your towel to reception each day to change it for a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DollieBee
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear DollieBee,, Thank for your feedback,all the music for the hotel is taken from Spotifi,nobodys personal choice,We try and very the entertainment to suit everyone +the program changes weekly. Regarding Lili,everyone comments on how helpful she is +Shes a valued member of our team. We apologise for the mix up with your massage which are normally done accross at the...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronnieaxon
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

billingham
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Arrived here on Sun 21st Aug for a weeks holiday with my hubby. On arrival we were greeted with the offer of a glass of cava or orange juice. Check in was fast ,friendly and efficient . We stayed in room 301. The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Our air conditioning wasn't working properly so after reporting it to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank magza
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear magza, Thank you for your feed back,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay wuth us + hope you will be coming back in the near future.:)

Porthleven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Hotel great, staff friendly, food lots and varied, relaxing hotel with calm feel and even in August no hustle in restaurant area, Adult only but our 16 year old foster daughter permitted to stay here in our hotel suite, which consisted of kitchen area and living area with tv and walk in shower with lovely pressure and hair dryer too.We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJane R
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear MJane R, Thanks for your comments,we are pleased we reached our goal and made your stay with us a pleasant one.:)

Derry Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The room was nice but the air con needs updating!! If you come in high summer the room is unbearable! We had room 2101 and did not sleep well at all! The food at first seems good until you realise there is no variety on the second day, snacks after breakfast are crisps and nuts which are not advertised and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniselord22
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear deniselord22, Thank you for your comments,all which have been noted,This helps us to improve our service for the future guests. We hope you will return again very soon to the Marcomfort Essence.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

came here for a week in Benidorm, never been and wanted a good quality hotel away from the general rabble and we were not disappointed situated far enough from general Benidorm centre but close enough to walk if wanted it was the ideal place. rooms were tidy, good aircon and NO KIDS !!!! they have a sign saying "no reserving...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank perky88
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear perky88, Thanks for your points of view,our restaurant hopefully caters for everyones tastes,and we do normally get posotive feedback regarding the food ,but everyones tastes differ. We hope you will visit us again very soon,from all the staff here in the Marconfort Essence thank you.:)

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Suites are excellent. We were in 1505 and being high up no mosquitos to worry about. My pet fear on holiday. Food and drink were great and not watered down like in some other AI we have stayed in. Entertainment was hit and miss but overall a holiday is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
Jesus M, Gerente at Marconfort Essence, responded to this review

Dear Charlie M Thank you for your review,we look forward to your return we hope very soon to the Marconfort Essence.:)

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (446)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (269)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Activities Pool (12)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Relax Chill-Out Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
#12 of 191 in Benidorm
1,324 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
6,287 reviews
0.8 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,109 reviews
1.9 km away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marconfort Essence All Inclusive Chill Out & Adults Only (+16) Resort is placed close to Playa de Levante, in a quite area in Benidorm. It's 10 minutes walking from old town, and 50 kms from the Alicante airport. The Junior Suites or Suites features a 2 twin beds or a double bed, a sitting area with sofa or sofa-bed, air conditioning, kitchen, private terrace and LCD TV with international channels. The private bathroom includes shower amenities and hairdryer. The property has 2 outdoor pools one with whirlpool, and offers a range of massages and body treatments. It also offers a daily program of Pilates, Tai Chi, cycling, and other activities. The restaurant serves buffet meals with show cooking, which you can enjoy on the terrace. There are also 2 bars, including a poolside bar with Balinese beds and an extensive entertainment program. Diabetic and celiac menus will be available on request. Private parking is available for an extra cost, and bike rental and cycling tours are available with extra cost and there are also special services for bike lovers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marconfort Essence

Address: C/ Esperanto, 32, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Marconfort Flamingo Playa Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $136 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Essence 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Marconfort Essence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconfort Flamingo Playa Hotel Benidorm
Flamingo Playa Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marconfort Essence staff and other travellers.
326 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (326)

Questions? Get answers from Marconfort Essence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all good rooms and all facing town/sea”
 of 5 bubbles 107michaelr, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floors have better view”
 of 5 bubbles E8040LElisat, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are suites, but we were on 18th floor, and had a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles 480natalief, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“End room, not by lifts, higher floor (floors 5 and below can hear entertainment below)”
 of 5 bubbles oliviag545, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High rooms get best of the sun and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Hoppity1, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5