We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,783 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel Regente
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,664: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I have now stayed at this resort hotel four times and the consistency of service and quality is very good. The hotel needs a little update on its rooms maybe, towels are like cement bags for instance; but the overall score for this hotel is 'good'. The staff are both friendly and very helpful and I still marvel at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smithowlsmanchester
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear smithowlsmanchester, We are very pleased you know that you once again enjoyed your stay with us and the food and Hotel was to your liking. We will ensure that your comments regarding the towels are passed on to the Hotel Manager. Thank you and we look forward to you joining us again in the future Kind regards Gabrielle Guest...

Huercal-Overa, Spain
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We booked this hotel as it was listed as disabled friendly. When we got there the room had no adaptations and we could not even get the wheelchair in the room without folding it which was inconvenient and hard work. When I told reception their attitude was "the doorways are wide enough so you should not have a problem." They...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JennieUrcal
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear JennieUrcal, We are sad to hear that you were disapointed with your stay at the Regente, your comments will be passed on to the Hotel Manager.Sorry that unfortunately you were mis informed that our Hotel was suitable for the disabled with wheel chairs. I have checked all listings and Hotel descriptions and I am unable to find where this...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Great location. Very clean, lovely friendly and helpful staff. The food is typical of most all inclusive hotels I have stayed in but there was a good choice. I wouldn't call the food good but it certainly wasn't bad at all, there was always something to eat and you would not go hungry. The drinks man who looked after the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Helena S
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Helen S, Many thanks indeed for your review. We are happy that you overall you enjoyed your stay with us at the Regente, finding the staff friendly and the bar and entertainments to your liking. We will forward your comments and recommendations on to the Hotel Manager Thank you again Gabrielle Guest Relations Team

Norwich
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

Absolutely no faults with the hotel what so ever! Very clean both rooms and hotel (to the point where they ask you politely if you miss the antibacterial wash as you walk in to the restaurant as its a must!) wifi you pay for but is fast so can't complain. Food was brilliant! Wide selection and cooked well and varies...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TomBaxterSpriiiiite
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Team at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear TomBaxterSpriiiiite, Many thanks for your comments, we are happy to know that we fullfilled your holiday expectations and you enjoyed the facilties of our Hotel. Benidorm is a fabulous Resort and has so much to offer our visitores. We look forward to see you again in the future. Gabrielle Guest Relations Team

Durham
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Had week all inclusive January,very friendly staff, large room, excellent meals with a huge selection, bar and entertainment more than usual hotel standard,heating free. A 10 minute walk to beach or main nightlife, local pubs etc within 2 minute walk. would certainly return

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pwizz
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Pwizz, We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and the Hotel ticked al the box's for you. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Thank you Gabrielle Guest relations Team

Croydon
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I did not know what to expect but the hotel was clean staff was friendly entertainment every night and the food was good we will be going back the beach is only a short walk away and there is bars and resturants right outside the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank aness
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear aness, Thank you for your compliments regarding our Hotel, we are pleased to know that you had a good holiday and that our Hotel exeeded your expectations.It is in a handy situation to take advantage of all the bars restaurants and local market. Kind regards Gabrielle Guest Relations Team

leeds,west yorkshire
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We were greeted by a lovely gentleman at reception who very quickly checked us in and explained everything to us we needed to know. Nothing was any trouble for him. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful. The food was very good and enough to choose from.you won't go hungry. the room was perfect plenty of space and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank superkaz
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Superkaz, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food , the staff and the Hotel Regente. Our aim to ensure that our Guests have a good time and enjoy all the Hotel facilities. Thank you for your comments kind regards Gabrielle Guest Relations Team

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Spent our second new year at the Regente what can I say another brilliant time.thanks to all the bar staff who I must say are very friendly. Met some lovely people new and old.the reception staff are very good nothing to much trouble for them.resturant staff very good as well. the entertainment was brilliant a lot better then before .we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Audrey B
MedplayaBenidorm, Public Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Audrey B, We are so glad that you had a fabulous Holiday and that the Hotel ticked all the main boxs for you. We look forward to being of service to you in the Summer season and will pass all your kind comments on to the staff. Regards Gabrielle Guest Relations Team

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Stayed in this hotel before. Its a basic hotel with average food.The hotel is quite pleasant.We did find the bar staff very rude & Ignorent.Everything was too much trouble. Think the management should employ new fresh , friendly faces.Speaking to other guests they had the same opinion as us.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jayne b
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear Jayne B, Thank you for your feedback. It is a shame that you did not bring any issues you had during your stay to our attention.. We will bring the points that you have raised to the Hotel Managers attention our Customers comments are taken very seriously.

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Stayed for Xmas and new year and enjoyed yet again.. That bar staff said shah Miguel and Pedro are so friendly and helpful. Even grumpy Vincent is funny in his own unique style (a Spanish basil Fawlty). Food was much better this year and I enjoyed immensely. Myonly gripe was the cold temperature in the bar area. This was caused...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank tutorsteve

514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
6,384 reviews
0.2 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
3,647 reviews
0.4 km away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
1,154 reviews
0.6 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
1,193 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $87 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Regente staff and other travellers.
264 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (264)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Regente staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for pool facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles davidfrost, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for a lower floor in high season, only two lifts and they get busy.”
  • View from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles lizzyboyle9, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 548sheilat, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor corner balcony”
 of 5 bubbles stockport281, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on first floor couldn't fault it”
 of 5 bubbles JuneM577, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5