We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

#44 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
10/07/2017 11/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,746: English reviews
Start your review of MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

the hotel is still looking tired and in need of a total refurb,rooms clean but need updating, ,towels changed daily. .could choice of food not always hot menu could do with an update ,entertainment runs for two weeks then repeats if u are reg customer to hotel does get a bit boring

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonard132
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at Hotel Rio Park for a week and found it to be adequate for what we needed. The location was good. Close to the main strip and shops etc without being too close to bars, pubs and clubs. The twin room was basic but clean. Walls were thin, but luckily our neighbours weren't noisy! Beds were comfortable enough....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nefni1986
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Nefni1986 Many thanks for posting your review with regards to your week at the Hotel Rio Park. We are pleased to hear that overall you did enjoy your stay with us, however you did find some issues with the options available with the evening meals. The restuarant staff do try to provide a variety of menus so we are...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an extremely basic hotel which could be a lot better with a bit of TLC! It served its purpose for a group of girls on a celebration holiday but would never stay here again. The staff are friendly and efficient apart from the old rude barman who never smiled or exchanged pleasantries with anyone. The rooms are in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dizzydeb2014
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello dizzydeb2014 Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with regards to your time at the Hotel Rio Park. We do appreciate that the rooms are very basic, this is the reason the Hotel is only rated as a 2 star, however we are in the process of refurbishing the rooms and giving them a much more...

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we were allocated room 1215.The 12th floor was modern and bright.Room had its own safe and mini fridge which was a decent size and the walk in shower was the finishing touch.Staff were more than helpful.Breakfast and evening lunch was good a choice for everyone even a kids menu.For drink and food prices not sure you will get cheaper for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank floydmcc2004
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello floydmcc2004 We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed a "wonderful stay" on your recent holiday at the Hotel Rio Park. We are pleased that you enjoyed the services of our new superior rooms and were happy with the service that you received from the staff. Hopefully you will be back again soon for another stay at the...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Possibly the worst hotel I have stayed in, should be avoided if you want to sleep!! Rooms ok, bathroom in a state of disrepair. Balcony door didn't close properly. Walls so thin we could hear the conversation of the family in the next room unfortunately for us they liked to talk :( the constant sound of chairs being dragged along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Christine J We are sorry to hear that the Hotel Rio Park did not meet with your expectations and that you found your room to be noisy. The reception will upgrade people when ever they can but due to availability this may not always be possible. Your comments are important to us and we will take them on board....

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was my first time at the Rio park went thinking it was a family hotel not expecting fighting and 36 hens and stags makeing lots of noise and bad language I think the hotel needs to sort it out or loose a lot of family's​

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamelaminshall
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello pamelaminshall We are sorry to hear that you experienced problems with noise during your stay at the Hotel Rio Park. Unfortunately we are not able to control the bookings that are made for the Hotel, we do not advertise ourselves as a Hotel for stags or hens parties and we do not condone any type of bad behaviour. Benidorm...

Cannock
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Back from another visit to the Rio-must be our 8th or 9th Check in This is always quite busy due mostly to the popularity of the hotel (most of the passengers were staying there) but this can be avoided if you have a loyalty card which gives you priority check in. Receptions staff are always busy but they are very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Malc999Cannock
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Malc999Cannock As returning guests to the Hotel Rio Park your comments are very important to us, so we thank you for taking the time to share them. We are pleased to hear that overall you still enjoyed your stay with us and we shall make sure that your comments and suggestions are passed on. The photos that used to...

Campsie Glen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

just back from a family holiday in this hotel been here years ago with the family then great now....... hen party next door and one next to my son and partner with 8 yr old grandson they were using handheld speaker to communicate with each other ....in the room whistles just generally loud drunks my daughter who paid a single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimconnorf
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello jimconnorf We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at the Hotel Rio Park as much as on previous occasions. Unfortunately the single rooms are very small and do not have balconies, we are sorry if this was not explained to you when you booked the room. We are pleased that you still enjoyed...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

rooms good kept clean people very helpfull nothing too much trouble entertainment variable food hot and plentifull and good choices outside needs a little tlc but all in all we had a really good time would go back happy hours in hotel but not expensive without happy hours

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watti2015
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello watti2015 Many thanks for posting your review with regards to your time with us at the Hotel Rio Park. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the food options available and liked the service that you received. We do hope that you will return to say with us again in the future....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well this was our second visit to this hotel this time there were 7 of us 4 Adults 3 kids. On arrival mad rush for check in were the staff coped really well just another day at the office. Now to check in for ourselves my daughter had phoned hotel a couple of days before our arrival about upgrading their...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Castlemilk45
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Castlemilk45 Thank you for taking the time to add your comments with regards to your family holiday at the Hotel Rio Park. We do appreciate all of your comments as it helps for us to improve on our services and facilities. We are sorry to hear that you had different prices quoted to you with regards to upgrading to...

1,152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (840)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (412)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Pool (70)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
10/07/2017 11/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
858 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.8 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
1,824 reviews
0.3 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
1,640 reviews
0.3 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The many repeat customers could tell you why they come back to the Rio Park again and again- location, atmosphere, and friendly staff. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and resort centre, and offers you plenty of options inside the hotel too. With a fresh modern reception, a choice of bars to relax in, plenty of outdoor space and great food and entertainment, it's not hard to see why the Rio Park is such a popular hotel. The hotel is a lively place with plenty of atmosphere. It's a great hotel to make new friends, meet old ones, or just relax with your loved ones and enjoy all the fun. The staff at the Rio Park provide a friendly and welcoming service and everyone wants to make sure you have a good time. Free Wi-Fi available in all hotel bars. Benidorm offers a wonderful climate all year round, and with its sandy beaches, impressive promenade and lively resort facilities, it is a favourite destination with all ages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Address: Av de Murcia 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $107 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park 2*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rio Park
Rio Park Hotel Benidorm
Rio Park Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park staff and other travellers.
432 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (432)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 307 was overlooking tennis courts and was fairly quiet”
dizzydeb2014, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“11th 12th floor all new rooms”
floydmcc2004, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool view high floor”
pamelaminshall, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“if you like a hotel with stag and hen enjoy”
jimconnorf, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“5th floor was good for us when lifts busy we walked down and up sometimes a/c quiet 502 not good view”
watti2015, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Elvoline
HotelQuickly
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates