We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 997: English reviews
london
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have just returned from a 5 night break with my husband. The location was great very central although i would imagine it would be very noisy in high season as its so close to the strip. The room was spacious although dated. I think we were in an old room as some we passed looked like they had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madigail
north east
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed for 5 nights..half board, could swap lunch for evening meal, which we did few times, breakfast very nice, loadsa choice, from fresh fruit, yogurts, to hot items...7 choices of rolls/bread.....lunch / dinner both had good choices of food...no complaints, always plenty of room in restaurant. our room on floor 17, few little waits for lifts....but in process of upgrading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katy24NorthEast
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the marina a few times ,and have found the staff helpful, They even reserved the table near the door,as my husband was in his wheel chair. We asked to move bedrooms one morning and were given a new room for that night ,which was on the 6th floor.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oggie2015
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for telling us about your experience. We are glad to know that we were able to live up to your needs. We will continue working to keep on your expectations. Kind Regards, Marimar Public Relations Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

south shields
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Returned from benidorm 13 January after spending 10days at the marina hotel. Excellent location, great food , clean and with a brilliant shower and hairdryer. White star bar/cabaret room great on a nighttime with reasonably priced drinks. Lovely sunny terrace to people watch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlees1950
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

We appreciate your opinion, which motivates us to continue working, because what we are looking for is that our customers feel at home. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Marimar Public Relations Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

middlesbrough
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back from 5 days in the Marina and was very satisfied with overall quality of the Hotel ,the only thing we had any complaint with was the check in as 2 coaches of Spanish pensioners were checking in at the same time .The English tradition of queuing does not work in Spain and with credit to the hotel they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank david c
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good morning Mr. David, We are glad to hear that you have been very comfortable in the Hotel. About the day of arrival we are really sorry to waiting at check-in but when the arrival of buses coincides it is nearly impossible not to have to wait a little. We hope to see you again soon. Marimar Public Relations Hotel...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms clean , average size, fridge in room. Pool good size Location good for bars , beach, food Stayed full board party of 12 - food was poor and not much choice throughout the week. Breakfast was better. Although this hotel looked great from the reception area (when you walk past) and we couldnt wait to stay we wouldnt return...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kj01979
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I regret the opinion you have about the food. We are changing and improving our menus. I invite you to visit us again and can check it. Thank you very much. Marimar Public Relations Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a good hotel let down by the poor management, room on the 5th on first view good with a nice balcony, but it was 'dusty' in places telling me that it hadn't been checked. Reception when we checked in we're not very helpful asked to upgrade to full board , didn't want to know, glad we didn't though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terrie S
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I regret the opinion you have about our Hotel. As for the dust I suppose it was sent to the cleaner urgently and to changer your half board for full board, I think it was a misunderstanding because we don' t have any problem to do it. And when a client has a problem with food, we have...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It's in the heart of new benidorm plenty going on a door away from white star disco pub.rooms great plenty of room ,some people would say needs updating I have been in worse for the same price..breakfast ok if you like it cold they provide a microwave New one on me .we where on the 15 floor and lifted were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank val_lingard
MarinaHotelResort, Public Relations at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! I regret your disadvantatges at the hotel. I'll ensure to pass your comments onto the relevants departments. We are making improvements in the romos in fact we have some refurbished. The same with the lifts we are changing the device program. Anyway, thanks for your visit and to leave your comments. Best Regards, Elena Public Relations Hotel Marina...

newquay
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 4 adults and 4 children spent a 10 day Xmas break at The Hotel Marina. The bedrooms were spacious and spotlessly clean with bed linen and towels changed frequently. The dining room was well organised, always a table available for the 8 of us, the food was a bit hit and miss on the odd occasion, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank estella861
MarinaHotelResort, Public Relations at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. About the food I'm going to send your comments on to the relevant departments. I'll pass your feedbak onto the staff. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Elena Public Relations Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room very good. Food in restaurant absolutely deplorable. Breakfast was runny eggs and raw sausages - same every morning except one when there was an omelette. Tea not drinkable so bring your own tea bags. Dinner or lunch was cheap cuts of meat on bones and something which was meant to be a paella most nights and of course chips...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noralita2015
MarinaHotelResort, Public Relations at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thanks to leave your comments. I apoligize your disadvantages with the food and the restaurant. I'll take note of your comments to talk with the relevant departments to make improvements. Best Regards, Elena Public Relations Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#56 of 193 in Benidorm
595 reviews
0.2 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 193 in Benidorm
898 reviews
0.3 km away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#17 of 193 in Benidorm
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 193 in Benidorm
1,579 reviews
0.8 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#34 of 193 in Benidorm
6,174 reviews
0.5 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 193 in Benidorm
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Address: Avenida Cuenca 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $70 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm staff and other travellers.
138 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (138)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for beach facing with Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles madigail, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor away from the music. Hotel music finishes at 12 , but bars around close slightly longer .6th floor ok,”
 of 5 bubbles oggie2015, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool views have balconies high floor recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 80davidc, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Trouble with the lift so bottom floors,also looking over pool but can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles val_lingard, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have the best view and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles estella861, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay